• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was great but the boat was not so great , it says tea cruise but they serve only coffee ( which I don't drink and I asked for tea and the boat crew were not the best friendly people) . The your guide she was good

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The title 'afternoon tea cruise' wasn't all that exciting, but the subsequent walking tour of the Jewish quarter was excellent, and really should get higher billing. The guide was great and I'd happily sign up for other tours with her, too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Guide was very nice but there was also a recorded commentary on the boat and was quite confusing as it was late with information. Not a great deal to see from the river. Overall a bit ordinary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Reasonable tour, but not really much to see if you have already toured around the city by yourselves.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Average

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Beautiful views, interesting couple of hours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The cakes were very good but it was difficult to see from the restaurant level of the boat. While the guide was very nice, the speaker system did cut in and out a bit. All in all, Prague is a very walkable city and we enjoyed exploring it more on foot.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Sporadic commentaries, tour guide only commented when sought. Coffee and cake average.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Tour guide not particularly interesting and trip would not be one we would repeat. Views great - overall experience poor.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Rush Rush and go no where. Boat travels app one full circle from bridge to bridge, and tea is one sliver of strudel and a drink.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was really a waste of time. Very limited information given during the tour and very short cruising on the river.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Chaotic ,first the bus was late leaving. Second we get dropped off at our boat, kept hanging around then to be told this is not our boat. Waited while our tour guide organised another boat by which time the top of the boat is now full so we had to sit downstairs. Now the highlight of the afternoon our free coffee and cake, blink
And you may miss the coffee.At the end of the tour we disembark to be told the tour has ended and find your own way back A tour to avoid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

It is a boat ride, that is all. Would not recommend it. The guide wanted to somewhere else, lost everyone's attention early on.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

This cruise was supposed to be a 2 hour cruise which did not start well. We had been instructed to meet out side the tour office at 3.15pm. When we presented at 3.15 the tour office told us it was going to be another 10 minutes. We eventually left at 3.50pm for the boat (yes we still hadn't got to the boat yet). On the bus to the boat our tour guide gave us a commentary on the buildings we were passing however he was difficult to understand and I found myself nodding just to keep him happy. Once at the pier we waited until 4.10pm before finally casting off. Our complimentary afternoon tea was waiting for us, already set out on the tables. I waited for my coffee before eating the apple strudel. By the time the coffee came and I had finished my strudel we were pulling into port. The time was 5pm. That's right this was our 2 hour afternoon tea river cruise. At least our guide was nice enough to walk us back to the main plaza and give us the history of some of the buildings on the way. This however was his gift to us and NOT part of the cruise. My wife had told me how nice a cruise she had on her last visit to Prague, cruising up the river through the locks. This was a real let down and the only blemish on our enjoyable visit to Praha.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Not worth the time or money. The onboard service was not at all appealing. The guide even told us that we should avoid the coffee. Really? Then he walked us along the streets we had previously visited and called it a tour of the ghetto. Find a smaller boat and do this on your own.

From USD $ 28.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message