• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 246 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 246 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide was wonderful. Sarah was informative, warm and accommodating. I found this visit to be highly valuable. The museum at ghetto 1 had pictures and poetry of those held captive, including many children. I found this incredibly moving. Sarah arranged a local guide for the ghetto 2 tour and she was amazing too.This is not a pleasure trip but an important one and one that deserves to be experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Lovely tour guide. Fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was freezing but this added to the sense of gloom and despondency of this awful place.. You have to go there to really see what it was like you cannot get the same experience from reading about it. Guide told the facts as they were and they were horrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I did a day tour out to Terezin, which I booked through Viator tours. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable. Visting Terezin was a heart wrenching but very thought provoking experience. It is worth a visit to learn about a very dark part of our history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a sad but fantastic trip. Sarah was a passionate tour guide. 5 Stars!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is not a tour to make you happy - rather, it's a visit to ensure you understand history. Our guide was well-informed, warm and concerned about our experience. Going on a rainy/cold day only enhances the meaning - Highly recommended.

David John B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent half day trip from Prague. Good english speaking guides who were very informative of the history of Terezin from its origins to the present day. Would recomend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was very inspiring, informative and would highly recommend if you are interested in the History of WW2. We were picked up at a central part of the city with easy directions on how to get there to meet the Guide. The Guide was able to speak fairly good English so we were able to understand the commentary quite well. We found it a very moving experience and not to be missed if visiting Prague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was for a tour Terezin Concentration Camp. The tour guide was very knowledgable. She was also very personable and caring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trip far exceeded our expectations. All of the sites we visited were interesting and our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. An excellent trip, well worth going on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Not a feel good trip, but something we really wanted to do, and very glad we did. Very educational. The guide at the camp was very well versed on the site, and answered any and all questions. Very easy to understand. Glad we went and saw this site. Not something that should be forgotten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The camp and trip was great,first class the tour guide at the camp was fantastic she new here stuff,when we visit Prague again we will go on this trip again(not for kids)there was two bad points No 1 trip was not long enough not time in town itself,No2 at the start trying to get on the right bus was a nightmare no one was there to get us organised(a shambles) but apart from that is was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An outstanding trip from Prague to Terezin.The feeling at the camp was quite intense, the small size of cells.
Organization just perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour. Guide was very informative.

From USD $ 57.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message