4 star rating: Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Chad G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent trip, friendly staff and great value for money.

Navamonie C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was an excellent trip. Our guide was very good -- she was one of the nicest guides I have had the pleasure of knowing. The trip itself was very useful and I am surprised why it isn't at the top of your list of tours!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very friendly tour guide.We were able to see a glimpse of Phuket, outside the famous beach destination. Kudos for an awesome itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good trip if it's your first time to Phuket. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a lookout point. From there to several key places that are important to Phuket's history, culture and economy. You can't go wrong on a tour of this price for getting a feel of the place plus some knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The most interesting in tour is 2 viewpoints, there would be better to stay more than 20 minutes. The Wat Chalong was amazing temple. But the old phuket town tour was very short and without stopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was ok. We were picked up on time. Viator offers the cheapest amount for this type of tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Just a few quick stops for ph

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

DJ, our guide was very nice, it was a small group, only 6 of us and very low key, we hit a few of the highlights of the island but there wasn't time for much exploring or any beach time at all. It was fine for as reasonably priced as the tour was, just don't expect major stops and swim time, it's not that type of beach sightseeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well looked after from start to finiish.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I found the tour very useful as it gave me a great idea of Phuket's layout. The cashew nut factory visit was also a great highlight for me. Cashews will never be the same again.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour but it was disappointing that we could not stop at the Big Buddha which is a big attraction in the area. However, the tour guide and driver were fantastic. The van was air conditioned and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Worth tour but our tour guide, Mr Adhar was little talkative and was more interested in tips which was quite disheartening for a company of such repute...anyway it was quite a surprise experience with Tigers in Tiger Kingdom!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

its a good intro to Phuket. Cashew Factory was interesting but really just a store. They have people husking the cashews and thats about it. Its not a tour. The Gem store had a cool "Gem ride" but then you get into the Jewelry Store where they try to sell you. Monkey Show was definitely a must see. Just note that there are extra fees for the monkey show, pictures with the eagle, etc. Also if you are looking for a souvenir stop, you will only find it at the Buddhist temple stop.

naffieone
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up on time at our hotel by Yo our tourguide.
The tour was nice and laid back,no hurry!
Yo speaks very fluent english and is very nice.
Due to traffic there was no time to visit the porteguese architecture in Phuket town and it would nice if a visit to the big buddha was in the tour but overal a nice tour for a nice price!!!

From USD $ 11.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message