4 star rating: Recommended 194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very informative and lots been covered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We did this trip on our first day in Phuket and it was great. Would love to have spent a little more time at the Chalon Temple. Our guide Yho was very informative and good fun. We saw places we probably wouldn't have gone to. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Although the tour is short, it covers the main attractions in Phuket. I particularly enjoy the ride along the coast of Phuket. The guide, Woody was really excellent and everyone in the tour group were impressed with him. He went all out to help my friend who needed to go somewhere at the end of the tour. I would recommend him and the tour to everyone here.

JAN
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour was fantastic. It gave a great overview of Phuket and covered alot different activities eg seeing the bays, jewellery handicrafts shop, cashew nut factory monkey show/elephants/eagle photos etc...This half day tour, actually lasted for 7 hours!!! Wonderful tour guide, and was very reasonably priced.
We would choose viator tours every time, we have done 4 tours with them in 3 different countries. They are efficient. and very accommodating. Any refunds or changes are dealt with very efficient and with no hassle at all. Would deal with them where ever possible.

Thank you Viator tours for contributing to a great holiday.

Rita M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We previously did this tour in 2003 and once again thoroughly enjoyed it. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the guide was very knowledgeable about Phuket Island and its customs. Although much of the tour was the same as on our previous visit, it was also good to see the many changes that had been made in the past 9 years. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is a new visitor to Phuket or someone returning after some time.

elekesla
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A pleasant tour of the south of the Isalnd. Comfortable van and spirited driver added some atmosphhere. The viewpoints are a must see and the Vat Chalong very interesting. Make sure you climb to the top of the relics Temple. Lots to see on this tour and gives inspiration to view some places in more detail later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We have been to Thailand 5 times and this was the first time doing this tour.It was really good value we both enjoyed it very much we went to the cashew nut factory and learned how the nut grew which we did,nt know how much work they need to do on them.Now when we look at the prices of them in the supermarkets they are not that pricey at all .A very good tour and excellent value

Gareth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Value for money wise this is an excellent trip. You get to see various viewpoints of the islands where you can take photographs or just admire the beauty of the island. The Guide gave us some excellent information at each location and her English was first class.
We also visited a nut factory and a gem factory. We were shown how the nuts are removed from their casings to be flavored and packaged.Obviously they are for sale in the shop at the location and there are loads of different varieties to try in advance to buying and to be honest I tryed most and bought quite a few also.
The visit to the Gem factory was the last stop and you see how the gems are cleaned and made into all types of jewellery which again is finished with a trip around the shop to buy. My wife informed me that the prices were good. Although there were shops in both the factory locations there was no big pressure to buy just the typically friendly Thai way. Excellent trip worth doing to break up just sitting by the beach or pool but you are still back at the Hotel in time to still have a few hours lazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very informative tour giving a glimpse of Thailand. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very professional, punctual and well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great way to see the island of Phuket, and learn a little bit of history at the same time. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Sights were stunning! This was a great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Woody was great!! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Worth to go and we enjoy the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

great value for money

PATRICIA D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Woody, was a barrel of laughs as her showed us his island of Phuket. Very cheap tour - well planned out and we even enjoyed the jewelery shop!

Jennifer P
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well worth the $11! we visited karon viewpoint, laem promthep, wat chalong, a cashew factory, and a jewelry store. i know some people complained about the shopping but i enjoyed the cashew factory. the people in the jewelry store were annoying and followed you around though. our guide june was great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great start to our holiday. Would recommend this tour to all new travellers to Phuket as the first thing to do before anything else

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic!!

Lynda P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Good introduction to Phuket. We had a lovely travel guide Boon or Boom?? Took us to several places including some beautiful view points, cashew factory, had photo with Lucy (Baby elephant), jewellery factory where she got one of the workers to clean all my jewellery for 20 Bt (less than $1.00). Very good day had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic value. Driver & guide excellent & knowledgeable. A good way to start your vacation in Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Pick up from Hotel was courteous and prompt. Our guide Woody had extensive knowledge of Phuket and had a great personality. Driver was good and mini van for pick up was in good condition. Didn't like Gem gallery as staff way too pushy and the same person follows you around the huge gallery the whole time you are there ! After Gem gallery we were herded into another mini van which was packed to capacity ( I think these vans are ownwd by the Gem gallery ? )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very good half day trip with an excellent guide. The Kata view point is a fantastic photo opportunity.

From USD $ 9.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message