4 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip and service, definitely recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Everything was great about this trip: we were picked up on time, the tour guide was extremely friendly and beauty of the Andaman Sea and the world-famous Phi Phi Islands was unbelievable! I literally could'nt believe my eyes when I saw the most clear waters, the greenest rain forests and mysterious limestone formations everywhere we looked at! I need to say the tour was organized perfectly: first we arrived to Phi Phi and had enough time to swim and - for those who wanted - to go snorkeling. Then there was a lunch, quite nice, typical Thai food, the restaurant was simple but it was right on the beach and the views were wonderful! Then we were transferred back to the ferry and given a tour around the rest of Phi Phi Islands. I think there are 6 of them all together. Of course a ferry is not as fast as a speedboat and the attention of the stuff is not so personalized but it still is quite comfortable and almost two times cheaper than the speedboat tours. I took a speedboat tour to Krabi next day, it was certainly more detailed and I saw more of interesting attractions, but ferry is good too, I enjoyed it. We arrived back to Phuket on time as well, the driver was waiting for us and drove us back to the hotel. It was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was my 3rd trip through Viator and once again they did not disappoint. They use the best tour company in the country you have chosen.'Tour East' was Phukets.

The Ferry took about 2 1/2 Hours riding in comfortable seats on the decks inside. - Then we were transported by small ferry to the Phi Phi Don Island after touring around Phi Phi Le Island. Lovely experience! The beach we were taken to was Long Beach and was lovely with white Sand and nice Thai meal. We went snorkelling and saw lots of lovely colourful fish on a small boat. We had about 2 hours free time then transported by small boat to pick up the Express Ferry back to the Port. All in all a long time on the Ferry but it was well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Firstly you're picked up from your hotel pretty early (we were picked up at 7.15am and were the last ones in the car) which wasn't a massive problem because actually it was well worth it. The islands are incredible, we then went and did some snorkeling which was one of the best things of our two weeks there - get yourself an underwater camera because you will get some amazing photos. You then get lunch which is nice, and then a couple of hours to relax on the beach - highly recommended trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Absolutely fantastic. One tour I can recommend. And don't forget to take the DVD option of your trip, this a great DVD to take home to the family and friends. There are lots of arial shots of the islands.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Phi Phi beautiful and great for snorkelling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a must do if you're going to Phuket. The driver was great and very friendly. The guides were wonderful. It is a long drive if you're staying anywhere near the airport.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a great day out. It's a convenient way to go to Phi Phi from Phuket, and the swimming and snorkeling are fantastic. Highly recommended. Staff are great, food is excellent, definitely 4 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Loved Phi Phi Island but had too much time at leisure, and it was too hot to walk on beach. I suggest less time there and to include snorkeling after lunch also. The snorkeling was spectacular and the Thai guys on long boats were very helpful.

Hayley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Most beautiful place I have seen!!! Would definitely go back there!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Will recommend to other travellers

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

very great and enjoyable tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was definitely a must do. Only if we did it again we'd do the one with the speedboat. It felt like we spent more time in transportation than anything else. Phi phi islands were beautiful and a must see. But we heard that with the speed boat you get to spend more time on the islands.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great day. Scenic. Very relaxing. Good lunch at resort.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Phi Phi is Paradise. If you are pushed for time then upgrade to the speedboat option, if you are on a budget the express ferry will suffice. It does take about an hour and a half to get there...but it is so worth the wait. The ferry was very safe and not overloaded with passengers and provided complimentary food, coffee, water and movie. You have the option to snorkel or stay at the beach. In total you have around 3.5 hours in Maya Beach. TIP: wear LOT'S of sunscreen and try and sit in the shade on the ferry or you'll be burnt by the time you arrive...Lunch was not that great

From USD $ 47.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT14C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message