4 star rating: Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynda P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Good introduction to Phuket. We had a lovely travel guide Boon or Boom?? Took us to several places including some beautiful view points, cashew factory, had photo with Lucy (Baby elephant), jewellery factory where she got one of the workers to clean all my jewellery for 20 Bt (less than $1.00). Very good day had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic value. Driver & guide excellent & knowledgeable. A good way to start your vacation in Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Pick up from Hotel was courteous and prompt. Our guide Woody had extensive knowledge of Phuket and had a great personality. Driver was good and mini van for pick up was in good condition. Didn't like Gem gallery as staff way too pushy and the same person follows you around the huge gallery the whole time you are there ! After Gem gallery we were herded into another mini van which was packed to capacity ( I think these vans are ownwd by the Gem gallery ? )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very good half day trip with an excellent guide. The Kata view point is a fantastic photo opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This tour was much better than I had expected. I assumed that we'd just be taken around the city areas, but besides the city we went to beautiful beaches and a fantastic lookout. It was a very pleasant morning and our guide was once again excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I have done several of these tours, and this was by far the best one I had been on . Our tour guide was excellent, very entertaining.

Lynette H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour and definitely great value for money. This is a must when you go to Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

.this tour is very helpful to get familiar with the whole island. The tour guide had a very responsible character

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent intro to Phuket. Very pleasant guide with good English skills. Went out of her way to get a 15-minute elephant trekking ride for our two children who accompanied us as opposed to the vendor's 30-min usual which would have held up our group too long. The gem factory tour was not a pressured experience and the prices were very good, having compared to dealers in Bangkok for fresh water pearls.

Francisco A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very interesting.

Cindy P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had a great time, this tour was really good, our tour guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Any time, any day I will recommend this trip through Viator. The tour guide was awesome and will definitely deal with Viator again. It gave a good glimpse of the Phuket island to us. May be the Cashew nut factory and the Gems factory can be removed from the itinerary as it is of less use for many. Thank You Viator and 2 Thumbs up for you!

Kerry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We liked this tour as it basically took us around many parts of the island and visited a few lookouts with fantastic views and a few temples, and some stops near the temples. Last stop is also the Gem factory, not on the itinerary!

Anthony T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Great trip with a good guide and excellent value. A very good introduction to Phuket.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Superb value for money.

From USD $ 9.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message