Insider's Guide to Prague

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 429 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DIERDRE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth a 1/2 day away from Prague to see this part of history.

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - what a powerful tour. Our tour guide (Sarah) was brilliant. If you only do one trip whilst visiting Prague make sure that this is top of your list. Without doubt one of the most interesting, emotional and eye opening trips that I have ever been on.

Martine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Quelle belle visite touchante ! Les guides étaient excellents et connaissaient tres bien leur histoire.

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our bus driver - terrific.
Our tour guide, John - one of the best -- knowledgable, filled with wonderful anecdotes that made a very sad visit more alive. Visiting any concentration camp is intense, but i think necessary in order to understand the past and perhaps (although doesn't seem likely these days) preventing similar horrors in the future. I have been to Prague several times, have always wanted to visit Terezin. Was very happy I was able to manage it this time -- this visit added value to my Prague stay.

CAROL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and tour, very good value for money, very moving experience

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the first Nazi concentration camp we have visited. It was raining and cold the day we were there; thus, setting the mood for what life was like trying to live in hell. Our guide was very informative about the history of the area, even prior to WWII. This tour was definitely enlightening for my husband and I. I'm glad places like this are preserved for future generations. It is a "must see."

Richard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guides both on the mini bus and at the camp were very good, knowledgable and informative but not harrowing. I would recommend it.

Anne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was excellent.

akjordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Terezin Tour was an all day tour and I found it a very moving place to visit. The entrance to Terezin is by a long walkway which runs along the side of a huge garden memorial commemorating many of the people who did not survive the camp. Our guide was a very knowledgeable woman who gave a no holds barred narrative of the camp, its history and its purpose. Whilst by definition Terezin was not an 'extermination' camp there was however no doubt that it was used as a pathway to extermination camps. What was most chilling was sitting in the original theater used by the Nazi's and shown a propaganda film made for the Red Cross which showed 'happy Jewish families' interred in the camp. It was enough to fool the Red Cross who did not proceed to examine camps such as Auschwitz - and once the Red Cross were gone all the people in the film (men, women and children) were sent to extermination camps and killed so as not to bear witness to the lie. On the day we went there were a number of large school groups and so that was quite distracting from what I thought should have been a reflective and somber environment. The tour also took us to the crematorium and for me this was one of the hardest things to see - I found it both confronting and disturbing. For me, this tour gave me an opportunity to stand in a space where terrible crimes against humanity had occurred and to pay my respects to all those who suffered and died there.

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is awesome! Andrew was our guide at the prison and he was fantastic. He goes into details of the lives of the prisoners and you genuinely feel the experience of being incarcerated there. Everyone should see and feel what happened there. Our tour guide for the day was great. She was very well informed of the history of the ghetto and the events leading up to its inception. Take the time to do this tour, you won't be disappointed.

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Our local guide and the on-site guide were both very knowledgable. For anyone visiting Prague and even remotely interested in history, this is a "must do" tour.

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A piece of history that everyone should experience. Being there is humbling. To see not only a concentration camped but a walled city is something that will always stay with me.

dbeque6394

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were impressed but at the same time we were sad.
It is a part of history that should never be forgotten.

Vol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hesitated about this one. I am very glad that I decided okay, we'll see it. If you miss this, you will have never seen first handed what really the living conditions were like. The camp is left exactly as the prisoners left their beds. Clothes, glasses, books still on their beds as they were taken out without notice.
Worth the trip! Brings reality back to what really happened, not the way we read it.

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very thorough and both guides were excellent. They gave us a very good description and were able to answer all questions. The timing of the tour and the schedule of the day were as promised.
It was very informative and well organized.

Nancy J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I expected this trip to be emotional and moving and it was.
Our guides ? Eleanor and ? Yanna ( sorry I didn't take a note of their names at the time) were amazing with lots of information and passion. The stories came alive and I have been reflecting a great deal on what happened there.
I would very much recommend this trip as we must not forget!

JOHN R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everyone should experience this place so these atrocities are never repeated.

Na Young K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide is very informative and answers every questions you asks.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone. Great!!

Gilliangoldhar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Moving. Unbelievable. Highly recommend.

hankb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great.. Very knowledgeable guide and an interesting trip. Mini-van was kind of cramped but minor detail compared to value of the tour.

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip and knowledgeable guide
We'll worth the time good value for money

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, a lot of good information, a lot of rich history, bring money if you plan to take pictures at the museum.

Lisa G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really awesome tour guide. Wish I cld recall his name. Tall glasses. Spks 7 languages. Tour itself sends shivers and tears. A must see

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour. So very sad how the Jews were treated.

Viewing 4 of 18

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 49.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2190CEDT15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message