4 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hayley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Most beautiful place I have seen!!! Would definitely go back there!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Trip was good but long way to go for 45 min snook long and lunch ,as it took two hour to get there and two hours back

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Will recommend to other travellers

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

very great and enjoyable tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was definitely a must do. Only if we did it again we'd do the one with the speedboat. It felt like we spent more time in transportation than anything else. Phi phi islands were beautiful and a must see. But we heard that with the speed boat you get to spend more time on the islands.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great day. Scenic. Very relaxing. Good lunch at resort.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Phi Phi is Paradise. If you are pushed for time then upgrade to the speedboat option, if you are on a budget the express ferry will suffice. It does take about an hour and a half to get there...but it is so worth the wait. The ferry was very safe and not overloaded with passengers and provided complimentary food, coffee, water and movie. You have the option to snorkel or stay at the beach. In total you have around 3.5 hours in Maya Beach. TIP: wear LOT'S of sunscreen and try and sit in the shade on the ferry or you'll be burnt by the time you arrive...Lunch was not that great

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great day trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

There is never enough time to fully appreciate the Island and the beaches.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

nice tour of Phi Phi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very good

Amanda R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

great trip however it was about a 2.5 hour trip out to Phi Phi island.. not to sure why they call this 'express ferry' we had to catch 3 differnt boats just to get there! lunch was yummy and the tour guides were great. TIP - pack sea sick tablets it can get rough

CLINTON S
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The ferry takes 1.5 hours and can be quite boring. Snorkelling is off Phi phi Long beach where you have lunch and swim for most of the day. Long boats can take you around if you want. A nice quiet beach where you can relax.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A great experience.\ A beautiful area and I met some nice people on the tour

sbw
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Safer boats or better English would be nice.

Rhonda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The scenery was awesome. But next time I would definitely take the speedboat. The ferry took two hours to reach Phi Phi, which only left 1 hour for snorkelling & lunch. Also, couldn't get into Maya Bay because the boat was too big.

Yew-Li M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Beside snorkeling and swimming, it would be better if there's other water activities like para-sailing, Jet Ski, etc. Lunch was ok.

Melinda B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Great tour guide and fantastic way to see Phi Phi Island. It's just a shame that the boat leaves at 2.30pm. Wanted to stay a lot longer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A satisfactory trip to Ko Phi Phi (Don island?) although there was alot of travelling time to get there (taxi was late on pick up and asked for more money) and the knock on timings coming back meant this was a 10hr round trip for 2hrs on the beach. However, snorkelling and lunch were provided and were again satisfactory. I would have preferred the whole trip was privately boated as the big express ferry felt too crowded to be able to see very much.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

we enjoyed this tour but there wasnt much time on the island, a lot of time was spent travelling. if i was to do this again i would go by speedboar

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I think it would be bettet to so this with a Speed Boot and not a ferry

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

It was fun but a long boat ride that took up most of the time. It would have been nice to be in a smaller boat to explore some of the beautiful inlets. We enjoyed the beautiful beach on Ko Phi Phi and the snorkeling. We would do it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

I thought the ferry ride to and from Phi Phi Island was a bit too long (something like 3 hours?!). They should have been more specific in stating the itinerary for the day. I wasn't expecting to have to go back to Phuket from Phi Phi at 2.30pm! I barely spent half a day at Phi Phi! If I knew that, I would have opted to stay there for at least one night! The lunch at Phi Phi was not terrible, but not appetizing enough.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Terrific trip to a stunningly beautiful beach. When we got here, we realized we should have stayed several nights here...one day just isn't enough. Our time was pleasant, but it was a long trip for just a few hours on the beach. It was such a large group that went with us, we definitely didn't feel that it was a "tour" - really, it was more of a boat shuttle and a snorkeling mouthpiece/goggles. We couldn't understand a thing through the garbled loudspeaker that the captain was saying about the sights we passed, but they were definitely pretty. I think if you are interested in the Phi Phi islands (which are truly stunning), book a 2- or 3-day trip instead of this one-day trip. I'm glad we did it, but we definitely spend the majority of the time in transit (shuttle van or bus) rather than actually experiencing the islands.

From USD $ 45.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT14C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message