5 star rating: Highly Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  5 - 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The guides were great and the time allocated to each activity was perfect. This was one of our favourite tours.

Nabih H
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

This was a great tour and I recommend it to everyone who is visiting Phuket. Very nice experience especially if you are traveling with kids. It is a must do tour.

Gavin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Well worth the money, just the right length of time. A must do for anyone going to Phuket.

Helen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

A must visit when in Phuket. This conservation group maintains the survival of the elephants. Extremely informative and educational! See baby elephants do little tricks, take a half hour elephant ride through the jungle, see a monkey collect coconuts and see how curries are made. Absolutely recommend this tour!

Edward P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

The safari was absolutely fantastic. My wife and I truly enjoyed it. One drawback was the pick up from port was 1 hour late. I had wanted to include another couple with us but due to the lateness of pickup they missed out on two more tickets. Punctuality is of high importance to me, even on holidays. Let me add that I do not consider this Viator's fault.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

It was an excellent day - I would recommend this to everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The experience was amazing, The tour guide was really nice. 4 out of 5 starts because you spend more time learning about the Thai culture than riding the elephants.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a better trip on Phuket than the express ferry trip to Phi Phi. We enjoyed the elephant rides early on and learnt alot about the conservation of asian elephants as well as the general agro-culture of Thais. We were back to the resort around lunchtime, lovely trip and an attentive/informative guide. Lunch was also provided.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour, some of the activities were a little forced but riding the elephants was worth it and the junk boat ride at the end was a very soothing way to eat lunch and enjoy the scenery

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour, but time would have been better spent on the beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour especially with our tour guide "Ma". It was very informative in that the tour included several exhibits of basic aspects of Thai life and culture. I would definitely recommend the junket boat ride and lunch. Outstanding food and views.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was totally worth going. It is a small park where the elephants are treated well so you are not contributing to animal exploitation. The side themes were all interesting and since everything is in one site, you cover in half a day what would take more than one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great value for money, this tour was well worth the price. A lot was included and the guide spoke very good english. It was clear that the handlers cared and loved for the elephants very much. Elephant ride was just the perfect length of time too. The lunch was OK but it was free so I can't complain.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a really good trip, very educational and our tour guide Joy really was a joy - very informative and funny as well. We did the optional junk tour which was pretty good as well. Our only problem with this tour was that it advertised a monkey show was included ... this was not the case - we didn't see any monkeys at all. Because of that I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

Susan M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great day, Guide was wonderful, great knowledge and good English. Well worth the experience. The elephant trecking was great went for a good 1/2 hour. Would recommend to travellers

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing experience, the elephants were gorgeous. Would recommend to anyone

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very enjoyable trip except for part of the schedule missing (monkey show) that i had very much been looking forward to, me and my family very much wanted to see and meet the monkey's, a big reason for me booking this trip! Having asked the guide why no monkey show she said there are no monkey's! Probably would have gave 5 stars if it wasn't for that! But apart from that, me, my partner and our 2 year old really enjoyed it, the workers there very nice, friendly and helpful. Thai cooking demonstration and food was nice. Elephant trek and views were brilliant. This trip was both entertaining and educational, would definitely recommend!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This trip was a little more commerical than previous ones attended and the half hour ride on the elephant felt a little short. It was however enhanced by the encounter with the water buffalo, seeing how paddy fields are farmed and how coconut oil is produced.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Well organised trip.picked up from hotel on time. Guide very knowledgable and friendly. Boat trip and lunch well worth the extra.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic trip showcasing some of the basics of Thai culture; from agriculture, to food preparation and of course the elephants!

The tour was very well organized, guides had high levels of spoken English, and all the 'tourist traps' (fresh fruit for feeding the elephants) were not charged at extortion prices which was a nice change.

You'll learn as much as you see on this tour which is a LOT! The guides and everyone at the facility are more than happy to share, show and tell.

The one thing that does stand out a bit is the realization that the animals are confined to the facility and that they are just as much employees as the guides themselves. Whilst seeing the animals perform tricks is great, you can't help but think that it is all that they do each day, every day.

That point aside, I would still recommend giving this tour a look; it's not every day you see so many elephants in one spot :)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Siam Safari guides were great, mahouts were very helpful in taking photos of us. Enjoyed the experience very much!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

An excellent safari.Our guide, Jeab was friendly, humorous and knowledgable. I very much recommend the safari.

Anthony B
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Tour was educational and entertaining, well-organised and comfortable even for young children. It is recommended for people of all ages looking for short safari adventure and to commune with nature. Our guide did well by keeping everyone interested and entertained during the tour. Good way to spend the morning before hitting the beachpool!

From USD $ 92.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message