4 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Cheap price and fun for few hours.

niallsmum
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We were collected promptly from the hotel lobby by a guide with excellent english. Sightseeing tour included two viewpoints, cashew nut factory, discount souvenier market , gems gallery and a temple. The temple is very nice. Chinese firecrackers were being set off when we visited as someone had been fortunate on the lottery. Ladies remember to cover your shoulders to enter the temple itself. Cashew factory was interesting, found out lots I didn't know about them. Cashew products were available for tasting and purchasing. The Cashew fruit juice is very nice, especially chilled. The first view point provided a spectacular view across to Karon beach. Here there was also a person allowing photos with an eagle (claws clipped) for a small fee. Kids liked this. The souvenier market was extensive and most products were cheaper than in Pattong. The gems gallery was a working factory for hand-made jewellery. They show you a video, walk you through the factory, and then you enter the sales room where you have hundreds of jewellery items available for purchase in 14 or 18 carat gold or white gold. Many items eg earrings are reasonable priced. Most items there are original designs. Very good morning.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

a great introduction to anyone's first day in Phuket. Well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

A really good tour that is great for Day one. It gives a person who is visiting Phuket for the first time a great introduction to the city, as well as, visiting some very nice sights. Cashew farm was not too bad, and if you love jewelry (like I do), then the trouble with the Gem place is limiting what you buy!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour with a really good tour guide. You do get taken to some shops but actually don't be put off by that - we had been to Bangkok and Chiang Mai before this and the pressure to buy was intense but here there really was none at all. The tourist shop they take you to is actually really good as no one is hassling you and it was really cheap compared to some of the stuff we had unfortunately bought at the night markets in Chiang Mai.

The temple they take you to is pretty good, but we'd already seen a few by that point so it'll have lost it's shine a bit because of that. Worthwhile tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Excellence tour guide, very friendly and value for money. We enjoyed the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

it was value for money. Do tip the driver and guide for their efforts!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

very good value

Amanda R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good quick trip to see the view points. They do take you to a gem gallery, cashew farm.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A very good short tour of the city, well executed and the local tour guide was brilliant with excellent knowledge of the city.

Jane J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Very good value for money. No need to pay for a private tour. Only thing I did not like was that once we were at the pearl factory we were squashed on another bus to go home

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

We joined Viator on the next day we arrived at Phuket. As we have never been to Phuket before it is a great experience to have a Viator tour guide to show us around as we did not even know there is such place as old Phuket and the history around it. Great experience and enjoyed the trip. Thanks a lot!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

great.. worth the money

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Excellent tour with a great tour guide! The picture you see on the brochure? We actually went to the place they took it and have an almost identical one with us in it. The cashew and jewlery factories are not great, but the rest of the tour makes up for those.

murad
Pakistan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

My wife and I, accompanied by her sister and her husband, took the Phuket City Tour offered by Viator. Although, we had visited Phuket last year, we had never tour the city except for the Patong area, so the Viator package looked ideal. The coach picked us up from our hotel at Nai Yang beach (in the north of Phuket) at 8:00am. It was a bright and sunny day, just perfect for sightseeing. Apart from the 4 of us, the air-conditioned coach just had another couple from Australia so it was not overcrowded. They took us all around the island at a relaxed and informative pace. They covered picturesque scenery points where we could take pictures of beautiful temples. It reflected the fascinating religious roots. There were some excellent shopping venues like a cashew nut factory and an upscale jewelry outlet, where the ladies did a lot of shopping. One of the main reasons why we all enjoyed the tour so much was due to the superb narration, facilitation and organization skills of our tour guide. Her abilities cannot be praised enough. We will definitely recommend this tour to all our friends and also try out other Viator tours in future.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Well behaved and knowledgeable guide. The vehicle was comfortable. Tour gives a reasonable idea about all beaches and Phuket town. English spoken by the guide is good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellant in that it enabled me to determine what I wanted to revisit and spend more time appreciating.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great informative tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Fantastic if you want to just get an overall idea of where everything is.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Great half day tour, however schedule this tour first in your trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

a very well founded tour

Chee Mun L
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Struggle a bit to understand the tour guide english but overall it is a good Introduction to the phuket island.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Great intro to Phuket. Great way to see the sights relatively cheap. The gem factory is a bit of a pain if you don't want to be harassed into buying jewellery and there was quite a wait to get a lift back to my hotel but overall well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It's a nice introductory tour of the city. Our tour guide's English was excellent, but that all depends on who you get on the day of the tour. We stopped at various viewpoints for photos - Wat Chalong Temple, a cashew factory, and the gem store. Many hours in the van, so be aware if you get carsick easily.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It is an interesting tour but in the gem factory, the vendor stays behind you like a dog. It bothers.

Lina K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very good value for money. They picked us up from our hotel, which was in a quite remote location, and brought us back. Guide's English wasn't great and it required a lot of effort to understand what she was saying. Also, be aware you are most likely to be taken to see monkey show and jewelery shop. For us, both visits were a waste of time as we did not want to see monkeys that apparently aren't well treated there or buy any jewelery. Overall it was OK, and I would recommend to do this tour if you have patience.

From USD $ 9.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message