Insider's Guide to Phuket

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Chad G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent trip, friendly staff and great value for money.

Navamonie C South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour.

Dinyar G Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was an excellent trip. Our guide was very good -- she was one of the nicest guides I have had the pleasure of knowing. The trip itself was very useful and I am surprised why it isn't at the top of your list of tours!

Vicki F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Value for money this tour was really good and the guide was very lovely and we learnt a lot on this tour. Fantastic to be picked up from your hotel and to be dropped back their at the end. Well done Phuket.

Alexander G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Priced low by subsidy from both the included Cashew and Diamond factories' visits. Great guide and tour predominantly around the southern coast of Phuket.

Derick South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this short introduction tour of Phuket. The sightseeing is good and overall the tour is good value for money.

Jillian D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour of Phuket. Especially enjoyed Chalong Temple!

Julie J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

loverly half day tour, well worth the cost brilliant value !!! . It was raining heavy but it was well enjoyed visiting the temple and cashew factory where you get to taste the cashew nuts great trip !!!

Sarah T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and so was our driver. We had such a fun day and loved that the guide went above and beyond and was happy answering all of our questions

Donna P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. Tour guide was very informative. Driver was helpful and considerate as it was a wet day. This 4-5hr tour gave us a good perspective of the island and distance between attractions.

Theo M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Krishnakumar S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth it! the tour guide is exceptional we really enjoyed! We recommend everyone should take this tour
when they're in Phuket.

Jamil R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, knowledgeable guide, good collection of stops along tour. Only negative is the tour picked us up and 745am and then picked up other guests, so the tour started in fact at 9am. This for us was a long time to wait after waking up 630am!

Cheryl D Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our city sightseeing tour but were disappointed that we didn't get to go up to the Big Buddha on the hill. We thought that was included. The rest of the tour was very nice.

Argel Joseph T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

Jeff F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

Daniil P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

Denise C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

Leo M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

Sylvia J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

Frank I

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well looked after from start to finiish.

Mogamat L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I found the tour very useful as it gave me a great idea of Phuket's layout. The cashew nut factory visit was also a great highlight for me. Cashews will never be the same again.

Lisa T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but it was disappointing that we could not stop at the Big Buddha which is a big attraction in the area. However, the tour guide and driver were fantastic. The van was air conditioned and comfortable.

Col Tushar R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Worth tour but our tour guide, Mr Adhar was little talkative and was more interested in tips which was quite disheartening for a company of such repute...anyway it was quite a surprise experience with Tigers in Tiger Kingdom!!!

ROXANNE G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

its a good intro to Phuket. Cashew Factory was interesting but really just a store. They have people husking the cashews and thats about it. Its not a tour. The Gem store had a cool "Gem ride" but then you get into the Jewelry Store where they try to sell you. Monkey Show was definitely a must see. Just note that there are extra fees for the monkey show, pictures with the eagle, etc. Also if you are looking for a souvenir stop, you will only find it at the Buddhist temple stop.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 8.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message