3.5 star rating: Worth doing 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Prague - a city of dreams. Vltava River - a long and winding river with many stories. - but this afternoon tea cruise was a huge dissapointment! The guide was so boring and relayed facts which I could easily have read in any standard guide book! The tea and cake was sub standard and it felt as though we were another set of tourists to 'get out of the way'. How sad that such a beautiful city with such a lovely river front could so easily be spoilt by very average service.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I wouldn't recommend this.....no tea, just cold coffee and stale pasties. They also don't provide transportation to return. Let you out at the river and its up to you to get back to the city square. Didn't read fine print.....

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the worst part of our trip!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was really a waste of time. Very limited information given during the tour and very short cruising on the river.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Chaotic ,first the bus was late leaving. Second we get dropped off at our boat, kept hanging around then to be told this is not our boat. Waited while our tour guide organised another boat by which time the top of the boat is now full so we had to sit downstairs. Now the highlight of the afternoon our free coffee and cake, blink
And you may miss the coffee.At the end of the tour we disembark to be told the tour has ended and find your own way back A tour to avoid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

It is a boat ride, that is all. Would not recommend it. The guide wanted to somewhere else, lost everyone's attention early on.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

This cruise was supposed to be a 2 hour cruise which did not start well. We had been instructed to meet out side the tour office at 3.15pm. When we presented at 3.15 the tour office told us it was going to be another 10 minutes. We eventually left at 3.50pm for the boat (yes we still hadn't got to the boat yet). On the bus to the boat our tour guide gave us a commentary on the buildings we were passing however he was difficult to understand and I found myself nodding just to keep him happy. Once at the pier we waited until 4.10pm before finally casting off. Our complimentary afternoon tea was waiting for us, already set out on the tables. I waited for my coffee before eating the apple strudel. By the time the coffee came and I had finished my strudel we were pulling into port. The time was 5pm. That's right this was our 2 hour afternoon tea river cruise. At least our guide was nice enough to walk us back to the main plaza and give us the history of some of the buildings on the way. This however was his gift to us and NOT part of the cruise. My wife had told me how nice a cruise she had on her last visit to Prague, cruising up the river through the locks. This was a real let down and the only blemish on our enjoyable visit to Praha.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Not worth the time or money. The onboard service was not at all appealing. The guide even told us that we should avoid the coffee. Really? Then he walked us along the streets we had previously visited and called it a tour of the ghetto. Find a smaller boat and do this on your own.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

HORRIBLE

From USD $ 18.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message