Insider's Guide to Prague

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 246 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 246 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tatiana was very knowledgeable and showed us more than we thought we would be able to see in the time frame we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of the city and castle. Lots of walking though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, our guide was excellent and we came away very satisfied with our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent your. Our guide, Tatianna was very informative about the history and culture of Prague and the Hapsburg empire. She also gave us a good insight into current politics within Czech Republic and the not so distant past when the country was under Nazi rule then the Russians.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Tatiana was a wealth of knowledge about everything on the tour and more. We were fortunate to be in a group of four in the morning and by ourselves in the afternoon. February is a good time to visit. We saw everything from the beautiful castle to the John Lennon wall. The lunch is a must do in a restaurant just below the castle with amazing views and delicious food. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get acquainted with beautiful city of Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Helga and she was wonderful. Kept us moving right along while imparting lots of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great! wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great! wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fantastic informative tour. The guide was brilliant. Informative but fun and humorous. I can highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. It was well worth the money. The guide was great and knew all the spots and view points that only a local would know. I would have missed most of these spots if I were to do this on my own or had used a hop-on hop-off tour. The hill-top restaurant where we had lunch also had great view of Prague the food was wonderful. I give 5 stars for this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best tours I have ever been on. The lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Great tour guide. Learned lots. Wonderful lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was brilliant. Our guide was a bilingual and knowledged lady. The tour was detailed and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This too is a must for any visitor. Our guide was the best with perfect command of English and a vast reservoire of Czech history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get a grip on 'what is Prague'. It is a great overview and orientation of the city taking in some of its major attractions. The guide was very informative and sociable and this made for a great day. Be prepared for plenty of walking particularly at the end of the day. The lunch was most enjoyable in a nice setting. We had a hot and humid day and the lunch respite was most welcome. The boat cruise was pleasant but a bit pointless since it cruised in a circle near Charles Bridge without going anywhere up or down the river. There were some good photo angles to be had though from the boat. A great tour for the start of your visit to Prague. Follow it up with other tours that take you inside the famous buildings and you will find the magic of Prague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with so much packed in to a 7 hour trip. Our Guide Alison was wonderful and seemed to really enjoy her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the perfect way to see all the main sights in one day. We where picked up from our hotel had an hour on the coach driving up to the castle with commentary. After the castle we had a nice 3 course lunch then walked to Charles bridge. We then had a boat ride with free drink and ice cream and then we ended at the clock. Our guide was good and didn't rush us the price is so cheap you could not pay that to do all of it on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent with all the major sights covered nicely. I especially enjoyed the castle tour and lunch nearby on the hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Prague was an amazing experience, theres so much culture going on at every corner of the city and everyone is beautiful. This tour definitely made the visit a complete experience and would very much recommend it. Our guide, Tatiana was the most wonderful person we could have been assigned and she made our experience much more enjoyable. The restaurant was great, best strudle ever!!! Again, take this trip at the early stages of your trip, its so thorough you'll be making a list of the places you want to see on your own time while not missing any of the main landmarks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Judy was our guide and she was great. She was very knowledgeable and energetic and her command of English is very good. The lunch was at a hillside restaurant overlooking the city and rive. The food was good. There were a French and 2 US couples in our group so Judy had to switch between 2 languages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an awesome comprehensive tour with an amazing tour guide. Nice lunch.

From USD $ 71.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2224PRAGUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message