5 star rating: Highly Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  5 - 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lee P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was very well organised and the people all very friendly. Only problem we had was that it was pouring with rain on the day that we went. If it had been sunny it would have been perfect.

Jaiden S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great tour!

Scott P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

What a great way to spend the day. A little bit of everything. Elephant ride was great and the other displays and activities were enjoyable and informative. Our guide made the day, I though she was terrific. Highly recommended.

AMANDA E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

This tour was fantastic. Well organised and really interesting. The Thai curry cooking demo was great and the elephant ride through the jungle was superb. The staff were friendly and really knew their information.

Neil N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Pickup was fine, safari was highlight of trip.

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great time had by all. Knowledgeable guide, lovely buffet lunch. What more can you ask for? Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

David M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was a fantastic trip to do. Very well organised and brilliant food on the boat to finish off the day. We had such a lovely day, and the elephant sanctuary was amazing. Trekking on the elephants was thrilling. Everyone was so helpful friendly and informative. Must do!!

Anthony J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

One of the best tours we have ever been on. The whole experience with the elephants was excellent and I would suggest everyone includes the the boat trip on this tour. So relaxing and the food was superb, as were the boat crew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

A must do for family! Even though somewhat "touristy", it was a great educational trip and made me happy to see that Thailand is diverting attention from tearing down forests to saving them via tourism. All the guides were helpful, organized and fun! Our whole family greatly enjoyed it. The trip to the top with the breathtaking views of the white Buddha was wonderful.

Joseph L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Fantastic trip. Excellent guide, very interesting tour, and more than just an elephant ride. The baby elephants are so cute, and the meal on the junk ride was very good.

Greg M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was my favourite tour. Excellent English speaking guides and very organised. From tapping rubber trees, Thai cooking classes, monkey training displays, boat ride, lunch, coconut exhibitions, Ox riding, yes, Ox riding and elephant riding this tour is an absolute "must do" in Thailand. Fantastic value and worth every penny and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, loved it, everything well organized.

KADE P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome trip. Great views, great people, great food on boat. Great experience. Definitely do it.

Robert O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was well organised with everything running as scheduled. The elephant ride was one of the highlights of our trip.

Debra M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely wonderful, informative and entertaining experience. Very well organised, and would definitely do it again. The guides were excellent and treated the elephants very well. Great time and worth it. Boat trip and Thai banquet excellent. Highly recommended.

STEPHEN H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day! Picked up and dropped off on time everywhere we went and didn't have to do anything! Guide was great, with a sense of humour, and nothing was too much trouble. Also, everything was in one place, and we didn't have to travel loads to do everything, which meant more time. We especially loved the elephant show and feeding them! You can even have them kiss you on the cheek with their trunk! Should make this a priority on your trip to Phuket!

JANE G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Tour guide was great; she really looked after us all very much.

ALLAN S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We recently returned from Phuket Thailand and had booked a half day safari with Junk Boat through Viator. The trip was for ourselves and our friends who were celebrating their silver wedding anniversary. We all had a wonderful day, the elephant trail was brilliant, as was the baby elephant show. The whole trip was very informative and we learned a lot. The junk boat was great, and the food on board was fantastic. On the whole, it was a brilliant experience and well worth every penny. I would strongly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Fantastic! This is a must do, as it was a great experience. The whole safari was well organized and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We loved the elephant ride! Hotel pickup was timely, the guides spoke excellent English. The several demonstrations of Thai culture were great: monkey training, elephant training, rubber tree tapping, and curry making were all demonstrated, and were fascinating. The furnished lunch was very tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Very professional! A great time was had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

If you take only one tour in Phuket, make sure it is this one. The animals are fascinating, the staff are wonderful, and they are doing wonderful work to preserve these animals. Don't miss it!

Kerry P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The trip involved a lot more than just the fantastic elephant trek; we sat on a buffalo bareback, held hands with a monkey. The junk ride & food were fantastic, and the guide was brilliant. A must-do if you visit Phuket.

Alanna C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This tour was very well organised and an educational and fun tour. Would do it again. However, I did feel sorry for elephants even though they were looked after well.

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Knowledgeable guides and a truly great experience, well worth the money!

From USD $ 87.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message