4 star rating: Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well looked after from start to finiish.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I found the tour very useful as it gave me a great idea of Phuket's layout. The cashew nut factory visit was also a great highlight for me. Cashews will never be the same again.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but it was disappointing that we could not stop at the Big Buddha which is a big attraction in the area. However, the tour guide and driver were fantastic. The van was air conditioned and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Worth tour but our tour guide, Mr Adhar was little talkative and was more interested in tips which was quite disheartening for a company of such repute...anyway it was quite a surprise experience with Tigers in Tiger Kingdom!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

its a good intro to Phuket. Cashew Factory was interesting but really just a store. They have people husking the cashews and thats about it. Its not a tour. The Gem store had a cool "Gem ride" but then you get into the Jewelry Store where they try to sell you. Monkey Show was definitely a must see. Just note that there are extra fees for the monkey show, pictures with the eagle, etc. Also if you are looking for a souvenir stop, you will only find it at the Buddhist temple stop.

naffieone
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up on time at our hotel by Yo our tourguide.
The tour was nice and laid back,no hurry!
Yo speaks very fluent english and is very nice.
Due to traffic there was no time to visit the porteguese architecture in Phuket town and it would nice if a visit to the big buddha was in the tour but overal a nice tour for a nice price!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I have Not participate

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Interesting tour. Still great despite the rain. Loved the cashew factory and the Buddhist temple

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Guide, driver and vehicle were great. The tour was quite rushed at times and while we visited some authentic spots we were also taken to a couple of tourist traps such as the Gem Gallery, a souvenir shop and the cashew nut factory. Obviously commission was paid to the tour company from such shops.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

well worth the sight seeing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This also is a very great way to look the island over, and get ones bearings.
Guides are always pleasant, so that helps to make it enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Picked up from our Hotel, Tour guide very friendly and organised. She had very good knowledge of the sites visited. Would recommened this tour and the price was very reasonable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

worth the $$ IMO, alto the weather was bad during our day tour which sort of dampen the spirit a little

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

very good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This tour is well worth the money. Even the trip to the cashew nut factory was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Cheap price and fun for few hours.

niallsmum
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We were collected promptly from the hotel lobby by a guide with excellent english. Sightseeing tour included two viewpoints, cashew nut factory, discount souvenier market , gems gallery and a temple. The temple is very nice. Chinese firecrackers were being set off when we visited as someone had been fortunate on the lottery. Ladies remember to cover your shoulders to enter the temple itself. Cashew factory was interesting, found out lots I didn't know about them. Cashew products were available for tasting and purchasing. The Cashew fruit juice is very nice, especially chilled. The first view point provided a spectacular view across to Karon beach. Here there was also a person allowing photos with an eagle (claws clipped) for a small fee. Kids liked this. The souvenier market was extensive and most products were cheaper than in Pattong. The gems gallery was a working factory for hand-made jewellery. They show you a video, walk you through the factory, and then you enter the sales room where you have hundreds of jewellery items available for purchase in 14 or 18 carat gold or white gold. Many items eg earrings are reasonable priced. Most items there are original designs. Very good morning.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

a great introduction to anyone's first day in Phuket. Well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

A really good tour that is great for Day one. It gives a person who is visiting Phuket for the first time a great introduction to the city, as well as, visiting some very nice sights. Cashew farm was not too bad, and if you love jewelry (like I do), then the trouble with the Gem place is limiting what you buy!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour with a really good tour guide. You do get taken to some shops but actually don't be put off by that - we had been to Bangkok and Chiang Mai before this and the pressure to buy was intense but here there really was none at all. The tourist shop they take you to is actually really good as no one is hassling you and it was really cheap compared to some of the stuff we had unfortunately bought at the night markets in Chiang Mai.

The temple they take you to is pretty good, but we'd already seen a few by that point so it'll have lost it's shine a bit because of that. Worthwhile tour.

From USD $ 9.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message