Insider's Guide to Prague

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 215 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. It was well worth the money. The guide was great and knew all the spots and view points that only a local would know. I would have missed most of these spots if I were to do this on my own or had used a hop-on hop-off tour. The hill-top restaurant where we had lunch also had great view of Prague the food was wonderful. I give 5 stars for this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best tours I have ever been on. The lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Great tour guide. Learned lots. Wonderful lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was brilliant. Our guide was a bilingual and knowledged lady. The tour was detailed and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This too is a must for any visitor. Our guide was the best with perfect command of English and a vast reservoire of Czech history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get a grip on 'what is Prague'. It is a great overview and orientation of the city taking in some of its major attractions. The guide was very informative and sociable and this made for a great day. Be prepared for plenty of walking particularly at the end of the day. The lunch was most enjoyable in a nice setting. We had a hot and humid day and the lunch respite was most welcome. The boat cruise was pleasant but a bit pointless since it cruised in a circle near Charles Bridge without going anywhere up or down the river. There were some good photo angles to be had though from the boat. A great tour for the start of your visit to Prague. Follow it up with other tours that take you inside the famous buildings and you will find the magic of Prague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with so much packed in to a 7 hour trip. Our Guide Alison was wonderful and seemed to really enjoy her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the perfect way to see all the main sights in one day. We where picked up from our hotel had an hour on the coach driving up to the castle with commentary. After the castle we had a nice 3 course lunch then walked to Charles bridge. We then had a boat ride with free drink and ice cream and then we ended at the clock. Our guide was good and didn't rush us the price is so cheap you could not pay that to do all of it on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent with all the major sights covered nicely. I especially enjoyed the castle tour and lunch nearby on the hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Prague was an amazing experience, theres so much culture going on at every corner of the city and everyone is beautiful. This tour definitely made the visit a complete experience and would very much recommend it. Our guide, Tatiana was the most wonderful person we could have been assigned and she made our experience much more enjoyable. The restaurant was great, best strudle ever!!! Again, take this trip at the early stages of your trip, its so thorough you'll be making a list of the places you want to see on your own time while not missing any of the main landmarks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Judy was our guide and she was great. She was very knowledgeable and energetic and her command of English is very good. The lunch was at a hillside restaurant overlooking the city and rive. The food was good. There were a French and 2 US couples in our group so Judy had to switch between 2 languages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an awesome comprehensive tour with an amazing tour guide. Nice lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Well worth it. The guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide and amazing tour! Boat ride was a bit long but overall good

Stephen P
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. It was an excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredible and Tatiana is the BEST guide! The sights and architecture of Prague are almost overwhelming....then add all of Tatiana's "insider information"....topped off with an incredible lunch and breathtaking view....and you've got a full day of "wonderful" !!! Thanks to the chef who adjusted "my" lunch to meet my allergy needs....very much appreciated! Highly recommended tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really good tour and I am very glad I booked if for my family of six. We took the tour on Saturday and that was very fortunate because since there was little traffic on a non-business day, our guide was able to show a much more than would have been possible on a weekday. We were picked up at our hotel and transported to the central meeting place where we moved to the "English" bus while others stayed on the "German" bus that had picked us up. Our guide was a wonderful, knowledgeable young woman who was great at keeping us all together. The included lunch was in a lovely terrace restaurant with a panoramic view of the city. Because we had enough time, we even got to tour Jewish Town. Our tour ended at the cathedral where we witnessed the animated clock. All in all it was a lovely day, even though the temperatures were in the high 90's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Always great with viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour!!!! Loved our guide!!! Great lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly an experience! Our tour guide gave us a whirlwind but comprehensive city tour including the castle, Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. Lunch was good. Could have skipped the river cruise part but by that time, my feet needed a well deserved rest.

Petra J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip with a knowledgable guide. Lunch inclusion was tasty and the river cruise was a relaxing way to end the day.

From USD $ 70.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2224PRAGUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message