5 star rating: Highly Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  5 - 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a perfect combination of local education and a new and different experience. We loved the elephant show and our ride was great!

melinda s
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I have been on this tour twice this year and my most recent was even better than the first. Well organised, great guides, interesting and enjoyable content and heaps of fun. No one should go to Phuket and miss this tour. It's value for money and the boat trip is a lovely ending to the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The Safari Tour was the highlight of our trip. The tour provided a taste of the Thailand culture from Thai cooking to cultivating and planting a rice field. The ox drawn cart ride was a memorable experience as were the coconut pancakes. A truly worthwhile tour and highly recommended.

Ian B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great half day trip very well organised and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A must for visitors to Phuket. A great insight to Thai rural background. Very educational and interesting, amazing elephants.

Amanda R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent. Very informative. we saw not only elephants but a water buffalo, saw how they cut the rubber trees and a beautiful lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent day guides! very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The safari tour was fantastic! Very professionally run and gave us great insight into the Thai people and their culture. The elephant ride and our mahout were fantastic. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

well organized tour...would recommend it to anybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Brellient day. worth going on.

NeilC
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Brilliant. Elephants and ride was fantastic. The English spoken by the tour guide could have been better, however this did not affect the elephant trek and lead up displays. The displays prior to our elephant trek were good and informative - Coconut pancakes were delicious. Lunch was Thai Style buffet lunch was quiet nice. Don’t forget your Thai Baht (money) for soft drinks and beers. Overall an unforgettable experience. Must include this on your visit to Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A great tour. I can recommend this tour over others, as you so much more for your money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

excellent day everthing was well planned and you couldnt have asked for more well worth one of the best tours i have had

Brad S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Fantastic outing that both my wife & I plus our 2 children aged 6 & 10 thoroughly enjoyed. Activities included riding the elephants and a water buffalo, seeing how the rubber trees are tapped & rubber made, sampling local thai cooking & seeing how they make their curries. it was topped off by a boat cruise whilst enjoying the local cuisine for lunch. Our host Joy was very knowledgeable, and fantastic with the kids. Would do it again.

Adam H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very well organised. Found it very interesting fun, and cultural.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Interesting and enjoyable program provided by guides who are knowledgeable and truly enjoy their work. Good value for money with plenty of photo opportunities in true safari style.

Rhodi P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Again, well organised and all pick ups exactly on time.

Peter B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very well organised and informative, especially as it was a half day trip. We found it very enjoyable. The elephant ride was fun and the boat trip was relaxing with good food.

Phillip S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Just Awesome!

Andrew M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A good all round trip with several highlights. Well coordinated and good value for a half day trip.

Kailah G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We absolutely loved this tour! Our guide was very funny & made sure we were all having a good time. It was very interesting to see the different stations on rubber, coconut, etc & the elephants were magnificent! Then it was all topped off with lunch on the junk boat.

Tahirova G
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

First thing we did when we arrived at Phuket was the Safari Tour. Our guide was very funny, knowledgeable and made sure everyone was having a good time. You get to do a lot of things like riding a bull and an elephant, as well as a watching a monkey show. You also get to watch monkeys and eat yummy food! Highly recommended!

Lee P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was very well organised and the people all very friendly. Only problem we had was that it was pouring with rain on the day that we went. If it had been sunny it would have been perfect.

Jaiden S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great tour!

From USD $ 91.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message