4 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Firstly you're picked up from your hotel pretty early (we were picked up at 7.15am and were the last ones in the car) which wasn't a massive problem because actually it was well worth it. The islands are incredible, we then went and did some snorkeling which was one of the best things of our two weeks there - get yourself an underwater camera because you will get some amazing photos. You then get lunch which is nice, and then a couple of hours to relax on the beach - highly recommended trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Absolutely fantastic. One tour I can recommend. And don't forget to take the DVD option of your trip, this a great DVD to take home to the family and friends. There are lots of arial shots of the islands.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Phi Phi beautiful and great for snorkelling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a must do if you're going to Phuket. The driver was great and very friendly. The guides were wonderful. It is a long drive if you're staying anywhere near the airport.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a great day out. It's a convenient way to go to Phi Phi from Phuket, and the swimming and snorkeling are fantastic. Highly recommended. Staff are great, food is excellent, definitely 4 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Loved Phi Phi Island but had too much time at leisure, and it was too hot to walk on beach. I suggest less time there and to include snorkeling after lunch also. The snorkeling was spectacular and the Thai guys on long boats were very helpful.

Hayley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Most beautiful place I have seen!!! Would definitely go back there!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Will recommend to other travellers

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

very great and enjoyable tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was definitely a must do. Only if we did it again we'd do the one with the speedboat. It felt like we spent more time in transportation than anything else. Phi phi islands were beautiful and a must see. But we heard that with the speed boat you get to spend more time on the islands.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great day. Scenic. Very relaxing. Good lunch at resort.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Phi Phi is Paradise. If you are pushed for time then upgrade to the speedboat option, if you are on a budget the express ferry will suffice. It does take about an hour and a half to get there...but it is so worth the wait. The ferry was very safe and not overloaded with passengers and provided complimentary food, coffee, water and movie. You have the option to snorkel or stay at the beach. In total you have around 3.5 hours in Maya Beach. TIP: wear LOT'S of sunscreen and try and sit in the shade on the ferry or you'll be burnt by the time you arrive...Lunch was not that great

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great day trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

There is never enough time to fully appreciate the Island and the beaches.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

nice tour of Phi Phi

From USD $ 46.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT14C

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message