5 star rating: Highly Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shared Round-Trip Transfer: Puerto Plata International Airport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It was a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The driver was on time. Speaks English and Spanish. Another excellent ride in a comfortable van by myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The driver was ready to meet you as you step out the airport. Very courteous and informative. Speaks english and spanish. Van was comfortable and air conditioning was working well. Smooth ride to my hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was very good -- on time and a great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our original flight was canceled. We had no issues changing the pick up date and time for our return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Courteous drivers and reasonable price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Transfer from and to the airport was very smooth. The driver was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had no problems. The bus made a couple of stops at other resorts but we arrived at our resort in less than an hour. The bus driver and porter were both very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We're so glad that we booked our round trip transfers with your company. It's very affordable and the staff at Puerto Plata are very helpful. From the driver to the representative, she gave us info and she's so honest. She is not pushy either, I thought she was great and very helpful. You can ask so much questions and she will answer it. Thanks again we will use your service again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The driver was waiting for us when we arrived with a large air-conditioned bus. We were the only ones being picked up, so the drive was very quick. Coming back, we picked up on additional couple in a nearby resort. The service was excellent, and I highly recommend them to everyone. I will definitely use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

When I arrived at the airport, the rep was right there. I pretty much had a private transfer, since there was no one else in the van and we did not wait for the next flight to come in to get more passengers. The driver was nice, although he did not speak much English and well, my Spanish is elementary, at best. For the return trip, I had the same driver and he was punctual. I was very impressed with this service and I highly recommend them. They are affordable and very professional.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely brilliant! The desk was very easy to find and the staff was courteous and helpful. The vehicle was waiting and I was at my hotel in no time at all. This certainly beats trying to barter with taxi drivers on arrival after a long journey!! I would recommend this service highly, especially if you are not familiar, or a first time visitor to the Dominican Republic.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The only reason I gave a 4star review is because 1). I don't speak any Spanish 2). No phone service in my room or from my carrier (sprint) 3). Limited hot water in the shower. If you're looking for the big resort style of lodging here you won't find it. What you will find there at Club Villas Jazmin are some very nice people who operate this establishment there in Costambar, Puerto Plata. Jenny the front office manager was very helpful to me whenever I had questions that needed answering, so kind. Victor!!!...the evening and night manager who oversee's the property is full of energy and could i think, manage any night club in America if he wanted!!!.....Noel Noel!!!....my other friend and night security, can't thank this dude enough!!!....he speaks no English but he helped me big time!!!...to connect with a friend i have that lives there close by, gracias gracias gracias!!!

A little bit about the area, it's a gated (up and down) community and everything you might need is located within those gates as described in a review I read prior to my trip. My room, a very well maintained 1 bdrm with a few updates was very comfortable, with night lights within arms reach while lying in the king sized bed ample closet space, safe, night stands on both sides of the bed, mounted tv above the closet with several English channels for viewing....a small kitchen/living/dinning space area with a 4 gas burner stove, fridge w/ice trays, cooking/kitchen utensils, plates, coffee cups/ maker. Air conditioner in the bedroom that only works when the door is locked Go Green!!!.well stocked bathroom, towels, tissue..etc. There's a dinning table and 4 chairs and place mats with a large tv stand thingy, a couch end table(s) coffee table with another chair inside and 2 on the porch with a table as well. There's a grocery, several resturant's, a pharmacy and a few small night clubs just up the road from the taxi stand. The beach is a skip, hop and jump from your romm!!!would I stay again,yes!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very courteous, professional and safe drivers.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The only gripe I have is that when we got in, air conditioning was not working, and we had to wait on some guy to find his hat before we could leave. Other than that, transportation was on time and efficient.
I would use again. :)
The first driver was a riot, by the way - whereas the second driver was just strictly business and didn't speak very good English.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The round-trip shuttle was timely and professional and stress free. Thumbs up!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Directions were very clear where to be picked up and dropped off. They were there when we arrived and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport on time. Nice to not have to worry about traveling once we got there.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Had a sign with my name when I landed which made it easy to determine exactly which person was there for me. Absolutely no wait and they got me to the airport on time. Very simple and efficient service to use

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Services were delivered as described. Driver was waiting for us at the airport even though we were about 2 hours delayed. Return trip was flawless as well. The only inconvenience is reconfirming 24 hours before pickup. I would think that having our money should be confirmation enough. We had to call twice as the first time we reached voice mail with instructions to leave message. Not convenient or reassuring.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Met us at the airport with our name's written on a piece of paper with no problem! Pick up was a little late (~25 minutes past when they had told us to meet them in the lobby), but we made it to the airport with more than enough time left! This is a great deal for a single or couple looking to save a little money as compared to the general 35-40 dollar one way fare.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Upon our arrival at the Puerto Plata airport, we were thrilled to see someone standing outside with a piece of paper with our name. The ride to our hotel was comfortable and we shared the mini-van with one other couple. Robyn gave us some good information about the Puerto Plata area, and he said that he would meet us the next day at 1:00 in our hotel lobby to give us the important pickup time for our return to the airport 9 days later. We realized that he was going to discuss some of the excursions that we could take part in, but we did have about 3 excursions that we were interested in taking, so we were open to hear what he could do for us. We were in our hotel lobby early for our meeting, but after waiting until 1:30 pm, we gave up on Robyn showing up. When the day before our departure came and we still were unsure what time to meet for our airport transfer, we walked to a nearby travel agency where we talked with Alexandria there and after a few phone calls, we finally got the answer we needed. Of course, in true Dominican Republic style, the shuttle was about 20 minutes lates, making us wonder if we indeed get the right information. Just a small hitch in our trip . . . We would probably use them again as the value was there for a comfortable ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great, just they had trouble finding my place when we arrived. Otherwise all was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Standard ride to and from the airport, nothing stood out.
Cheaper then a taxi.

From USD $ 26.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476POPAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message