4 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Guy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a fantastic day but I think that the weather on the day you travel affects the experience. No issues to mention, the guides were funny, knowledgeable and professional on this day trip and would have no hesitation recommending this to other travellers. A perfect trip if you want to see a lot in one day.

Kailah G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We loved this day out! Our tour guide was very helpful & made sure we were all enjoying ourselves. The islands are absolutely beautiful & definitely worth seeing! It was very rough on our way back, but I took a tablet before we left & it worked for the whole day. I only recommend this if you are keen to relax for the day, my friend was very restless & thought we had too much time at each island, but I thought it was perfect.

Amy H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A lot of people on this tour, so there is a bit of a wait until everyone arrives; then you get split into smaller groups. This tour is definitely worth doing, saw some beautiful beaches and lagoons and the snorkelling was amazing. Saw some unforgettable sites.

MICHAEL G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

You have to see Phi Phi Iland. The Speedboad is very fast. Tip Take ALWAYS the seat in the back inside. In the front is like Bullriding but over half an hour !! The crew is very helpfully and funny.

David M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was a very well organised trip. Phi Phi Island is stunning and it was great to see such a remote part of Thailand. The lunch was great too, sitting on the beach. Just a lovely day all round. We were lucky our guide knew the monkeys at monkey beach only like nuts not banana. We literally had them eating out of our hands!! Don't take banana--they won't come near you no matter what your guide says. Fantastic day out, but if you get seasick take a tablet or two!! It can get very very rocky out there. I was so sick, but it was worth every minute when we arrived!!

Barry R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was just the best day out. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The scenery was spectacular, particularly Maya Bay and Monkey Beach. This trip was well worth it, and I would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Beautiful places, will do it again.

Angela B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was well-organised and we were very well looked after by the guides. There were plenty of drinks and fresh fruit supplied throughout the day, and lunch was great. The islands are beautiful and the waters are spectacular. I have never snorkeled before and it was a fantastic experience which I will never forget.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I got a little bored being on the boat for so long but it was beautiful anyway. Instead of getting off the boat and sitting on the beach or swimming, I ended up staying on the boat and tanning. It was all day on the boat though.

Food was terrible.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The beaches were amazing! The only down side was we had to take an impromptu hike to get to our lunch site and one of the ladies on our tour tripped, fell and cut her nose and bled everywhere. She was ok and did not hurt much but I think maybe they should have taken us to another lunch site that was easier to get to via boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good tour, got to visit a few islands (except the James Bond one), do a bit of snorkeling - with plenty of fish, and have a nice buffet lunch.

You can bring your camera - no worries! It can be left on the boat whilst you go for a swim, and no one will steal it.

Guides were good. I'd recommend it as a worthy day trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Beautiful - saw lots of islands and pretty places. It was nice to be able to see Maya Bay, but it was incredibly crowded with a roped off swimming area akin to a swimming pool.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip, just spoilt by a heavy rain just as we arrived at Maya Bay. Lunch was average, boat was very hot and humid! The staff were very friendly and informative! Glad we did it but was probably a bit too pricey!

Louise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A great day out with a friendly guide. For lunch, you board another boat which does become a bit overcrowded as all the tours seem to use it. Luckily, we were there first. Lovely sites to see with some good snorkelling in the morning. Obviously, the highlight of the day is heading to the beach which doesn't fail to impress. Overall a lovely relaxing day.

From USD $ 100.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT20C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message