5 star rating: Highly Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:5 - 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cheryl P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

We had a most enjoyable day. Visiting the elephants and being able to interact with them and touch them was a very special experience. We loved the relaxing elephant ride. Our guide for the tour was lovely and she was very informative. The whole safari was well organized, which is exactly what we have come to expect from the Thai people. This is suitable for all ages, very safe, and I would encourage everybody to consider this safari when you visit Phuket.

Tammy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

An excellent experience. The tour was well organized, and proved to be a hassle-free day among very friendly people and gentle giants. It was a very interesting and entertaining day with the elephant trek, Thai cooking, rubber tree tapping, elephant show, watching how monkeys get coconuts down from the trees, water buffalo, and a great buffet lunch in the open air restaurant. What a great day! One minor gripe: there is NO air conditioned transfer as stated on the vouchers. This was not a problem for me, but is just a bit of misinformation for those who do mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Getting up and close with the elephants was great; I got to see how rubber is made and see the elephants do tricks. The trek was scary because we were up so high, but we were safe.

Andrew W
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The half day safari was brilliant. We have two young children and they absolutely loved it as well. The guides were well informed and spoke good English. If you go to Thailand, this trip is an absolute must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was everyone's favorite tour.

Greg B
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Excellent trip! The kids loved the elephant safari, staff and service were both excellent. Highly recommended if you're staying on Phuket for a few days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was an absolutely amazing tour! The guides were very knowledgeable about the elephants and their environment. The animals themselves were very well taken care of, and the activities the guides had planned for us were definitely unique to Thailand. The lunch was delicious. I would recommend tipping the guides as they make so little and the tour really is worth that little extra something. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The guides were great and the time allocated to each activity was perfect. This was one of our favourite tours.

Nabih H
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

This was a great tour and I recommend it to everyone who is visiting Phuket. Very nice experience especially if you are traveling with kids. It is a must do tour.

Gavin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Well worth the money, just the right length of time. A must do for anyone going to Phuket.

Helen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

A must visit when in Phuket. This conservation group maintains the survival of the elephants. Extremely informative and educational! See baby elephants do little tricks, take a half hour elephant ride through the jungle, see a monkey collect coconuts and see how curries are made. Absolutely recommend this tour!

Edward P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

The safari was absolutely fantastic. My wife and I truly enjoyed it. One drawback was the pick up from port was 1 hour late. I had wanted to include another couple with us but due to the lateness of pickup they missed out on two more tickets. Punctuality is of high importance to me, even on holidays. Let me add that I do not consider this Viator's fault.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

It was an excellent day - I would recommend this to everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The experience was amazing, The tour guide was really nice. 4 out of 5 starts because you spend more time learning about the Thai culture than riding the elephants.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a better trip on Phuket than the express ferry trip to Phi Phi. We enjoyed the elephant rides early on and learnt alot about the conservation of asian elephants as well as the general agro-culture of Thais. We were back to the resort around lunchtime, lovely trip and an attentive/informative guide. Lunch was also provided.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour, some of the activities were a little forced but riding the elephants was worth it and the junk boat ride at the end was a very soothing way to eat lunch and enjoy the scenery

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour, but time would have been better spent on the beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour especially with our tour guide "Ma". It was very informative in that the tour included several exhibits of basic aspects of Thai life and culture. I would definitely recommend the junket boat ride and lunch. Outstanding food and views.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was totally worth going. It is a small park where the elephants are treated well so you are not contributing to animal exploitation. The side themes were all interesting and since everything is in one site, you cover in half a day what would take more than one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great value for money, this tour was well worth the price. A lot was included and the guide spoke very good english. It was clear that the handlers cared and loved for the elephants very much. Elephant ride was just the perfect length of time too. The lunch was OK but it was free so I can't complain.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a really good trip, very educational and our tour guide Joy really was a joy - very informative and funny as well. We did the optional junk tour which was pretty good as well. Our only problem with this tour was that it advertised a monkey show was included ... this was not the case - we didn't see any monkeys at all. Because of that I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

Susan M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great day, Guide was wonderful, great knowledge and good English. Well worth the experience. The elephant trecking was great went for a good 1/2 hour. Would recommend to travellers

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing experience, the elephants were gorgeous. Would recommend to anyone

From USD $ 86.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message