Insider's Guide to Prague

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 429 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was excellent. She was informative and provided a great perspective on Terezin. I would highly recommend this tour!

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We found the tour very informative and interesting. It makes you realise the suffering and hardship endured. The whole tour was good value for money.

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day!! Rene was marvellous. His knowledge and passion were addictive.
We were a little bit rushed a couple of times but I think he just wanted to expose us to the whole site.
Highly recommend.

CLIVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Starting point was easy to locate. Small group on a very comfortable mini bus with a briliant guide who was clearly passionate and very well informed regarding the subject. The site is split into several museums, all of which focus on different aspects of the people who were forced to live there. The Children's museum was of particular poignancy as it exhibited pictures drawn by the Jewish children held there who were subsequently murdered in the Gas chambers . You are able to enter the brick buildings where the Jews registered, were stripped of their belongings, showered and tortured. You can walk along an underground tunnel where you can see the firing range and gallows . Later in the tour you are taken to the cemeteries and the crematorium where there is a tribute to the people who were cremated there. It is an extremely humbling experience and an exhibition that is sensitively displayed by passionate, professional guides. Well worth the visit.

sheldon s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting and informative guide, Johan. Well organized and definitely worthwhile.

Alan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very sombre and moving experience. Informative guide and just about the right length of time

Eini D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledegeable tour guide. Learned alot more of the history regarding this camp and the people who went through it .

Guy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A really excellent tour with much feeling shown by the guide. Highly recommended.

Paulette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very moving and informative trip. Our guide was very patient and friendly. We learned much about not only Terezin, but about how WW II affected this part of Europe, and what role the Czech people played in resisting the Nazis.

Sagnik K D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Moving tour of a camp which was used as a hub for prisoners being sent onto the death camps in Poland. Very knowledgeable guide and would highly recommend.

Callie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very practical half day tour. Saw everything that we wanted to in Terezin and we were still able to have part of a day in Prague.

bl.matheson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On our 8 week trip through Europe, this was one of the best highlights of our Viator tours. Our guide at the camp was amazing as she brought to life the true emotions that the prisoners would have gone through.
My husband and I are so glad that we had the chance to experience this tour. I wish I had remembered our
tour leaders name. A must do.

K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, I would highly recommend it. It was another by hot day but both tour
operators did their best to keep us cool...the tour guide in the camp was especially
good.

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour because the guide was fluent and spoke perfect English. She explained everything clearly. You get a clear picture of what happened there and how and the living conditions. Around town coming and going she explained a lot as we drove by and mixed in funny stories and jokes - for example the translation of several towns names into English old bag, cut throat, laughing town, etc.. Very good tour after you see Prague!

Michel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the time. Excellent guide.
Highly recommended for a first experience in a concentration camp

lwilliams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another interesting and informative tour. Our guide arranged for me to have a few free minutes in the archives to research a family member who apparently died at the camp. I appreciated that gesture of flexibility.

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent. On the bus ride to Terezin, the tour guide provided a lot of interesting information about Prague and Czech history in general, which was excellent. The bus ride was very comfortable. She handed us over to a tour guide at the concentration camp whose English was a bit difficult to understand however, he still gave us a very good tour. The museum in town focused on children, which was compelling. The tour ended at the crematorium, which was a fitting conclusion. Highly recommended.

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with great tour guides who were very informative. Thank you

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly knowledgable guides, our Viator guide even taught us some history on the way to Terezin.
Was a very worthwhile experience.

Craig L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour.

Simon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Whilst Terezin is not technically a 'death camp' the experiences of the people were enough to ensure that you come away with the feeling that it must never happen again. This is not an 'enjoyable' tour, but it is definitely one that should be experienced

Eduardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing, this is a must if you are in praga... call and ask for the nearest metro station so you dont get lost like me specially if you dont talk the local language!

thank you for the tour, very profesional!

Lovia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Janis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Gwen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful and sensitive tour. I would recommend this trip to anyone with or without family connections to Terezin.

Viewing 2 of 18

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 49.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message