4 star rating: Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great way to see the island of Phuket, and learn a little bit of history at the same time. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Sights were stunning! This was a great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Woody was great!! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Worth to go and we enjoy the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

great value for money

PATRICIA D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Woody, was a barrel of laughs as her showed us his island of Phuket. Very cheap tour - well planned out and we even enjoyed the jewelery shop!

Jennifer P
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well worth the $11! we visited karon viewpoint, laem promthep, wat chalong, a cashew factory, and a jewelry store. i know some people complained about the shopping but i enjoyed the cashew factory. the people in the jewelry store were annoying and followed you around though. our guide june was great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great start to our holiday. Would recommend this tour to all new travellers to Phuket as the first thing to do before anything else

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic!!

Lynda P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Good introduction to Phuket. We had a lovely travel guide Boon or Boom?? Took us to several places including some beautiful view points, cashew factory, had photo with Lucy (Baby elephant), jewellery factory where she got one of the workers to clean all my jewellery for 20 Bt (less than $1.00). Very good day had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic value. Driver & guide excellent & knowledgeable. A good way to start your vacation in Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Pick up from Hotel was courteous and prompt. Our guide Woody had extensive knowledge of Phuket and had a great personality. Driver was good and mini van for pick up was in good condition. Didn't like Gem gallery as staff way too pushy and the same person follows you around the huge gallery the whole time you are there ! After Gem gallery we were herded into another mini van which was packed to capacity ( I think these vans are ownwd by the Gem gallery ? )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very good half day trip with an excellent guide. The Kata view point is a fantastic photo opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This tour was much better than I had expected. I assumed that we'd just be taken around the city areas, but besides the city we went to beautiful beaches and a fantastic lookout. It was a very pleasant morning and our guide was once again excellent.

From USD $ 9.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message