4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was the best tour we could take. Our guide, Fausto 2, was the best along with the people preparing the bbq on the island, serving drinks and taking pictures. The Blue Lagoon experience with the starfish was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Tour guide was just ok. A bit rude and impatient. However, the tour the views and the overall experience was incredible and unbelieveable. Most amazing beaches and landscapes, star fishes as well asan awsome sailboat ride. Speedboats nice as well. Highly rerecommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this trip! Definitely worth every penny. The Tour guide was phenomenal, he spoke fluent Spanish, English and French! The staff was prompt, courteous, friendly and very funny. The bus was bigger and nicer than I expected, the Catamaran was gorgeous. It was definitely an unforgettable experience. If you are in Punta Cana, book this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice time. Excellent experience. Loved the hands on with the starfish and also the water there. Food at lunch was great. Staff on both the speedboats and catamaran were top notch. Photographer was superior and the bottle of rum with our picture on the label was a great memory. Great way to spend a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was amazing. We loved the catamaran ride, cruising along with a rum and coke in hand. Saona Island was good. Walk along to the right of the beach for less people. The BBQ'd chicken was fantastic! The speedboat trip on the way back was great. All in all a great day out and worth the money. Saved over £200 booking via Viator instead of our holiday reps, Thompson.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Saona Island is a beautiful place and well worth the trip. The combination of speed boat there and Catamaran back gave a good balance.
For anyone told to book through their own agents please don't bother - the trip was almost identical to those parties from travel agents (same boats same time spans same bbq food etc), the only slight variation being a pick up in a taxi before heading to a shopping mall for transfer onto a coach (direct drop off on way back). We waited maybe 20 minutes for the final few passengers but aside from that we got the same enjoyment and service having paid £60pp than our fellow First Choice Customers did paying nearer to £125pp. A great company and will use again on our next holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply Awesome...!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great time. Definitely a must do on a trip to Punta Cana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The catamaran cruise was great, we met some awesome people. The rum was flowing too, great! Saona Island was beautiful and the starfish in the natural pool were amazing! Great way to end out honeymoon!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this excursion!! This is a very relaxing activity that is an all day affair....but by far the best we could have started our honeymoon! The Catamaran hosted about 80 people, with a full bar with fun latin music sailed us to Saona Island sun bathing on the deck. Then we arrived at the island where people had the option to lay on the beach, snorkel in the crystal clear ocean or take a merengue lesson :). We especially loved the guy who wheeled around fresh coconuts, then cut off the tops so we could fill them with our choice of cocktail to enjoy on the beach. We finished off by speed boating to the Blue Lagoon where our guide dove for large starfish that we could jump in the water and take turns holding! The whole trip was heavenly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an amazing tour !!! Fausto number 2 was our guide. He was very knowledgable and gave us great facts and history about Dominican Republic. The bus ride was great, they picked us up on time. Saona Island was beautiful, the lunch at the beach was delicious. The ride back on the speedboat was a fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great time we had so much fun. I would recommend this trip for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was well worth the money and far exceeded our expectations! Fun from pick up to drop off. Great staff during the trip, gorgeous scenery, good food on the island. Some Vendors are annoying on the island but not as many as other activities. Cocktails all day long. Informative tour guide
Tons of fun! If you book any trip during your Punta Cana, this is the one! Do not do the Dune Buggies.

Special Offer
$128.99 Save $33.80

From USD $ 95.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476SICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message