3.5 star rating: Worth doing 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyable

Robert M
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A peaceful hour on the river with an interesting and informative guide(Vera). After the cruise a pleasant walk through the Jewish quarter.

Marie W
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Was lucky as the weather was beautiful. Our guide was wonderful. I was travelling alone and he made sure to make me feel included with the group. It was lovely and relaxing after all the walking and lovely to see the beautiful Charles Bridge and various buildings from a different angle.

Evgeniya S
Russian Federation

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

It was really good!

Duncan Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It's a nice and relaxing trip. Definitely worth it.

Yvonne M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A very relaxing boat ride complete with tea and cake! The sightseeing from the river is fantastic too.

Mandy E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

We really enjoyed this trip. We did it on our second day so it gave us a real feel of our whereabouts in Prague. The short walk also was interesting. But more information about where to start the trip was needed. We had to ask around a little.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This was a great way to begin our trip to Prague! The kiosk was easy to find near our hotel, so it made it very convenient having two small children. It was a VERY hot day, and although the price did not include drinks for the children, they were so kind to provide them free of charge. The boat was very spacious and had an inside/outside area you could enjoy. The river allowed you to see the city at a different angle. The Charles Bridge was phenomenal! I would definitely recommend this as a way to get familiar with Prague.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The views are unsurprisingly spectacular but unfortunately the commentary inaudible so it was effectively pointless.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very nice to see the main sites on the river. Tour in several languages, includes drink and cake or ice cream. Guide helpful and knowledgeable. Tour lasts about 40-45 minutes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

There is not much to this cruise as the river has controls, ie locks and weirs in place. However, it is a pleasant way to spend an hour seeing the sights from a different perspective.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The people working on the boat made everyone feel like we were intruding.
No Tea. If you wanted anything else to drink you had to pay for it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was great but the boat was not so great , it says tea cruise but they serve only coffee ( which I don't drink and I asked for tea and the boat crew were not the best friendly people) . The your guide she was good

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The title 'afternoon tea cruise' wasn't all that exciting, but the subsequent walking tour of the Jewish quarter was excellent, and really should get higher billing. The guide was great and I'd happily sign up for other tours with her, too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Guide was very nice but there was also a recorded commentary on the boat and was quite confusing as it was late with information. Not a great deal to see from the river. Overall a bit ordinary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Reasonable tour, but not really much to see if you have already toured around the city by yourselves.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Average

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Beautiful views, interesting couple of hours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

All was fine but very disappointed that we had to arrange our own trasnprotion to the original pick up location after disbarking.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice to be on the river but not quite what we were sold. No tea. Only coffee. One cake. No choice. 45 minutes on river and barely went past Charles Bridge. Actually went in circles for a bit, with all the other boats. Wouldn't recommend it

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The cakes were very good but it was difficult to see from the restaurant level of the boat. While the guide was very nice, the speaker system did cut in and out a bit. All in all, Prague is a very walkable city and we enjoyed exploring it more on foot.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Sporadic commentaries, tour guide only commented when sought. Coffee and cake average.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Tour guide not particularly interesting and trip would not be one we would repeat. Views great - overall experience poor.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Rush Rush and go no where. Boat travels app one full circle from bridge to bridge, and tea is one sliver of strudel and a drink.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Feel very let down and disappointed by this tour. First of all the cruise itself is essentially a 15 minute jaunt to Charles bridge, you then turn around and come back!! We then looked forward to our guided walk through the old Jewish Quarter but to our surprise we were bid farewell getting off the boat and left abandoned on the river side quite far out of town!!
Luckily we had spent the morning familiarising ourselves with Prague already and proceeded the long walk back to the old town square by ourselves.
I'm sure there are much better boat tours than this in Prague. Having used Viator many times before with brilliant results, this is a very big disappointment for us. Let's hope the other two trips we have booked this week fair better than this one! Fingers crossed!

From USD $ 19.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message