• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing experience!! The views were phenomenal! My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. We didn't know how to swim, but we were still able to snorkel with life jackets. The only thing that I wish was different is our visit to the Monkey Island. We weren't allowed to get off the boat because they claimed "it was risky in regards to catching diseases," however, we saw other boats stopping and getting off on the island. I assume the tour guide was just on a schedule. The boat ride itself to the islands and back was pretty far, about an hour, but definitely worth it. You cannot visit Phuket and not go to the phi phi islands!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great, Had a good time in Phi Phi. Its worth going. I would rate 4 out of 5 stars

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Speedboat ride went for about an hour, would suggest you try and get a seat in the front of the boat as the breeze is a big help on a hot day and may help if you're worried about getting sick. The boat was really crowded but I guess this is dependent on the seasons. The first island you go to is extremely crowded and it's really hard to get a nice picture. Lunch was beautiful and we were always offered cold drinks of bottled water or coke.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A Great day on the water and Tour of the Phi Phi islands with a friendly crew. Our day was well organised by our tour operators and ran rather smoothly. Pity we could not spend more time on Phi Phi Island itself to relax and swim ( we only had ~2hrs which included lunch ), So this is more aimed at a Tour of the Islands than just a taxi there. The crew were great and made sure our day was well planned, which meant no one on board got sick even though it was the wet season with high swells. Loved visiting the monkeys!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A great day trip, Hotel pick up was on time, they gave free tea/coffee and thai pancakes before starting.. Didn't feel rushed at all . Bring your camera , lots of photo opportunities. Lunch was good, kinda crowded though. Definitely would recommend this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great experience, cool way to see Phi Phi and surrounding areas. Food was just ok but guides were great and pace was just right.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Loved the tour it was perfect mix of swimming and snorkeling
The buffet was not so good but everything else was

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Incredible place! But lunch wasn´t good

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This tour was amazing! The only reason I am not giving it 5 starts is because we went during the busy season and there were other boats everywhere. We still had a great time and the crew was extremely helpful and professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic boat ride...fast! Great swimming and snorkelling. Great scenery on the visited and surrounding islands. Exhausted after the day

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Phi Phi is beautiful. The tour took us to about 4 locations so plenty going on and you get a chance to snorkel. The cost through Viator was double than if we had bought in Phuket but this may vary if we went in high season. we went at end of October.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The beaches were amazing! The only down side was we had to take an impromptu hike to get to our lunch site and one of the ladies on our tour tripped, fell and cut her nose and bled everywhere. She was ok and did not hurt much but I think maybe they should have taken us to another lunch site that was easier to get to via boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good tour, got to visit a few islands (except the James Bond one), do a bit of snorkeling - with plenty of fish, and have a nice buffet lunch.

You can bring your camera - no worries! It can be left on the boat whilst you go for a swim, and no one will steal it.

Guides were good. I'd recommend it as a worthy day trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Beautiful - saw lots of islands and pretty places. It was nice to be able to see Maya Bay, but it was incredibly crowded with a roped off swimming area akin to a swimming pool.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip, just spoilt by a heavy rain just as we arrived at Maya Bay. Lunch was average, boat was very hot and humid! The staff were very friendly and informative! Glad we did it but was probably a bit too pricey!

From USD $ 123.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT20C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message