4 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic value. Driver & guide excellent & knowledgeable. A good way to start your vacation in Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Pick up from Hotel was courteous and prompt. Our guide Woody had extensive knowledge of Phuket and had a great personality. Driver was good and mini van for pick up was in good condition. Didn't like Gem gallery as staff way too pushy and the same person follows you around the huge gallery the whole time you are there ! After Gem gallery we were herded into another mini van which was packed to capacity ( I think these vans are ownwd by the Gem gallery ? )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very good half day trip with an excellent guide. The Kata view point is a fantastic photo opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This tour was much better than I had expected. I assumed that we'd just be taken around the city areas, but besides the city we went to beautiful beaches and a fantastic lookout. It was a very pleasant morning and our guide was once again excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I have done several of these tours, and this was by far the best one I had been on . Our tour guide was excellent, very entertaining.

Lynette H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour and definitely great value for money. This is a must when you go to Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

.this tour is very helpful to get familiar with the whole island. The tour guide had a very responsible character

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent intro to Phuket. Very pleasant guide with good English skills. Went out of her way to get a 15-minute elephant trekking ride for our two children who accompanied us as opposed to the vendor's 30-min usual which would have held up our group too long. The gem factory tour was not a pressured experience and the prices were very good, having compared to dealers in Bangkok for fresh water pearls.

Francisco A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very interesting.

Cindy P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had a great time, this tour was really good, our tour guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Any time, any day I will recommend this trip through Viator. The tour guide was awesome and will definitely deal with Viator again. It gave a good glimpse of the Phuket island to us. May be the Cashew nut factory and the Gems factory can be removed from the itinerary as it is of less use for many. Thank You Viator and 2 Thumbs up for you!

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We liked this tour as it basically took us around many parts of the island and visited a few lookouts with fantastic views and a few temples, and some stops near the temples. Last stop is also the Gem factory, not on the itinerary!

Anthony T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Great trip with a good guide and excellent value. A very good introduction to Phuket.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Superb value for money.

Greg M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

A great introductory tour of Thailand. We did this on our second day to get a feel for the country. Great English speaking guides and very polite. They could not do enough for us. Beware! All roads lead to the jewelery factory. Do not feel obligated to buy anything. The guides are given incentives to take you there but overall a great experience and a "must do" for the first time visitor.

CIndy D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a well organised and excellent value tour. Our guide spoke good English and was very informative, helpful and had a good sense of humour. The gem factory and cashew production tours were excellent. The vehicle was air-conditioned and comfortable, and the driver was professional. Very good intro and worth doing. We didn't get time to sit down and have a coffee or drink at the end, but that is because we spent sooo much time buying jewellery at the gem shop!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was absolutely brilliant. Just loved the elephant trek and the baby elephants. Even got to ride a water buffalo. Our guide was most informative and you only do one tour in Phuket this is the one to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Really great. They take you to temples, great points to take great pictures, to a cashew factory and to a light tower with spectacular views of the ocean. Tour guide spoke good understandable English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This tour is a very good value for the money. Our tour guide was patient, amiable and knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was just right. The last stop, the gem factory, was not as bad as what some travelers have expressed here.

Chad G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent trip, friendly staff and great value for money.

Navamonie C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was an excellent trip. Our guide was very good -- she was one of the nicest guides I have had the pleasure of knowing. The trip itself was very useful and I am surprised why it isn't at the top of your list of tours!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

loverly half day tour, well worth the cost brilliant value !!! . It was raining heavy but it was well enjoyed visiting the temple and cashew factory where you get to taste the cashew nuts great trip !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and so was our driver. We had such a fun day and loved that the guide went above and beyond and was happy answering all of our questions

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. Tour guide was very informative. Driver was helpful and considerate as it was a wet day. This 4-5hr tour gave us a good perspective of the island and distance between attractions.

From USD $ 9.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message