3.5 star rating: Worth doing 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Guide was terrible. Lunch which was included was terrible

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

The city was so beautiful but the tour guide was terrible. She basically chaperoned us and didnt share much about the history, or the architecture of the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Highly overrated and not a good value for our money. You need to inform the amount of time we would be spending on the the road in a van...it was 5 hours...half of the ten hour day was spent driving. Wish we hadn't wasted the money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

The tour guide didn't provide any information about the countryside we were driving through however was knowledgeable about the spa towns and the history. The lunch in Karlovy Vary was awful. The spa towns were beautiful and the architecture was wonderful and the tour was a good way to see some of the magnificent scenery in the Czech Republic but not really a great tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

La ville est tres belle. Le guide n'etait pas du tout patient. Il nous a presque rien explique, il a surtout ignore "english speking people". On s'attendait a qqc plus different.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

While in Prague, my friend and I took approximately three tours, but this was by far the worst tour! The bus picked us up at the hotel and brought us to a central meeting spot. We then waited for another bus to bring us to Karlovy Vary. There was both an English speaking and a Spanish speaking tour guide on the bus, which was fine because we were a small group. I imagine if the group was larger, it would have been very difficult to hear anything. The tour guide was nice enough, but I would hardly call him a guide, more of a chaperone. He gave a little bit of history about Prague itself, and then when we got to Karlovy Vary he walked slowly through the town. The guide was unable to answer questions and it seemed that he needed to stick to his script. When an elderly woman needed to take a break he became completely flustered and continued the tour with little regard for the woman. The tour also indicated a visit to the Moser glass shop, which meant as we walked by the shop the tour leader said "This is the Moser Glass Shop." We did not stop in to see anything. The bus which was promised to be air conditioned was not! It was incredibly hot, with no circulation at all. When we asked the bus driver to turn on the air conditioning he appeared upset. Overall, I would not recommend this trip to fellow travelers. The town itself was quite lovely, and would have been great to see at our own pace. If you are interested in seeing Karlovy Vary, make an appointment at a spa and take public transportation to the town!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Worst experience ever in 25 years of travelling ! Marianske was a waste of time. The lunch in Jeneces was a disaster. Had asked for vegetarian food and was given boiled vegetables . When asked to change the boiled potatoes for roast potatoes ( which the others were given ) i was told by the waitress Linda " i don't have time ". When i followed her to the kitchen to show her what i wanted ( as there was a language problem ", i wasyelled at and insulted by a waiter ( marekk) and told " to get out "!Even the manager when called offered no apology for this rude behaviour and said the staff is busy when there is a group.Did not see the brewery ( as was planned )because there was another group there. please change the restaurant to another one which does not make the client wonder why they came there !Have booked at least 30 trips on yr website and this was terrible !

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

A waste of time and money. We couldn´t really see karlovy vary because everuthing was in a rush just to get to the becherovka museum on time that was even a more waste of time instead of admiring the view of the city...

From USD $ 114.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2224T11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message