• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ken J
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The crew were great. They made everyone feel at home. The entertainment going back to the resort was fabulous.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I loved the Catamaran cruise! Not only was it great to be out on the water, the crew was very upbeat and fun. I felt like we were having a party on the boat. The snorkeling was great too. Saw a lot of fish and wonderful coral. I wouldn't recommend this for young children.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Pushed purchasing photos a little too much.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

nice time ..entertaining staff made it a fun day..would definetly do it again on our next trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

was a very pleasant experience ...they do a picture thing of all the people on board and in snorkelling which is very nice however it is very costly at $30 for the disc , would much rather pictures of us rather than others

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The bad news is that the seas were moderately rough, causing 65% of the passengers to be sea sick. The overcast weather limited visibility and the sea condition made it difficult to enjoy the experience. One personal negative experience was boarding the boat from the beach, getting my only clothes wet even before we go underway.

The good news is that we still had a great time. The crew was super and even taught the passengers how to play the "Dominican Piano"--the steel drums. The food and drinks were good as well as plentiful.

We recommend this trip to all, except children under 10, as long as they are comfortable in the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

thoroughly enjoyed the day ,apart from one us us feeling sea sick , but that is all part of sailing , the crew were excellent , the food was basic ,but consisted of the right ingredients for boat travel, we saved some money by booking on line before we left and i would reccomend anyone to give this a go !!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

We loved this! Would definitely recommend it to others!

Jozef S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Excellent fun and snorkeling was really good. Nice people and the crew was fantastic!

Sarah G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Really enjoyed this trip , given the opportunity to snorkel on two occasions, lunch was good and a really good atmosphere. The only down side to this was that in order to get on to the catamaran we had to walk out to it so we were up to our waists in water not good if your are physically impaired

Michael George B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Fun all day long, great snorkeling.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This was definitely a young person's booze Cruise. We were the oldest people on the trip. It was enjoyable but the snorkelling was only average. Too many people all in the same spot. The crew was wonderful and if you are young and looking for a fun-filled day, this is the trip to take.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Great trip! This is definitely not a trip for anyone with a weak stomach or someone who could get sea sick. Snorkeling was great! We stopped at 2 different locations and saw a jelly fish at one of them.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Fun sailing. Crew did a lot to entertain us. Food and drinks not that good. Didn't see as many different fish as we thought but did get to snorkel twice.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

This trip was a TOTAL NIGHTMARE, the weather was bad, they should have cancelled the trip, at any given time at least 25 people were throwing up. The snorkeling spot was bad, people were swiming in the vomit of the other passengers. On the way back we saw some dolphins, not worth the price of the trip, it was a whole day of vacation wasted. I will NEVER advise ANYBODY to take this trip

$93.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 83.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476POP_5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message