• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We loved this day out! Our tour guide was very helpful & made sure we were all enjoying ourselves. The islands are absolutely beautiful & definitely worth seeing! It was very rough on our way back, but I took a tablet before we left & it worked for the whole day. I only recommend this if you are keen to relax for the day, my friend was very restless & thought we had too much time at each island, but I thought it was perfect.

Amy H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A lot of people on this tour, so there is a bit of a wait until everyone arrives; then you get split into smaller groups. This tour is definitely worth doing, saw some beautiful beaches and lagoons and the snorkelling was amazing. Saw some unforgettable sites.

MICHAEL G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

You have to see Phi Phi Iland. The Speedboad is very fast. Tip Take ALWAYS the seat in the back inside. In the front is like Bullriding but over half an hour !! The crew is very helpfully and funny.

David M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was a very well organised trip. Phi Phi Island is stunning and it was great to see such a remote part of Thailand. The lunch was great too, sitting on the beach. Just a lovely day all round. We were lucky our guide knew the monkeys at monkey beach only like nuts not banana. We literally had them eating out of our hands!! Don't take banana--they won't come near you no matter what your guide says. Fantastic day out, but if you get seasick take a tablet or two!! It can get very very rocky out there. I was so sick, but it was worth every minute when we arrived!!

Barry R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was just the best day out. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The scenery was spectacular, particularly Maya Bay and Monkey Beach. This trip was well worth it, and I would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Beautiful places, will do it again.

Angela B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was well-organised and we were very well looked after by the guides. There were plenty of drinks and fresh fruit supplied throughout the day, and lunch was great. The islands are beautiful and the waters are spectacular. I have never snorkeled before and it was a fantastic experience which I will never forget.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing experience!! The views were phenomenal! My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. We didn't know how to swim, but we were still able to snorkel with life jackets. The only thing that I wish was different is our visit to the Monkey Island. We weren't allowed to get off the boat because they claimed "it was risky in regards to catching diseases," however, we saw other boats stopping and getting off on the island. I assume the tour guide was just on a schedule. The boat ride itself to the islands and back was pretty far, about an hour, but definitely worth it. You cannot visit Phuket and not go to the phi phi islands!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great, Had a good time in Phi Phi. Its worth going. I would rate 4 out of 5 stars

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Speedboat ride went for about an hour, would suggest you try and get a seat in the front of the boat as the breeze is a big help on a hot day and may help if you're worried about getting sick. The boat was really crowded but I guess this is dependent on the seasons. The first island you go to is extremely crowded and it's really hard to get a nice picture. Lunch was beautiful and we were always offered cold drinks of bottled water or coke.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A Great day on the water and Tour of the Phi Phi islands with a friendly crew. Our day was well organised by our tour operators and ran rather smoothly. Pity we could not spend more time on Phi Phi Island itself to relax and swim ( we only had ~2hrs which included lunch ), So this is more aimed at a Tour of the Islands than just a taxi there. The crew were great and made sure our day was well planned, which meant no one on board got sick even though it was the wet season with high swells. Loved visiting the monkeys!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A great day trip, Hotel pick up was on time, they gave free tea/coffee and thai pancakes before starting.. Didn't feel rushed at all . Bring your camera , lots of photo opportunities. Lunch was good, kinda crowded though. Definitely would recommend this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great experience, cool way to see Phi Phi and surrounding areas. Food was just ok but guides were great and pace was just right.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Loved the tour it was perfect mix of swimming and snorkeling
The buffet was not so good but everything else was

From USD $ 121.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT20C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message