4.5 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great tour ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was enthusiastic and very well organised.He willingly spoke English to us as our Spanish is not very good.We enjoyed a well paced visit to the Argentinian side of the Falls with lots of time to contemplate this awesome natural wonder.There was a chance to pay extra and take the speedboat under the Falls,which we did,which certainly gave the day an added dimension.
The tour was a very easy and efficient way for us to visit the Falls and I would certainly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely great tour.. i had Horacio and there is a reason why he's been doing his job for 6years, he's GREAT at it.. i was the only english speaker in my group and he did a great job of mediating between both languages..

He had a good gameplan and got us to the devils throat as soon as we came to the park around 9.30 and walked 4/5s of the way and waited about 1hr in the queue at the end but when we were leaving the queue stretched from the absoltue beginning of the entrance.

we had a nice mix of walking and resting so we went through the jungle and saw some cool animals.

great tour, yes you can just navigate the park by yourself, but i'd pay twice what i paid for the knowledge and plan Horacio had for us and all the pictures he helped me take!

Andre D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an experience of a life time and something you have to add to your to do list. This was one of many bookings done through Viator and once again a flawless event. The organization from the pickup at the hotel to the drop-off was one pleasant and unforgettable experience. The guide was very friendly and professional. Thanks Viator I am looking forward to my next trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Enter your review here. The falls are an amazing sight to see. The walkways that are built on the Argentina side of the falls allows for a up close and personal feeling of the wonder of these falls. Don't miss the boat ride under the falls, you get soaked but it is worth it. The jungle ride in the truck is something to pass on, nothing to see but trees, animals don't hang around areas where large trucks and loud people are! You will see many animals while you walki thru the jungle to the walkways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Friendly tour guide and a great day out at the falls!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The falls are amazing! Definitely take the boat tour under the falls (not included with this tour). Our guide was Horatio, and thank goodness we had him, otherwise we wouldn't have known where to go to see every vantage point. That being said, the "guidance" we got didn't extend much beyond, "turn here--go there, meet here at 1:30." We got no history, no explanation, etc. of what we were seeing...and the "translations" for the 5 of us who spoke English were 1-2 sentences long, whereas the Spanish version took 20-30 minutes. Reasons to pay the $35 for this tour: 1) they pick you up from your hotel; 2) they handle all border crossing issues; 3) they guide you to Devil's Throat, the Upper and Lower circuits, etc.; 4) they drop you off at your hotel; 4) it's only $35 for ALL of that. The only reason not to = if you want a thorough and informative "guide." We were fine snapping pics and taking in the beauty on our own, so we didn't mind. All in all-- VERY worth the tiny price tag! ONE big thing! If your hotel is on the BRAZIL side (ours was)--the pick up time is ARGENTINA time (1 hour later).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

THIS WAS A GREAT TOUR and A MUST DO... Guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. A photographer will tag along and take your picture for a small fee at "Devil's Throat". Definitely worth it if your camera is not waterproof.. Definitely, a MUST DO at Iguazu FAlls..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

surely one of natures most wonderful places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Simply worth time and money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A brilliant tour . The guide was excellent. We really enjoyed it. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This is the most amazing day trip I have taken in my life. It was a full day, action packed and the guide was very good. The Argentinian side of Iguazu Falls is something you will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Unforgettable experience. The falls were fantastic, and the tour was very well organized, and service very good. Our guide was very nice, and very knowledgeable.

Vicki H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour. Great value for money. Well organised, punctual and a friendly English-Spanish guide. Some free time built in which was great. Pickup and drop off at hotels took less time than some other reviewers have said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely an amazing experience!!!! Definitely beyond any expectations. Will definitely be back for the 'Full Moon Walk' to the Devil's Throat.

Special Offer
$77.99 Save $38.00

From USD $ 39.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3851D_FALLS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message