5 star rating: Highly Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ocean World Dolphin Swim. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Booked the trip on the internet and you're always concerned that things might go wrong, but there is no need to worry, everthing went like clockwork. Our guide on the bus was brilliant and check in at Ocean World went without a hitch. The park is really well layed out and professionally run and the best part was yet to come, swimming with the dolphins! This has always been my wife's ambition and i decided to join her and what an experience, without doubt one of the best days of our lives. The dolphins were fantastic and the trainers looked after us really well. My wife was actually moved to tears by the whole experience, so if you do one thing in the Dominican Republic, do the dolphin swim because you won't be dissapointed!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Once in a lifetime experience! We really enjoyed it, the dolphins were gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My daughter loved the swim with the dolphins!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A wonderful experience. Everyone should try it.

Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A once in a lifetime experience. All went with the greatest of ease. All I had to do was make a short phonecall to confirm my booking. I would book through Viator next time.

Marcus E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

So much fun. Very expensive, but a once in a lifetime experience that has to be done when you visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

I absolutely loved the dolphin swim and the facility. Unfortunately, my credit card information was stolen by an employee in the gift shop at Ocean World and made charges the next day.

Rachel K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

What a great experience, and nice to have a free sea lion encounter. Fantastic day out.

Jozef S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Amazing what can you experience there. Definitely worth going!

Ken J
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Well worth the money to swim with the dolphins. The day was a little long, but great that they provided lockers so we didn't have to carry stuff around all day. The food was good and so was the animal entertainment. No problems with booking or pickup. We would do it again when we go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A true once in a life time opportunity. The tour operator was prompt on pick up, friendly and efficient. The only problem was getting a phone that did not cost way too much money to confirm. It should be able to be done 1 week before as it cost me over 10 USD to make the call.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

I am 27 years old and me and my girlfriend went to Ocean World and did the Dolphin Swim and Sea Lion encounter. This was awesome, it does cost a little but I would say its worth it. Also plan on spending more on photos/dvds if you want them. You can get pictures and they are on avg $12 or have them put on a photo cd for $9 picture. Also the dvd is $45 I think. We spent $100 on photos and DVD but it was worth it. Ocean World is smaller than SeaWorld in the US but this is still very fun and at Ocean World you are able to get very very close to all of the shows and action. It was also not crowded which was nice and there is not a lot of walking around, everything is close together, we spent the entire day there and were not bored. I would recommend this and I would go again. Also EVERY employee we dealt with was nice-during the dolphin swim the trainers were very interactive with us and also funny. The shows were good too. Also it rained the day we originally booked but we called them that morning and they moved it to the next day with NO problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing experience and all ran smoothly with our Viator booking.

Emma T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The most amazing experience! I would recommend to everybody! Staff were amazing and the whole day was fantastic value for money!

Sarah G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

All I can say is FANTASTIC!

Special Offer

From USD $ 168.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3794DOLSWIM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message