5 star rating: Highly Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  5 - 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally recommend this tour! The elephants were so well taken care of and seemed happy and healthy. It was a great experience to get to feed them fruit as a Thank You for taking us for a ride. I loved how they also showed us a variety of cultural elements from rice, tea, coconut, to the actual rides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Staff were fantastic making sure our 4 year old was enjoying herself, included in activities and had enough food or water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic! Loved the elephants and our guide Tut. She was friendly, knowledgeable and so much fun. I'm always a little concerned about animal tours. But the elephants were well cared for and well trained. The views were spectacular! We enjoyed feeding the elephants and watching the baby elephants being trained. We learned about rice, cooking curry, and rubber farming. A great day!

Christine R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

even though it was torrential rain we still thoroughly enjoyed this tour.it was a nice touch that the elephant mahout gave us an umbrella so it was quite unique riding an elephant with an umbrella.the rest of the tour was very informative and not at all boring which i thought it might be. the food on the boat trip was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the range of activities and the ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great family experience. The elephant ride was certainly the highlight.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a fantastic day, so much to see and do as well as the elephant ride. We learnt about Thai cooking, making coconut oil and milk, growing rice and even bullock rides if you wanted. We didn't realize so much was involved and will certainly be going back again. The highlight though was the elephant ride through great forrest and overlooking terrific ocean views. Five star all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. After hearing other tourist comments about their elephant tours (NOT with this company) I was not sure what we would encounter. This company is so humane in the welfare of the elephants that it was an absolute joy being there and around these magnificent animals. The gentle ride through the jungle was fantastic and the view from the back of the elephant was breath taking. The guided tour through a traditional Thai village was so informative and lunch served aboard a large boat just made the whole day extremely memorable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who visits Thailand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Highlight of this tour is obviously the elephant ride but the rest is pretty good too. Joy was lovely and informative.

AMANDA E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour is excellent. I had done it 3 yrs ago on my last visit to Phuket and its even better. Our guide was such a happy girl and very informative. The pace of the tour is really good as well -dont feel rushed at all. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the most amazing trip, my family and I had so much fun and learnt so much too. Our guide was excellent and the Mahouts were wonderful with their elephants. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone going to Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a fantastic tour, we had a great day and were very impressed with our guide and the people involved with the tour, would highly recommend this tour to anyone that loves elephants!

We were picked up from our Hotel Rawai beach resort on time in a fitting safari truck :-) We arrived at the Safari on time and well before every other tour. We were quickly shuffled off to a briefing area to learn some local language and how to 'Board' the Elephants.

Our Elephant trainer was lovely stopping often to show us lizards, grabbing them off trees and taking photo's of myself and my Partner with our camera also added to the fun.

A must do in Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour is excellent! It is both educational and fun for adults and children. Lots of photo opportunities. The facilities are well maintained and there are some shopping opportunities. Another well organised Thai event - fantastic!

Gareth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip is great and something you will always remember. They give you an insight into how they used Ox to plough the land, how the Coconut is important to the Island with various demonstrations of their uses. They show you various ways they make Curry and ask you to try some and also demonstrate how Rubber is collected and used from the large ammounts of Rubber trees in the area. The best bit is obviously the Elephant ride and not only is the ride good some of the views you are shown on the route are stunning. The day is great but don,t just expect an Elephant ride as there are other things that take place. Do not also think that the educational things are boring as you move from one thing to another at a fair old pace so Children won,t get bored as the guide is excellent and makes the stops interesting and involves all. You get to taste, smell, touch various things. I would reccomend this trip to all ages.

Gareth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip is great and something you will always remember. They give you an insight into how they used Ox to plough the land, how the Coconut is important to the Island with various demonstrations of their uses. They show you various ways they make Curry and ask you to try some and also demonstrate how Rubber is collected and used from the large ammounts of Rubber trees in the area. The best bit is obviously the Elephant ride and not only is the ride good some of the views you are shown on the route are stunning. The day is great but don,t just expect an Elephant ride as there are other things that take place. Do not also think that the educational things are boring as you move from one thing to another at a fair old pace so Children won,t get bored as the guide is excellent and makes the stops interesting and involves all. You get to taste, smell, touch various things. I would reccomend this trip to all ages.

From USD $ 87.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message