5 star rating: Highly Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ocean World Dolphin Swim. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

What a great experience!

Tom L
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Booking with Viator was fast and easy. Ocean World was really a blast. The shows were great with lots of chances for great pictures. The dolphin swim lasted for half an hour, and consisted of dancing, kissing, feeding, and petting the dolphins. The dorsal fin pull was fun and the photo taken while the dolphins were jumping over me and my girlfriend was amazing. I highly recommend this.

Michael George B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

A lifetime experience!

WILLIAM G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Swimming with the dolphins was fantastic, a once in a lifetime experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was an amazing day in a great facility. It's a very worthwhile tour.

Avalon R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Definitely worth doing. The staff were friendly and helpful and explained everything very well. I would recommend it to everyone. If you only want to do one thing when you go the the Dominican Republic, this should be it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was an absolutely fantastic day. We were well looked after, the hosts and guides were excellent, the dolphin swim itself was superb, and the trip was a great value for money.

Teresa T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Absolutely wonderful, swimming with dolphins was really well organized and an awesome experience. There is so much else to do that you don't get bored waiting for your swim. The sea lion show is superb. In the end, we didn't have time to go to dolphin beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The dolphin swim package was definitely worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was great. Truly once in a lifetime. The dolphins are strong and really smart. The stunts were really fun and they were super playful. And we ended up doing the Sea Lion Experience also and that was awesome as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was quite fun, the staff was friendly and helpful. Be sure to take extra money as everything costs extra.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The morning was busy but by 2:00 pm you would see everything there was to be seen.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

The dolphin swim was rather expensive. It would have been good to have been advised that members of the public can enter the dolphin swim area and take photographs. Had we been made aware of that, we would have arranged for someone to take our photos and video instead of paying the high costs they charge to provide you with their photos...which are not that good. Many of them had dark shadows and were not of great quality. Also, the one photo I wanted was not taken by their staff. The video alone was $45 US plus a minimum of $12 per photo, so the total costs are very high. That would be my only complaint about this trip.

ALISON T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Very good.

From USD $ 168.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3794DOLSWIM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message