4.5 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

What a great show - we had a great time.

Brian F
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A fun filled night. These drag queens are young and clearly inexperienced, but boy oops girl are they enthusiastic. It is worth going to see, the sets are amazing, the costumes are over the top and lavish and the queens are stunning. The real boys are a let down with respect to the dancing, but overall a fun night.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

amazing show.. I have watched it the second time.. The first one was 9 years ago and it has only got better. The show included dance forms of various countries presented in true broadway style.. A show for the entire family..

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

An entertaining evening. The sets and costumes were spectacular but the lip-syncing was poor at times. We still enjoyed the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Not too bad, somewhat funny, entertaining. Sort of provincial cabaret, lip -singing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The show was fantastic and we had excellent seats. Disappointed that a hotel pickup wasn't included and that no one contacted us with transport information to get to and from the venue.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Started out a bit rough but the show turned out to be great and the "Girls" line up in the street after the show for Photo's, but they do expect to be paid.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very entertaining

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very good show but I was a long way from Patong so had to arrange a taxi back

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

have been 10 years ago and the costumes and scenery compared 10 yrs ago is incredible good show

Marina F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

This is a show everyone should experience at least once in a lifetime. Impressed by the front row seats with a last minute booking.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely loved the show. The costumes were so extravagant and the show every entertaining. You were unable to take photos inside the show itself, but ample opportunity was available after the show to take photos with the Lady boys at a price of course All in all a fun night.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Enjoyed the show but similar to the one in Bangkok. Would recommend doing just one Cabaret show.

Navamonie C
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very good service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Bruce R
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2009

I don't think the cast of 'girl boys' were the pick of Thailand.

Bryony C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2008

Had to wait a long while to get our tickets even though we had prepaid and booked VIP. Show was good, costumes were fantastic.

Irene P
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

Costumes great. Dancing poor and content tended to be a bit boring.

Helen H
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2007

This drag show focused on Asian songs which became a little boring and ear piercing. Should be geared more to tourists with impersonations of international performers, though the performance of Tina Turner was quite funny! These men look amazing as females and costumes are spectacular. Recommend to see if you have nothing else to do!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We've become accustomed in the West to very talented dancers and singers. This show had neither. The production was unprofessional on so many levels. It wasn't even funny. Don't waste your money.

Tracey B
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2007

My daughter and I were given front row seats. Some of the entertainers are very scary looking up close. Taxis and tuk tuks charge more to drop you back at hotels.

From USD $ 22.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message