4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great time. Definitely a must do on a trip to Punta Cana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The catamaran cruise was great, we met some awesome people. The rum was flowing too, great! Saona Island was beautiful and the starfish in the natural pool were amazing! Great way to end out honeymoon!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this excursion!! This is a very relaxing activity that is an all day affair....but by far the best we could have started our honeymoon! The Catamaran hosted about 80 people, with a full bar with fun latin music sailed us to Saona Island sun bathing on the deck. Then we arrived at the island where people had the option to lay on the beach, snorkel in the crystal clear ocean or take a merengue lesson :). We especially loved the guy who wheeled around fresh coconuts, then cut off the tops so we could fill them with our choice of cocktail to enjoy on the beach. We finished off by speed boating to the Blue Lagoon where our guide dove for large starfish that we could jump in the water and take turns holding! The whole trip was heavenly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an amazing tour !!! Fausto number 2 was our guide. He was very knowledgable and gave us great facts and history about Dominican Republic. The bus ride was great, they picked us up on time. Saona Island was beautiful, the lunch at the beach was delicious. The ride back on the speedboat was a fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great time we had so much fun. I would recommend this trip for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was well worth the money and far exceeded our expectations! Fun from pick up to drop off. Great staff during the trip, gorgeous scenery, good food on the island. Some Vendors are annoying on the island but not as many as other activities. Cocktails all day long. Informative tour guide
Tons of fun! If you book any trip during your Punta Cana, this is the one! Do not do the Dune Buggies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was amazing. Beautiful water and beaches. I got a massage in the beach over looking the water (remember to wash the oil off after they are done or u will burn). The food was really good. I didn't trust the water they provided but the rum and beer got me through.
Long day. . .12hrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

nice trip.thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A true highlight of our entire vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

An excellent trip on all counts. The whole experience was quite remarkable and the tour guides were superb. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. The island is very beautiful and if you want solitude, away from the crowds, you only have to walk a few hundred yards down the coast to escape, and not see another person for miles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

it was very good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful day, great fun on the boats and a beautiful island, lots of rum, staff were terrific especially Fausto #1 with his 3 languages, I recommend to all. Geoff Nash, Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent excursion and really enjoyed our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I enjoyed this excursion. Our tour guy was Fausto. Very friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

everything we could ask for and more.

From USD $ 95.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476SICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message