• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  5 - 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very well organised and informative, especially as it was a half day trip. We found it very enjoyable. The elephant ride was fun and the boat trip was relaxing with good food.

Phillip S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Just Awesome!

Andrew M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A good all round trip with several highlights. Well coordinated and good value for a half day trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We absolutely loved this tour! Our guide was very funny & made sure we were all having a good time. It was very interesting to see the different stations on rubber, coconut, etc & the elephants were magnificent! Then it was all topped off with lunch on the junk boat.

Tahirova G
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

First thing we did when we arrived at Phuket was the Safari Tour. Our guide was very funny, knowledgeable and made sure everyone was having a good time. You get to do a lot of things like riding a bull and an elephant, as well as a watching a monkey show. You also get to watch monkeys and eat yummy food! Highly recommended!

Lee P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was very well organised and the people all very friendly. Only problem we had was that it was pouring with rain on the day that we went. If it had been sunny it would have been perfect.

Jaiden S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great tour!

Scott P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

What a great way to spend the day. A little bit of everything. Elephant ride was great and the other displays and activities were enjoyable and informative. Our guide made the day, I though she was terrific. Highly recommended.

AMANDA E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

This tour was fantastic. Well organised and really interesting. The Thai curry cooking demo was great and the elephant ride through the jungle was superb. The staff were friendly and really knew their information.

Neil N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Pickup was fine, safari was highlight of trip.

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great time had by all. Knowledgeable guide, lovely buffet lunch. What more can you ask for? Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

David M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was a fantastic trip to do. Very well organised and brilliant food on the boat to finish off the day. We had such a lovely day, and the elephant sanctuary was amazing. Trekking on the elephants was thrilling. Everyone was so helpful friendly and informative. Must do!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

One of the best tours we have ever been on. The whole experience with the elephants was excellent and I would suggest everyone includes the the boat trip on this tour. So relaxing and the food was superb, as were the boat crew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

A must do for family! Even though somewhat "touristy", it was a great educational trip and made me happy to see that Thailand is diverting attention from tearing down forests to saving them via tourism. All the guides were helpful, organized and fun! Our whole family greatly enjoyed it. The trip to the top with the breathtaking views of the white Buddha was wonderful.

From USD $ 87.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message