Insider's Guide to Phuket

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was absolutely brilliant. Just loved the elephant trek and the baby elephants. Even got to ride a water buffalo. Our guide was most informative and you only do one tour in Phuket this is the one to do.

Raquel T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Really great. They take you to temples, great points to take great pictures, to a cashew factory and to a light tower with spectacular views of the ocean. Tour guide spoke good understandable English.

Choon Hon T Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This tour is a very good value for the money. Our tour guide was patient, amiable and knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was just right. The last stop, the gem factory, was not as bad as what some travelers have expressed here.

Chad G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent trip, friendly staff and great value for money.

Navamonie C South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour.

Dinyar G Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was an excellent trip. Our guide was very good -- she was one of the nicest guides I have had the pleasure of knowing. The trip itself was very useful and I am surprised why it isn't at the top of your list of tours!

P h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This trip gave us a very good overview of the area. We enjoyed the nice views and the temple in Wet Chalong was very impressive.

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour was interesting and gave us a good introduction to the area. Our guide Puter was great. The only negative was going to the jewellery factory at the end. The staff followed us so closely we were so uncomfortable we had to leave the showroom and then had to sit around for ages waiting to get back to our hotel.

Vicki F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Value for money this tour was really good and the guide was very lovely and we learnt a lot on this tour. Fantastic to be picked up from your hotel and to be dropped back their at the end. Well done Phuket.

Alexander G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Priced low by subsidy from both the included Cashew and Diamond factories' visits. Great guide and tour predominantly around the southern coast of Phuket.

Derick South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this short introduction tour of Phuket. The sightseeing is good and overall the tour is good value for money.

Jillian D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour of Phuket. Especially enjoyed Chalong Temple!

Julie J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

loverly half day tour, well worth the cost brilliant value !!! . It was raining heavy but it was well enjoyed visiting the temple and cashew factory where you get to taste the cashew nuts great trip !!!

Sarah T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and so was our driver. We had such a fun day and loved that the guide went above and beyond and was happy answering all of our questions

Donna P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. Tour guide was very informative. Driver was helpful and considerate as it was a wet day. This 4-5hr tour gave us a good perspective of the island and distance between attractions.

Theo M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Krishnakumar S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth it! the tour guide is exceptional we really enjoyed! We recommend everyone should take this tour
when they're in Phuket.

Jamil R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, knowledgeable guide, good collection of stops along tour. Only negative is the tour picked us up and 745am and then picked up other guests, so the tour started in fact at 9am. This for us was a long time to wait after waking up 630am!

Cheryl D Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our city sightseeing tour but were disappointed that we didn't get to go up to the Big Buddha on the hill. We thought that was included. The rest of the tour was very nice.

Argel Joseph T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

Jeff F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

Daniil P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Denise C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

Leo M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

Sylvia J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 8.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message