Insider's Guide to Phuket

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have travelled to phuket many times and have done a lot of tours.but this time I went with my partner who had never been before.so we decided to do this tour, so he could have a look around...we found it to be absolutely one of the best tours that I have done in my 7trips there. Our tour guide was one of the most helpful,knowledgable and pleasant man.He spoke fairly good English that was easy to understand..nothing was any bother to him.He made sure that every one had photos together,,which was so nice of him as it usually only one of the two people in the photos.So we came home with some lovely photos of us together.And that was at every stop not just the one.he didn't rush us at all and was very informative of all the places that we went..I would recommend this tour for anyone going to the patong area. We will definately use Viator when we go on holidays again next year.

Carolyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Adhar was funny,friendly and full of information. Nothing was too hard for him to do. We went wherever we wanted and some places he recommended. The cashew factory,monkey school , wat chalong temple and the biggest jewellery store were some of the places we visited. Highly recommended.

Milton S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic and well worth the price!

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Introduction Tour of Phuket was a very good experience and a great value for the money. We did it the tour the day after we arrived. We were picked up on time at our hotel. It helped orient us to Phuket and provided us with ideas for places and things we wanted to see while there. We stayed in Phuket for one week. I have booked multiple tours with Viator over the past several years in various locations. I have always been pleased by the quality and reliability of their tours. I have recommended Viator to a number of our friends.

Gary B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Gret tour to figure out where everything is in Phuket. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Collette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic guide, really enjoyed this tour, and got to see all the main points of the island

Aneesa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

excellent tour. good value for money. tour guide is wonderful- very pleasant and very knowleadgable. good way to see all of phuket and its highlights.

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If you want to get some overview about Phuket it is a good tour.

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic introduction to Phuket. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Andreas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very informative and lots been covered.

Fiona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We did this trip on our first day in Phuket and it was great. Would love to have spent a little more time at the Chalon Temple. Our guide Yho was very informative and good fun. We saw places we probably wouldn't have gone to. Thanks

Betty L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Although the tour is short, it covers the main attractions in Phuket. I particularly enjoy the ride along the coast of Phuket. The guide, Woody was really excellent and everyone in the tour group were impressed with him. He went all out to help my friend who needed to go somewhere at the end of the tour. I would recommend him and the tour to everyone here.

JAN New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour was fantastic. It gave a great overview of Phuket and covered alot different activities eg seeing the bays, jewellery handicrafts shop, cashew nut factory monkey show/elephants/eagle photos etc...This half day tour, actually lasted for 7 hours!!! Wonderful tour guide, and was very reasonably priced.
We would choose viator tours every time, we have done 4 tours with them in 3 different countries. They are efficient. and very accommodating. Any refunds or changes are dealt with very efficient and with no hassle at all. Would deal with them where ever possible.

Thank you Viator tours for contributing to a great holiday.

Rita M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We previously did this tour in 2003 and once again thoroughly enjoyed it. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the guide was very knowledgeable about Phuket Island and its customs. Although much of the tour was the same as on our previous visit, it was also good to see the many changes that had been made in the past 9 years. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is a new visitor to Phuket or someone returning after some time.

elekesla Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A pleasant tour of the south of the Isalnd. Comfortable van and spirited driver added some atmosphhere. The viewpoints are a must see and the Vat Chalong very interesting. Make sure you climb to the top of the relics Temple. Lots to see on this tour and gives inspiration to view some places in more detail later.

EVELYN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We have been to Thailand 5 times and this was the first time doing this tour.It was really good value we both enjoyed it very much we went to the cashew nut factory and learned how the nut grew which we did,nt know how much work they need to do on them.Now when we look at the prices of them in the supermarkets they are not that pricey at all .A very good tour and excellent value

Gareth J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Value for money wise this is an excellent trip. You get to see various viewpoints of the islands where you can take photographs or just admire the beauty of the island. The Guide gave us some excellent information at each location and her English was first class.
We also visited a nut factory and a gem factory. We were shown how the nuts are removed from their casings to be flavored and packaged.Obviously they are for sale in the shop at the location and there are loads of different varieties to try in advance to buying and to be honest I tryed most and bought quite a few also.
The visit to the Gem factory was the last stop and you see how the gems are cleaned and made into all types of jewellery which again is finished with a trip around the shop to buy. My wife informed me that the prices were good. Although there were shops in both the factory locations there was no big pressure to buy just the typically friendly Thai way. Excellent trip worth doing to break up just sitting by the beach or pool but you are still back at the Hotel in time to still have a few hours lazing.

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well worth it

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very informative tour giving a glimpse of Thailand. Highly recommended

DR ERROL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very professional, punctual and well organized

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great way to see the island of Phuket, and learn a little bit of history at the same time. Well worth it.

Jan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Sights were stunning! This was a great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Prashant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Woody was great!! Highly recommended

Lay Cheng K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Worth to go and we enjoy the trip.

Katrina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

great value for money

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 8.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message