4.5 star rating: Recommended 264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Prague, Czech Republic
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful guide who was very helpful and informative and friendly. On the way to Terezin he told us of the history of the Czech Republic and of the history of the area during WWII. He guided us through Terezin and then we met up with a wonderful English speaking guide who took us through the small fortress on the grounds. She was wonderful and very sensitive in the way she told us of the horrors that had taken place there. We would recommend this guided tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very worthwhile tour. I would take another Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely interesting and brings it home to you what humans are capable of, both good and evil.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I recommend this tour to every person who goes to Prague. You will not be the same after you have taken it. Our guide in the van going to Terezin from Prague was OK, not great. However, the guide who showed us around the actual site was fantastic-passionate and involved with his subject and did not sugar-coat any of the horrors that happened there.

Danial
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Local guide at Terezin was really good with her detailed explanations of the various situations and events that happened at this camp during WWII. It was an interesting and educational experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very interesting camp, good tour guides, fairly small and intimate group. a sobering experience but well mapped out and explained by the guides. If you're in Prague it's an easy way to get out of the city for a day for a great historical adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

While the tour of the crematorium was interesting, the real highlight of this tour would be of the old fortress which was an SS army prison during WW2. Our guide was truly passionate about the things that had occurred in this place and made the horror of conditions very real to those visiting. It was a very moving and emotional experience and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We highly recommend. Obviously, this was not an uplifting tour. It was a tremendous experience that demonstrates the horrendous actions of the Nazis towards the Jewish people. The actual stories and drawings by individuals that lived and died are incredibly powerful. You'll be glad you went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

An excellent trip, well organised with a very knowledgable guide, who spoke most of time on the coach there and back ( one hour each way ) , as well as at Terezin itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A very moving and emotional tour , both our guides were very knowlegable and willing to answer any questions we had.All in all would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide was wonderful. Sarah was informative, warm and accommodating. I found this visit to be highly valuable. The museum at ghetto 1 had pictures and poetry of those held captive, including many children. I found this incredibly moving. Sarah arranged a local guide for the ghetto 2 tour and she was amazing too.This is not a pleasure trip but an important one and one that deserves to be experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Lovely tour guide. Fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was freezing but this added to the sense of gloom and despondency of this awful place.. You have to go there to really see what it was like you cannot get the same experience from reading about it. Guide told the facts as they were and they were horrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I did a day tour out to Terezin, which I booked through Viator tours. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable. Visting Terezin was a heart wrenching but very thought provoking experience. It is worth a visit to learn about a very dark part of our history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a sad but fantastic trip. Sarah was a passionate tour guide. 5 Stars!!

From USD $ 55.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message