4 star rating: Recommended 192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

elekesla
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A pleasant tour of the south of the Isalnd. Comfortable van and spirited driver added some atmosphhere. The viewpoints are a must see and the Vat Chalong very interesting. Make sure you climb to the top of the relics Temple. Lots to see on this tour and gives inspiration to view some places in more detail later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We have been to Thailand 5 times and this was the first time doing this tour.It was really good value we both enjoyed it very much we went to the cashew nut factory and learned how the nut grew which we did,nt know how much work they need to do on them.Now when we look at the prices of them in the supermarkets they are not that pricey at all .A very good tour and excellent value

Gareth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Value for money wise this is an excellent trip. You get to see various viewpoints of the islands where you can take photographs or just admire the beauty of the island. The Guide gave us some excellent information at each location and her English was first class.
We also visited a nut factory and a gem factory. We were shown how the nuts are removed from their casings to be flavored and packaged.Obviously they are for sale in the shop at the location and there are loads of different varieties to try in advance to buying and to be honest I tryed most and bought quite a few also.
The visit to the Gem factory was the last stop and you see how the gems are cleaned and made into all types of jewellery which again is finished with a trip around the shop to buy. My wife informed me that the prices were good. Although there were shops in both the factory locations there was no big pressure to buy just the typically friendly Thai way. Excellent trip worth doing to break up just sitting by the beach or pool but you are still back at the Hotel in time to still have a few hours lazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very informative tour giving a glimpse of Thailand. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very professional, punctual and well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great way to see the island of Phuket, and learn a little bit of history at the same time. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Sights were stunning! This was a great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Woody was great!! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Worth to go and we enjoy the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

great value for money

PATRICIA D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Woody, was a barrel of laughs as her showed us his island of Phuket. Very cheap tour - well planned out and we even enjoyed the jewelery shop!

Jennifer P
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well worth the $11! we visited karon viewpoint, laem promthep, wat chalong, a cashew factory, and a jewelry store. i know some people complained about the shopping but i enjoyed the cashew factory. the people in the jewelry store were annoying and followed you around though. our guide june was great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great start to our holiday. Would recommend this tour to all new travellers to Phuket as the first thing to do before anything else

From USD $ 9.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message