Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The operator, Robin, was great. He was waiting for us at the airport with our name on a card so it was very easy to find him. He also arranged two other tours for us which was great. Thanks!

Thao B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I decided to book with Viator after reading the online reviews. I booked via phone from Canada. The service was excellent! The drivers were waiting for us as indicated, very punctual. I would definitely use Aviator again in the future travels.

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

everything went as planned
thanks

Kim Barge L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

When we got to the airport, we headed outside and their was a gentleman waiting with a sign that had our name on it. He was so friendly and nice. We got into our van and as we are driving along he is giving us tidbits on the area. We arrived at our resort within 15 minutes and he asked us if we could meet up with him the following morning. He gave us all the ins and outs of our resort. It was great!! Some of the facts he gave us really helped! Like getting your dinner reservations in early and keeping your towels or getting a towel card back. He also recommended us to try activities, we weren't into any this time around but definitely next time. Picking us up was just as smooth as the arrival. I would recommend this company to anyone!!! Great people and great service. Robin is great if you make it to Puerto Plata!

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent service, they were waiting at the airport with out names on a sign. They got us into a vehicle immediately and straight to our resort, no waiting around for ther people or flights to make a full vehicle. Extremely happy!

Pedro A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good and the driver are very nice and very good whith the time

Nedra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Five star service! Rep, Carmelo (I think), the guy with the clipboard and the sign, gave outstanding customer service. He was kind, considerate, professional and very helpful. Whatever questions we asked Carmelo answered. Also, Carmelo gave us extra info we needed, but didn't know we needed.

Jeanette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver was so patient and considerate with us. The van was clean, aircon working very well, and we willl surely book with Viator again and again and again...in Puerto Plata or anywhere they have services...because my kids were happy with them!

Jeanette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were delayed coming out of the airport because we got stuck in Immigration due to the Humanitarian boxes we had for Dove Missions Puerto Plata. We came out, and just asked the cab drivers who/ where the Viator Rep was, and as soon as the Rep got our voucher we were led to a big van and had that van just for my husband and myself...no extra charge for being late, and no frowning or mad looks from the driver or the Rep. That is what I would call very good service! Viator will be our transportation from now on anywhere in the world where they are found. THANKS!

ANTHONY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

No problems at all. Great on time service from the airport/resort.

reeta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great! Didn't have to worry about haggling prices with a cab. When exited airport there was a guy waiting holding a sign with my name. We asked if we could go to exchange our money and to the supermarket on out way to our hotel and they did it without any hassle. They were very helpful!

Maria I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Will now be my go-to airport transportation service going forward. Great service, great value, friendly drivers and punctual.

Ron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The drivers were courteous and on time. We felt safe and well taken care of. Your service exceeded our expectations. Thanks much!

Jalissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was a breeze. We had the best driver. On the way back we had a guy and his son wilbert. We had a good time chatting w. them. Can't wait for our next trip. Will be using this same car service, hopefully getting the same drivers

Stefni D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The transportation was punctual and very friendly. The only thing was a hour or so was set up the next day to discuss excursions - I was told I had to meet with a specific individual at the resort to verify transport back to the airport - but it was mostly for the excursions that were being offered. However - it was frustrating at the time it was something you want to listen to - there are people offering these services everywhere and the transport people were safe and trustworthy. All together great service.

haddadc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Timely service. Easy to find upon arriving in Puerto Plata.

ChoozinJoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

punctual, kind, courteous and informative. Thank you Luis!

joy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

they were there where they said they would be and picked us up on time at the hotel for the return trip.would use again on next trip.

lynn s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was fantastic to have our driver waiting for us once we cleared customs/immigration in Puerto Plata. It was toasty warm outside the terminal, and we were bombarded with salespeople eager to sell us beverages and transportation. Our driver had a clearly marked sign that said Viator and immediately helped us with our bags. The air conditioning in the clean vehicle was a welcome reprieve from the heat.

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent service.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great people to work with. Pick up was on time and the price better than a taxi.

Jacqueline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

On time courteous drivers.

Travis C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Simple. Easy. On time.

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Was going to take taxi at first until I discovered this great option. Viator desk was directly to the left after exiting airport and mini-bus was just a short walk. There were eight of us and my daughter and I were dropped off 2nd, all within 40 minutes. The driver and co-ordinator were very pleasant and they made sure we had the correct phone number to contact for confirming return pick up. We actually had to leave 2 days early and called the day before to change our arrangement. Pick up was late in coming but we had the mini-bus to ourselves and made it to the airport in plenty of time to check-in to our flight. Well worth the price. Thank you Viator!

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

they were waiting at the airport to meet us, right one time, which was great. confirmed the pickup time by phone a day before, and they were right on time. very satisfied with the service!

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 26.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476POPAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message