4 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands By Express Ferry including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

CLINTON S
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The ferry takes 1.5 hours and can be quite boring. Snorkelling is off Phi phi Long beach where you have lunch and swim for most of the day. Long boats can take you around if you want. A nice quiet beach where you can relax.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A great experience.\ A beautiful area and I met some nice people on the tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Safer boats or better English would be nice.

Rhonda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The scenery was awesome. But next time I would definitely take the speedboat. The ferry took two hours to reach Phi Phi, which only left 1 hour for snorkelling & lunch. Also, couldn't get into Maya Bay because the boat was too big.

Yew-Li M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Beside snorkeling and swimming, it would be better if there's other water activities like para-sailing, Jet Ski, etc. Lunch was ok.

Melinda B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Great tour guide and fantastic way to see Phi Phi Island. It's just a shame that the boat leaves at 2.30pm. Wanted to stay a lot longer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

we enjoyed this tour but there wasnt much time on the island, a lot of time was spent travelling. if i was to do this again i would go by speedboar

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I think it would be bettet to so this with a Speed Boot and not a ferry

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

It was fun but a long boat ride that took up most of the time. It would have been nice to be in a smaller boat to explore some of the beautiful inlets. We enjoyed the beautiful beach on Ko Phi Phi and the snorkeling. We would do it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

I thought the ferry ride to and from Phi Phi Island was a bit too long (something like 3 hours?!). They should have been more specific in stating the itinerary for the day. I wasn't expecting to have to go back to Phuket from Phi Phi at 2.30pm! I barely spent half a day at Phi Phi! If I knew that, I would have opted to stay there for at least one night! The lunch at Phi Phi was not terrible, but not appetizing enough.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Terrific trip to a stunningly beautiful beach. When we got here, we realized we should have stayed several nights here...one day just isn't enough. Our time was pleasant, but it was a long trip for just a few hours on the beach. It was such a large group that went with us, we definitely didn't feel that it was a "tour" - really, it was more of a boat shuttle and a snorkeling mouthpiece/goggles. We couldn't understand a thing through the garbled loudspeaker that the captain was saying about the sights we passed, but they were definitely pretty. I think if you are interested in the Phi Phi islands (which are truly stunning), book a 2- or 3-day trip instead of this one-day trip. I'm glad we did it, but we definitely spend the majority of the time in transit (shuttle van or bus) rather than actually experiencing the islands.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

thought we would stay on phi phi is but was taken to a breach that was so rough you couldnt get into water to swim lucn left a lot to be desired

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Although there was nothing wrong with this trip, I thought it was not as well organised as all the other trips that we booked through viator. Basically there was a lack of communication and we didn't know what was happening until the last minute. Apart from that the trip was fine.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

I thought the trip by ferry to long in comparison to the time spent snorkelling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

We spent most of the time on the ferry which was not what I expected. We spent only about an hour at the beach and didn't get snorkel because it was on the other side of the island.

From USD $ 57.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT14C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message