4.5 star rating: Recommended 379 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 379 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and guides on the bus and at Small Fortress were exceptional. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who has read about the Holocaust, Nazi's and WWII. Being at this place makes the history of these horrible events real.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend this tour to every visitor that will spend a few days in Prague or Czech Republic. The guide was very friendly and helpfully. 5 stars for this experience.

Leonor and Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For 30, you do get your money's worth. It was nice to get out the city for the day and see Prague's rich, albeit at times harrowing, history.

The whole day is around 6 hours - departure at 9am and you get back to central around 3/3:30pm. If you suffer from travel sickness, be sure to take some medication as the minibus can be a little bumpy.

The tour itself was incredible - definitely a grounding experience, Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and provided a really in depth background to the camp's history and its changing purpose. Along with the camp, you get to visit the Jewish cermetorium men: remember to take a hat to cover your head for respect and the memorial and art museums, which you are given independent time to explore at your own leisure.

All in all, I highly recommend the trip a must-see outside of central Prague. Perfect if you are travelling on your own or in a group. Just remember to bring your own food and drink as you will be walking around all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very interesting tour which takes you back in time very good value for money , and tour guide v helpfull with questions and very plesant tour guide. It is a must see if you are interested in history of this kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A tour well worth the time. Excellent displays in the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was never going to be a pleasant trip. However, it was an excellent and salutary trip. The guide was excellent and I learnt so much. I came away feeling how inhumane man can be to man, but also how hard the human spirit will fight to survive. A great lesson as a juxtaposition of the celebrations in Prague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and great guide! We saw a large part of the town, too, not just the concentration camp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very thought provoking tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and brought the concentration camp and life in the ghetto to life. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in what happened in this camp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour, nice and knowledgable guide, would definitely recommend this to anyone who is in prague and takes and interest in the holocaust.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Even though it was -7 this was a great tour. The tour guide was exceptional. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comprehensive tour of Terezin. Tourguide was extremely knowledgeable, spoke many languages very well, and just all around nice. It was a very deep and thoughtful tour. My husband and I were very moved. We would definitely book through Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everyone should see and feel this .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed Helen our tour guide very much. I would recommend your company to my associates.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful full day tour! I learned so much. Our guide, Sarah, was excellent and incredibly knowledgeable as well as friendly and personable. The minibus was very comfortable. The tour left Prague at 9:30 and returned at about 3 pm. It covered all of the major sites at Terezin including both fortresses, the cemetery, the crematorium. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was super professional and carrying, loved her

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a cold, grey day when we visited. Perhaps that contributed to the sadness I felt when I saw this place and the way people had to live there. It is a very sobering experience to be in the same rooms where so much suffering occurred. It is good for us to be reminded of these horrors so they never happen again! Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained things very well in English. (By the way, if you like hot chocolate, the little shop we stopped at for a short break had the BEST!) Lots of walking, so be prepared. Not a happy tour, but I was glad that we went--makes you appreciate the freedom you are enjoying today. I recommend the tour to anyone who wants to learn about a small piece of the dark history of humanity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth a 1/2 day away from Prague to see this part of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - what a powerful tour. Our tour guide (Sarah) was brilliant. If you only do one trip whilst visiting Prague make sure that this is top of your list. Without doubt one of the most interesting, emotional and eye opening trips that I have ever been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Quelle belle visite touchante ! Les guides étaient excellents et connaissaient tres bien leur histoire.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our bus driver - terrific.
Our tour guide, John - one of the best -- knowledgable, filled with wonderful anecdotes that made a very sad visit more alive. Visiting any concentration camp is intense, but i think necessary in order to understand the past and perhaps (although doesn't seem likely these days) preventing similar horrors in the future. I have been to Prague several times, have always wanted to visit Terezin. Was very happy I was able to manage it this time -- this visit added value to my Prague stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and tour, very good value for money, very moving experience

From USD $ 47.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message