• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Incredible place! But lunch wasn´t good

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This tour was amazing! The only reason I am not giving it 5 starts is because we went during the busy season and there were other boats everywhere. We still had a great time and the crew was extremely helpful and professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic boat ride...fast! Great swimming and snorkelling. Great scenery on the visited and surrounding islands. Exhausted after the day

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Phi Phi is beautiful. The tour took us to about 4 locations so plenty going on and you get a chance to snorkel. The cost through Viator was double than if we had bought in Phuket but this may vary if we went in high season. we went at end of October.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The beaches were amazing! The only down side was we had to take an impromptu hike to get to our lunch site and one of the ladies on our tour tripped, fell and cut her nose and bled everywhere. She was ok and did not hurt much but I think maybe they should have taken us to another lunch site that was easier to get to via boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good tour, got to visit a few islands (except the James Bond one), do a bit of snorkeling - with plenty of fish, and have a nice buffet lunch.

You can bring your camera - no worries! It can be left on the boat whilst you go for a swim, and no one will steal it.

Guides were good. I'd recommend it as a worthy day trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Beautiful - saw lots of islands and pretty places. It was nice to be able to see Maya Bay, but it was incredibly crowded with a roped off swimming area akin to a swimming pool.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip, just spoilt by a heavy rain just as we arrived at Maya Bay. Lunch was average, boat was very hot and humid! The staff were very friendly and informative! Glad we did it but was probably a bit too pricey!

Louise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A great day out with a friendly guide. For lunch, you board another boat which does become a bit overcrowded as all the tours seem to use it. Luckily, we were there first. Lovely sites to see with some good snorkelling in the morning. Obviously, the highlight of the day is heading to the beach which doesn't fail to impress. Overall a lovely relaxing day.

Peter B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

An enjoyable trip despite the rough sea conditions. The guide was very efficient and informative and despite the fact that it was a full boatload, ensured that all participants got the most out of the trip.

Robert O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The snorkelling was excellent as was the scenery. The only downside was the sea. It was very choppy which made a number of people sea sick.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Early start is worth it for this unforgettable trip to some beautiful islands. Boat was VERY choppy at times though, so maybe take a seasickness tablet before you set off. Only downside is the day is a bit rushed with so many islands to see, and you don't get more than half an hour in any one place before you are back on the boat again for the next one. Think everyone would have liked some more time on the beach in between, but snorkeling was great, and both guide and boat driver were experts. Fresh fruit and endless cold drinks and cold towels on the boat were a nice touch. Worth the bumpy ride just to swim in the lagoon and see the monkeys on the beach! Even if they were a bit wild!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

This was well worth it; the boat was fast. The tour guide was great. The swimming and sightseeing were great, and so was lunch. It was well worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Maya Bay is very disappointing as it is overcrowded, but they rest of the experience was great.

Helen H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

WARNING - If you have back problems, are pregnant or you don't like rough seas, then don't go! The trip was in a small speedboat facing 2 meter swells which was very concerning, so getting to Phi Phi and the other islands was a huge relief and well worth the suffering. Phi Phi is still recovering from the Tsunami with work in progress, but still a pretty island to visit. Definitely not for the faint hearted! And the ferry is worse according to other travellers.

From USD $ 122.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT20C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message