Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ivor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

If you stay on the Brazil side you must visit the Argentine side. This tour takes all the hassle out of the border crossings. Efficient pick-up and return to join a larger group from Argentine side. Do it.

MadsFisker Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were a group of 3 couples traveling together. Our tour guide Maria Shmidt came on time to our hotel in Iguazu and took us and our luggage to the falls. We were part of a group of about 16 people. The tour was quite good; we had enough time to visit, eat lunch and have a couple of breaks as well.

Amadis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great tour ..

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was enthusiastic and very well organised.He willingly spoke English to us as our Spanish is not very good.We enjoyed a well paced visit to the Argentinian side of the Falls with lots of time to contemplate this awesome natural wonder.There was a chance to pay extra and take the speedboat under the Falls,which we did,which certainly gave the day an added dimension.
The tour was a very easy and efficient way for us to visit the Falls and I would certainly recommend it.

Tolulope O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely great tour.. i had Horacio and there is a reason why he's been doing his job for 6years, he's GREAT at it.. i was the only english speaker in my group and he did a great job of mediating between both languages..

He had a good gameplan and got us to the devils throat as soon as we came to the park around 9.30 and walked 4/5s of the way and waited about 1hr in the queue at the end but when we were leaving the queue stretched from the absoltue beginning of the entrance.

we had a nice mix of walking and resting so we went through the jungle and saw some cool animals.

great tour, yes you can just navigate the park by yourself, but i'd pay twice what i paid for the knowledge and plan Horacio had for us and all the pictures he helped me take!

Andre D South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an experience of a life time and something you have to add to your to do list. This was one of many bookings done through Viator and once again a flawless event. The organization from the pickup at the hotel to the drop-off was one pleasant and unforgettable experience. The guide was very friendly and professional. Thanks Viator I am looking forward to my next trip!

Nancy F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Enter your review here. The falls are an amazing sight to see. The walkways that are built on the Argentina side of the falls allows for a up close and personal feeling of the wonder of these falls. Don't miss the boat ride under the falls, you get soaked but it is worth it. The jungle ride in the truck is something to pass on, nothing to see but trees, animals don't hang around areas where large trucks and loud people are! You will see many animals while you walki thru the jungle to the walkways.

Danielle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Friendly tour guide and a great day out at the falls!

ELIZABETH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The falls are amazing! Definitely take the boat tour under the falls (not included with this tour). Our guide was Horatio, and thank goodness we had him, otherwise we wouldn't have known where to go to see every vantage point. That being said, the "guidance" we got didn't extend much beyond, "turn here--go there, meet here at 1:30." We got no history, no explanation, etc. of what we were seeing...and the "translations" for the 5 of us who spoke English were 1-2 sentences long, whereas the Spanish version took 20-30 minutes. Reasons to pay the $35 for this tour: 1) they pick you up from your hotel; 2) they handle all border crossing issues; 3) they guide you to Devil's Throat, the Upper and Lower circuits, etc.; 4) they drop you off at your hotel; 4) it's only $35 for ALL of that. The only reason not to = if you want a thorough and informative "guide." We were fine snapping pics and taking in the beauty on our own, so we didn't mind. All in all-- VERY worth the tiny price tag! ONE big thing! If your hotel is on the BRAZIL side (ours was)--the pick up time is ARGENTINA time (1 hour later).

Teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

THIS WAS A GREAT TOUR and A MUST DO... Guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. A photographer will tag along and take your picture for a small fee at "Devil's Throat". Definitely worth it if your camera is not waterproof.. Definitely, a MUST DO at Iguazu FAlls..

Raymond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

surely one of natures most wonderful places

Kamila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Simply worth time and money spent.

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A brilliant tour . The guide was excellent. We really enjoyed it. Don't miss it.

Sofia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This is the most amazing day trip I have taken in my life. It was a full day, action packed and the guide was very good. The Argentinian side of Iguazu Falls is something you will never forget.

Gianni V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Unforgettable experience. The falls were fantastic, and the tour was very well organized, and service very good. Our guide was very nice, and very knowledgeable.

Vicki H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour. Great value for money. Well organised, punctual and a friendly English-Spanish guide. Some free time built in which was great. Pickup and drop off at hotels took less time than some other reviewers have said.

Miguel C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely an amazing experience!!!! Definitely beyond any expectations. Will definitely be back for the 'Full Moon Walk' to the Devil's Throat.

Polina G Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent! Don't miss this!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a good day tour to Iguazu Falls. The staff and guides were excellent. I don't speak much Spanish at all, so it was helpful that our guide was able to speak English and explain a lot of the things that we were seeing. For the price you can't beat it. I had some friends take a public bus to the falls, and it sounds like my experience was a thousand times better!

Margarita G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was outstanding and unforgettable.

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Falls themselves are amazing.... the water volume going over any of the falls is quite impressive. Long day with lots of walking but quite a bit of shade available.

Jefferson W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great location, tour guide could have been better in providing more of a guide in English

Sara P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was great - iguazu Fals is spectacular and the guide, Hector, was very helpful. I would give it five stars, except for the communication. I reserved through Viator and it was not at all clear that I also needed to communicate with a different company regarding my hotel pickup. This led to some confusion and anxiety that could have been avoided. The tour itself was worth the money, I thought.

Radu S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Simply amazing. With the full day tour you have all the time to enjoy the falls.
Tip: stamp your ticket and get a free entry to the park next day. It's easy and convenient to enjoy one more day in the park by yourself. Taxi to the park and back should be around 50 USD max

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 27.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3851D_FALLS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message