• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip!! A must if you want to see the coral and fish. This tour does not go to the shops on Phi Phi island though, so if you want shopping go on another tour, but if you want to see the nature side, this is for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Trip was everything that was promised. Picked up hotel on time by nice van speedboat was very nice & very fast! The ONLY was to get there as it's farther than you'd think. Islands are beautiful & snorkeling very nice. Only thing I'd change is forget stopping at "The Beach" island as it's too crowded, the toilets stink, and if you leave your shoes in the boat as the guides suggest, it will be impossible to walk over the coral to actually see that site. Take your Dramamine & SPF 50 as the ride, particularly if you're stuck in the open front, is rough & very sunny. OK for my bad back, though & they planed ride better on way back so well that several of us fell asleep. Great day!.

Phillip S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Just an awesome time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic. Very organized and very beautiful scenery.

Guy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a fantastic day but I think that the weather on the day you travel affects the experience. No issues to mention, the guides were funny, knowledgeable and professional on this day trip and would have no hesitation recommending this to other travellers. A perfect trip if you want to see a lot in one day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We loved this day out! Our tour guide was very helpful & made sure we were all enjoying ourselves. The islands are absolutely beautiful & definitely worth seeing! It was very rough on our way back, but I took a tablet before we left & it worked for the whole day. I only recommend this if you are keen to relax for the day, my friend was very restless & thought we had too much time at each island, but I thought it was perfect.

Amy H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A lot of people on this tour, so there is a bit of a wait until everyone arrives; then you get split into smaller groups. This tour is definitely worth doing, saw some beautiful beaches and lagoons and the snorkelling was amazing. Saw some unforgettable sites.

MICHAEL G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

You have to see Phi Phi Iland. The Speedboad is very fast. Tip Take ALWAYS the seat in the back inside. In the front is like Bullriding but over half an hour !! The crew is very helpfully and funny.

David M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was a very well organised trip. Phi Phi Island is stunning and it was great to see such a remote part of Thailand. The lunch was great too, sitting on the beach. Just a lovely day all round. We were lucky our guide knew the monkeys at monkey beach only like nuts not banana. We literally had them eating out of our hands!! Don't take banana--they won't come near you no matter what your guide says. Fantastic day out, but if you get seasick take a tablet or two!! It can get very very rocky out there. I was so sick, but it was worth every minute when we arrived!!

Barry R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was just the best day out. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The scenery was spectacular, particularly Maya Bay and Monkey Beach. This trip was well worth it, and I would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Beautiful places, will do it again.

Angela B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was well-organised and we were very well looked after by the guides. There were plenty of drinks and fresh fruit supplied throughout the day, and lunch was great. The islands are beautiful and the waters are spectacular. I have never snorkeled before and it was a fantastic experience which I will never forget.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing experience!! The views were phenomenal! My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. We didn't know how to swim, but we were still able to snorkel with life jackets. The only thing that I wish was different is our visit to the Monkey Island. We weren't allowed to get off the boat because they claimed "it was risky in regards to catching diseases," however, we saw other boats stopping and getting off on the island. I assume the tour guide was just on a schedule. The boat ride itself to the islands and back was pretty far, about an hour, but definitely worth it. You cannot visit Phuket and not go to the phi phi islands!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great, Had a good time in Phi Phi. Its worth going. I would rate 4 out of 5 stars

From USD $ 123.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT20C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message