4.5 star rating: Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was just my husband and I on this tour so,we had the guide all to ourselves!
She was very knowledgeable about the history of the city and it's wonderful architecture.
We had very nice lunch at a beautiful restaurant that overlooked the city in the castle grounds.
Recommended.

Jeruel
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing tour! I enjoyed every minute of it. Prague is absolutely stunning. And to compliment the entire tour, my guide, Tatiana, made a big difference in making the experience absolutely unforgettable. She is a very knowledgeable guide who knew everything about Prague, and Czech history. I couldn't have enjoyed so much without Tatiana as my tour guide! I highly recommend this tour. I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and easy to talk to, the lunch was delicious, and we spent a lot of time walking around Prague Castle, which was my favorite part. The river cruise was unimpressive, but that's mostly because most of the information from the cruise we've already gotten from our tour guide. Also, since this was in January, there were not very many tourists around, which definitely improved the experience, so I would recommend avoid peak tourist season. The tour guide was also able to give us recommendations for things to do for the rest of our stay, which was very helpful. Overall, it was definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide, Ms. Alison , was simply superb. She was informative and articulate. My compliments to you for employing people of Ms. Alison's caliber.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

so much fun in this small group tour. our tour guide tatiana is such a fun tour guide, very knowledgable and very flexible as well. the 3 course lunch included on this tour is such a good deal and we had a good time chatting and making friends with our fellow travellers. the river cruise is quite a relaxing time as well with refreshments included. its a very worth the money trip i must say. good for something to do for a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour - our local guide knew the old history of Prague - we started off in a bus tour around the city then ended up on a walking tour - our lunch consisted of 3 course local cuisine at the Prague Castle - need to be fit to keep up the walking pace and climbing the hills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful! Tour guide, Tatiana, was. excellent. She spoke Italian and English for the mixed group that we were. She knew so much history and architecture. It was like taking a master's class on Prague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good lunch!!!! From the duck pate , goulash with dumpling and dessert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. Prague castle is great! Lunch was great! Boat ride was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great, had a great informative guide and saw most of prague, lunch was great with an amazing view. Boat ride was nice too.
Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well done tour! Our guide, Margaret, was so knowledgeable of the city and its history. Our spot for lunch on top of the hill near the castle was amazing. The view alone was worth it. It was a wonderful day, I am so glad we did this!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The lady who escorted us around Prague was very knowledgeable and I would recommend her for anyone who would like to get an
overview of this city. As for the river cruise, recommend dropping it. Didn't really show or do a lot for the cost overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the money. Our tour guide Tatyana is the best. She is very smart, friendly, informative and fluent in different languages. Two thumbs up!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What made this tour so fun was the tour guide Tatiana.She was passionate about the day and made sure the group saw all the sights mentioned.Contrary to previous reviews the lunch was very good and the restaurant quickly accommodated those who were not able to eat the pork. My son who is 21 was not sure about spending a whole day on a tour but he thoroughly enjoyed it as much as I did. However if you are a history buff thinking you are going to get long explanations about historical facts then this is not the tour for you. Also you do not go inside the castle.Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a well worth tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide, full day of interesting stops and history of Old Town Prague a Prague Castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If your first time to Prague, then you must! No joke, must take this tour. The tour was so educational, and you learn so much from your very friendly tour guide about Prague.
The lunch was good, but if your not into pork, then call them in advance to change your meal. Boat ride was ok, it's a short ride. But overall, you get too see everything n more!
There is many street vendors you see on your tour so don't worry about food or drinks, or beer, you can buy anytime you need it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Freezing day. Guide was absolutely brilliant and had so much information to give. Saw all main features of Prague. Meal was awful though fatty goose soup and then pungent goose meat as a main with tasteless dumpling bread. Strudel was good though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent, what a wonderful day we had with our guide Sofie, she made it all the better!! Thank you for yet another insight Viator to a wonderful city, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was very helpful to orient me about the city and our tour guide was very informative and good. The lunch was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We quite enjoyed the Walking Tour. Our tour guide was great, we appreciated her knowledge based on the Old Town. The River Cruise was fun as well. All in all, both experiences were fun and would definitely recommend to my friends, colleagues and business associates. Prague is wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent and knowledgeable guide, small party. great trip, well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I dad enjoyed and good time in Prague all day tour!

From USD $ 70.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2224PRAGUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message