4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide and amazing tour! Boat ride was a bit long but overall good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. It was an excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredible and Tatiana is the BEST guide! The sights and architecture of Prague are almost overwhelming....then add all of Tatiana's "insider information"....topped off with an incredible lunch and breathtaking view....and you've got a full day of "wonderful" !!! Thanks to the chef who adjusted "my" lunch to meet my allergy needs....very much appreciated! Highly recommended tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really good tour and I am very glad I booked if for my family of six. We took the tour on Saturday and that was very fortunate because since there was little traffic on a non-business day, our guide was able to show a much more than would have been possible on a weekday. We were picked up at our hotel and transported to the central meeting place where we moved to the "English" bus while others stayed on the "German" bus that had picked us up. Our guide was a wonderful, knowledgeable young woman who was great at keeping us all together. The included lunch was in a lovely terrace restaurant with a panoramic view of the city. Because we had enough time, we even got to tour Jewish Town. Our tour ended at the cathedral where we witnessed the animated clock. All in all it was a lovely day, even though the temperatures were in the high 90's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Always great with viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour!!!! Loved our guide!!! Great lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly an experience! Our tour guide gave us a whirlwind but comprehensive city tour including the castle, Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. Lunch was good. Could have skipped the river cruise part but by that time, my feet needed a well deserved rest.

Petra J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip with a knowledgable guide. Lunch inclusion was tasty and the river cruise was a relaxing way to end the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful and we had the best guide. She was well informed, attentive to each person, courteous and had an amazing amount of knowledge about Prague. I highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Visiting from Australia our Mother celebrated her 83rd birthday on this tour. An interesting tour guide Margarhite entertained us with her knowledge and humour. Walking through the Castle, seeing the guards and the history, amazing. Lunch at the Villa Richter was very pleasant, the view across the vineyard was beautiful. Continued on foot down the cobblestones to the Charles Bridge, crossed it, then boarded a boat for the river cruise, another interesting guide showed us the sights and told about the history. Finished off with a tour of the Museum. A wonderful day full of great memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. I would recommend it as a 1st day in Prague activity to achieve a survey of many of the sights. The guide was excellent, personable, and informative. It starts with a bus tour of much of the city, followed by a walking tour of the castle area, lunch in a vineyard with a fabulous view overlooking Prague, then more walking tour of Mala Strana, Kampa Island, and then back to Old Town. Lots of information on history ...as well as practical advice on where to exchange money, trams, and other places to visit. Exactly like the advertised description. Hotel pickup was also on time and no issues. An excellent 1st day in Prague activity to achieve a general survey of everything ...or if you are pressed for time and want to see much but only have so little time. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour of Prague was excellent with an extremely interesting and experienced guide. We saw lots, pleasant company, and came home with a feeling that, one day, we shall go back to this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great first day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great tour with which to start your visit in Prague. It provides a great overview of the various areas of interest around the city. Prague Castle was very nice and the lunch was very good. It should be noted, however, that you do need to purchase your own drinks so have some Czech cash on hand. The beer is less costly than the water! We lucky in that the German President was visiting on the day we were there--what a bonus! Good, comfortable shoes are a must as the sidewalks as well as the roads are made of cobblestone which would be difficult with any type of heel. The river cruise was just okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent! The program was good, and the our guide was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful! Great services and fantastic tour guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

EXCELLENT.

Simonne C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The group of people I was with was terrific. The guide was absolutely wonderful - lots of fun and filled with so much knowledge regarding the history of Prague and the buildings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was excellent. Lunch was average. Everything else was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, River Cruise was a bit boring. Lunch and everything else were perfect. Great way to see the city in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a lovely tour and thoroughly enjoyed it! The lunch was delicious and the cruise was good and informative. The only criticism I have is that it was rather long and it would have been nice to have some free time within the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Are lady tour guild was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Our guide's name was Tati (Tatiana) and she was educated, warm, enthusiastic and gregarious.

From USD $ 70.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2224PRAGUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message