4 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

The itinerary is awful we spend just 30 minutes in the most beautiful place of this tour, but then almost 2 hours on dirty and ugly beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

The islands are dirty. The bath rooms in the islands are horrible.
The food served is below average.Waste of money and time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Disappointing! This tour should be taken only by those planning to snorkel and should be advertised as such. The operator did nothing to accommodate non-swimmers. The operator also had some customers sign a waiver to hold them harmless in case of poor weather conditions forced changes to the programme or caused injuries to the participants. This boat ride was extremely rough which a number of people became sick.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2006

Far too much time waiting in departure areas. The guide was not enthusiastic or particularly friendly and answered questions with few words. The biggest disappointment, we spent all of 2 minutes gliding through the beautiful Maya Bay. We spent too much snorkeling and looking at monkeys. Lunch was a good buffet. Over all, very poor time management and organization. I would not do this trip again from Phuket.

K
Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

The Phi Phi islands are beautiful however the area is overcrowded and difficult to enjoy. Our boat had to jockey for half an hour just to get in between the other boats to reach the beach. The boat is a large speedboat with high sides so you cannot see out the sides only out the back. On our 8 hr trip we were off the boat for a total of 2 hrs including a stop for lunch. 6 hrs on a boat without being able to see the scenery not my idea of fun. You could sit outside in the front however there was limited space only a few people could fit. Maybe a shorter trip to one of the closer islands on a smaller boat would be more enjoyable. The area is very beautiful but not sure the trip is worth it for everyone

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

overpriced

Bernard W
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2007

Initial welcome was very professional, however the trip itself left a great deal to be desired. The boat was most uncomfortable and of poor standard. Phi Phi Island was very overrated and would definitely not recommend a visit. The boat was unable to get into the island because of the amount of craft already berthed which meant laying off the island for a long spell - approx 45mins. The meal on the return journey was of very poor quality and was cold. The restaurant was very poor standard.

Robyn H
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2007

Absolutely terrible. We were picked up from our hotel at 740am and we didn't get on to the boat until 1140am. We wasted all morning hanging around waiting and being told many lies as to why the delay, but it seems it was way overbooked and they intended to overload the boats. The trip was a very shortened version and was disappointing. The area of Phi Phi they take you is horrible and lunch was a warmed up affair. They did have plenty of water, soft drinks and fruit to offer.

From USD $ 94.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT20C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message