4.5 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Enter your review here. The falls are an amazing sight to see. The walkways that are built on the Argentina side of the falls allows for a up close and personal feeling of the wonder of these falls. Don't miss the boat ride under the falls, you get soaked but it is worth it. The jungle ride in the truck is something to pass on, nothing to see but trees, animals don't hang around areas where large trucks and loud people are! You will see many animals while you walki thru the jungle to the walkways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Friendly tour guide and a great day out at the falls!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The falls are amazing! Definitely take the boat tour under the falls (not included with this tour). Our guide was Horatio, and thank goodness we had him, otherwise we wouldn't have known where to go to see every vantage point. That being said, the "guidance" we got didn't extend much beyond, "turn here--go there, meet here at 1:30." We got no history, no explanation, etc. of what we were seeing...and the "translations" for the 5 of us who spoke English were 1-2 sentences long, whereas the Spanish version took 20-30 minutes. Reasons to pay the $35 for this tour: 1) they pick you up from your hotel; 2) they handle all border crossing issues; 3) they guide you to Devil's Throat, the Upper and Lower circuits, etc.; 4) they drop you off at your hotel; 4) it's only $35 for ALL of that. The only reason not to = if you want a thorough and informative "guide." We were fine snapping pics and taking in the beauty on our own, so we didn't mind. All in all-- VERY worth the tiny price tag! ONE big thing! If your hotel is on the BRAZIL side (ours was)--the pick up time is ARGENTINA time (1 hour later).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

THIS WAS A GREAT TOUR and A MUST DO... Guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. A photographer will tag along and take your picture for a small fee at "Devil's Throat". Definitely worth it if your camera is not waterproof.. Definitely, a MUST DO at Iguazu FAlls..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

surely one of natures most wonderful places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Simply worth time and money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A brilliant tour . The guide was excellent. We really enjoyed it. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This is the most amazing day trip I have taken in my life. It was a full day, action packed and the guide was very good. The Argentinian side of Iguazu Falls is something you will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Unforgettable experience. The falls were fantastic, and the tour was very well organized, and service very good. Our guide was very nice, and very knowledgeable.

Vicki H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour. Great value for money. Well organised, punctual and a friendly English-Spanish guide. Some free time built in which was great. Pickup and drop off at hotels took less time than some other reviewers have said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely an amazing experience!!!! Definitely beyond any expectations. Will definitely be back for the 'Full Moon Walk' to the Devil's Throat.

Polina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent! Don't miss this!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a good day tour to Iguazu Falls. The staff and guides were excellent. I don't speak much Spanish at all, so it was helpful that our guide was able to speak English and explain a lot of the things that we were seeing. For the price you can't beat it. I had some friends take a public bus to the falls, and it sounds like my experience was a thousand times better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was outstanding and unforgettable.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Simply amazing. With the full day tour you have all the time to enjoy the falls.
Tip: stamp your ticket and get a free entry to the park next day. It's easy and convenient to enjoy one more day in the park by yourself. Taxi to the park and back should be around 50 USD max

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous day in Argentina at the falls. Tour was a little long if you are an independent traveller as could have been done without the wait for long lunch. The bus picked up eventually but had a lot of collection points however it was nice to share the day with other people and a knowledgeable guide. The boat trip under the falls is a must - a lot of fun and a great way to cool off with temperatures in the hundreds.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really fun!! Michaela was our tour group leader. She was very friendly and knowledgeable! There was a good bunch of us from different parts of the world. Would definitely recommend that tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I would recommend this tour, however, I do not believe that the tour was described properly when I was inquiring if it is appropriate for an elderly person. Yes, the grounds are flat and wheel chair accessible, however, my mother did not have a wheel chair and the tour was designed for a fast walking pace. Ultimately we managed to see the most important sites. Also the walking distances described in the park and then related by the guides are false - they are in fact much longer than stated. Very miseading.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great trip and great guide. Iguazu Falls are amazing!!! Must see!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. A most do if you are in the neighborhood!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good Tour, met on time and entry to the park was OK. Would definately recommentd the optional boat tour as you get totally wet, which after hicking for most of the day is great. Lots of climbing steps in the afternoon so if you have trouble with that do not do the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good and professional guide, ready to answer any questions, experience is wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Fortunately it is a tour that does not require many words as the pertinent language was absent..the umbrella was suffice !
Shortage of superlatives to describe but sure to remain a vivid impression.
Comfortable transport.
Most appreciative the tour waited for me in Argentina..I was in Brazil !

Suneetha
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very good tour. The guide was very nice and gave a lot of information about the place. She was very patient with people taking time to enjoy the falls.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Thanks for being flexible and taking good care of us this day.

Special Offer
$37.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 32.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3851D_FALLS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message