• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A thoroughly interesting tour. Very confronting and totally absorbing. One cannot say "fabulous" as the theme of the tour emits sadness and despair for those who suffered during that dreadful time. But I highly recommend this tour as a reality one and a " it did happen" experience. The tour was complimented by a very passionate and informative guide. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting, well worth the money. Relatively small group so there was no waiting around for others to tag along, tour guide was very friendly. The Ghetto Museum has some excellent articles to look at, very thought provoking - one of the best museums I've ever been to! Terezin itself is fascinating, would be a shame to visit Prague without understanding some of the history - there are only so many absinth shops you can take!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent! Our tour guides were knowledgeable and engaged when relaying the many difficult details of the atrocities involved in the history of Terezin. It was very moving and difficult, but deeply informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Terezin Concentration Camp tour was very well done. It was very informational and sobering. This tour was at the top of our tours while in Prague. We were on the Danube River Cruise. Thank you for helping us remember!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a tour that I had mixed feelings about, but I was really glad that I did it. I gained a much better understanding of the history of the Second World War and found it very educational. Some of it was shocking and after the visit I found myself reflecting on what I had seen and learned. Our guide, Sarah, was very knowledgable and good at her job. She also took good care of us, making sure we knew how to get around on our return to Prague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in history of the holocaust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a must see. Our tour was excellent. Easily booked and confirmed online. Easy and efficient check in. Guide was knowledgable and easy to understand. Guide on site was similarly excellent. Highly recommend tour and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very thought provoking tour.Our guides were very well informed and we would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A vey moving tour. Mike our guide at the actual camp was fabulous. He was vey sincere and sensitive to the tragedies that happened there. He went through a lot of the history and we learnt a lot. This is an excellent our and recommend it highly .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful guide who was very helpful and informative and friendly. On the way to Terezin he told us of the history of the Czech Republic and of the history of the area during WWII. He guided us through Terezin and then we met up with a wonderful English speaking guide who took us through the small fortress on the grounds. She was wonderful and very sensitive in the way she told us of the horrors that had taken place there. We would recommend this guided tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very worthwhile tour. I would take another Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely interesting and brings it home to you what humans are capable of, both good and evil.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I recommend this tour to every person who goes to Prague. You will not be the same after you have taken it. Our guide in the van going to Terezin from Prague was OK, not great. However, the guide who showed us around the actual site was fantastic-passionate and involved with his subject and did not sugar-coat any of the horrors that happened there.

Danial
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Local guide at Terezin was really good with her detailed explanations of the various situations and events that happened at this camp during WWII. It was an interesting and educational experience.

From USD $ 58.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message