4 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth it! the tour guide is exceptional we really enjoyed! We recommend everyone should take this tour
when they're in Phuket.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, knowledgeable guide, good collection of stops along tour. Only negative is the tour picked us up and 745am and then picked up other guests, so the tour started in fact at 9am. This for us was a long time to wait after waking up 630am!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our city sightseeing tour but were disappointed that we didn't get to go up to the Big Buddha on the hill. We thought that was included. The rest of the tour was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well looked after from start to finiish.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I found the tour very useful as it gave me a great idea of Phuket's layout. The cashew nut factory visit was also a great highlight for me. Cashews will never be the same again.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but it was disappointing that we could not stop at the Big Buddha which is a big attraction in the area. However, the tour guide and driver were fantastic. The van was air conditioned and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Worth tour but our tour guide, Mr Adhar was little talkative and was more interested in tips which was quite disheartening for a company of such repute...anyway it was quite a surprise experience with Tigers in Tiger Kingdom!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

its a good intro to Phuket. Cashew Factory was interesting but really just a store. They have people husking the cashews and thats about it. Its not a tour. The Gem store had a cool "Gem ride" but then you get into the Jewelry Store where they try to sell you. Monkey Show was definitely a must see. Just note that there are extra fees for the monkey show, pictures with the eagle, etc. Also if you are looking for a souvenir stop, you will only find it at the Buddhist temple stop.

naffieone
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up on time at our hotel by Yo our tourguide.
The tour was nice and laid back,no hurry!
Yo speaks very fluent english and is very nice.
Due to traffic there was no time to visit the porteguese architecture in Phuket town and it would nice if a visit to the big buddha was in the tour but overal a nice tour for a nice price!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I have Not participate

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Interesting tour. Still great despite the rain. Loved the cashew factory and the Buddhist temple

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Guide, driver and vehicle were great. The tour was quite rushed at times and while we visited some authentic spots we were also taken to a couple of tourist traps such as the Gem Gallery, a souvenir shop and the cashew nut factory. Obviously commission was paid to the tour company from such shops.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

well worth the sight seeing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This also is a very great way to look the island over, and get ones bearings.
Guides are always pleasant, so that helps to make it enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Picked up from our Hotel, Tour guide very friendly and organised. She had very good knowledge of the sites visited. Would recommened this tour and the price was very reasonable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

worth the $$ IMO, alto the weather was bad during our day tour which sort of dampen the spirit a little

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

very good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This tour is well worth the money. Even the trip to the cashew nut factory was interesting.

From USD $ 9.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message