4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

thoroughly enjoyed the day ,apart from one us us feeling sea sick , but that is all part of sailing , the crew were excellent , the food was basic ,but consisted of the right ingredients for boat travel, we saved some money by booking on line before we left and i would reccomend anyone to give this a go !!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

We loved this! Would definitely recommend it to others!

Jozef S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Excellent fun and snorkeling was really good. Nice people and the crew was fantastic!

Sarah G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Really enjoyed this trip , given the opportunity to snorkel on two occasions, lunch was good and a really good atmosphere. The only down side to this was that in order to get on to the catamaran we had to walk out to it so we were up to our waists in water not good if your are physically impaired

Michael George B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Fun all day long, great snorkeling.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Staff was good! Only rum drinks. Catamaran needed my social legs.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This was definitely a young person's booze Cruise. We were the oldest people on the trip. It was enjoyable but the snorkelling was only average. Too many people all in the same spot. The crew was wonderful and if you are young and looking for a fun-filled day, this is the trip to take.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Great trip! This is definitely not a trip for anyone with a weak stomach or someone who could get sea sick. Snorkeling was great! We stopped at 2 different locations and saw a jelly fish at one of them.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Fun sailing. Crew did a lot to entertain us. Food and drinks not that good. Didn't see as many different fish as we thought but did get to snorkel twice.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was advertised as going to the beach of Sosua, not stopping 2 miles shy of the shore. There were several people who all felt the same way on the catamaran which showed that there was a big lack of communication by the company hosting. Overall it was a waste for me, as I wanted to explore the shore as well.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

This trip was a TOTAL NIGHTMARE, the weather was bad, they should have cancelled the trip, at any given time at least 25 people were throwing up. The snorkeling spot was bad, people were swiming in the vomit of the other passengers. On the way back we saw some dolphins, not worth the price of the trip, it was a whole day of vacation wasted. I will NEVER advise ANYBODY to take this trip

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 83.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476POP_5


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message