Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JCBP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is a really good experience, Island is very beatiful

Sharma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome !
The crew were very charming and hospitable.

Sheila F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good value for money',well organised ,highly recommend (just remember to take a towel/change of clothes)
Will definatley use Viator excursions on all future holidays

Ewelina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very friendly and told us a lot about Dominican Republic. Saona Island is a must see. Great day out for the whole family!

Edna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Luna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Ivan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is beyond amazing!! If I can recommend any adventure to do it will for sure be this one. If you can only do one adventure on your stay do this one!! Great time from the catamaran to the island to the speed boats to the natural pool with the starfish!! DO IT!!

Miguel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

charmz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

uschi.caremans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely beautiful!!

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip lives up to its billing as the most popular trip from Punta Cana. A good way to relax and see some outstanding scenery, enjoy a good meal, relax on the beach, go for a long walk on the beach on Saona Island, and enjoy the catamaran boat ride, and the stop at the blue lagoon after leaving the island.

Jenny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was the best tour we could take. Our guide, Fausto 2, was the best along with the people preparing the bbq on the island, serving drinks and taking pictures. The Blue Lagoon experience with the starfish was amazing!

Dustin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely perfect

Guadalupe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour!!!!

Albert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Tour guide was just ok. A bit rude and impatient. However, the tour the views and the overall experience was incredible and unbelieveable. Most amazing beaches and landscapes, star fishes as well asan awsome sailboat ride. Speedboats nice as well. Highly rerecommended.

Stephanie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this trip! Definitely worth every penny. The Tour guide was phenomenal, he spoke fluent Spanish, English and French! The staff was prompt, courteous, friendly and very funny. The bus was bigger and nicer than I expected, the Catamaran was gorgeous. It was definitely an unforgettable experience. If you are in Punta Cana, book this trip!

Jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice time. Excellent experience. Loved the hands on with the starfish and also the water there. Food at lunch was great. Staff on both the speedboats and catamaran were top notch. Photographer was superior and the bottle of rum with our picture on the label was a great memory. Great way to spend a day.

Aaron N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was amazing. We loved the catamaran ride, cruising along with a rum and coke in hand. Saona Island was good. Walk along to the right of the beach for less people. The BBQ'd chicken was fantastic! The speedboat trip on the way back was great. All in all a great day out and worth the money. Saved over £200 booking via Viator instead of our holiday reps, Thompson.

Louise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Saona Island is a beautiful place and well worth the trip. The combination of speed boat there and Catamaran back gave a good balance.
For anyone told to book through their own agents please don't bother - the trip was almost identical to those parties from travel agents (same boats same time spans same bbq food etc), the only slight variation being a pick up in a taxi before heading to a shopping mall for transfer onto a coach (direct drop off on way back). We waited maybe 20 minutes for the final few passengers but aside from that we got the same enjoyment and service having paid £60pp than our fellow First Choice Customers did paying nearer to £125pp. A great company and will use again on our next holiday.

Guravinder B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply Awesome...!!

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great time. Definitely a must do on a trip to Punta Cana.

Catarina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The catamaran cruise was great, we met some awesome people. The rum was flowing too, great! Saona Island was beautiful and the starfish in the natural pool were amazing! Great way to end out honeymoon!!

Teressa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this excursion!! This is a very relaxing activity that is an all day affair....but by far the best we could have started our honeymoon! The Catamaran hosted about 80 people, with a full bar with fun latin music sailed us to Saona Island sun bathing on the deck. Then we arrived at the island where people had the option to lay on the beach, snorkel in the crystal clear ocean or take a merengue lesson :). We especially loved the guy who wheeled around fresh coconuts, then cut off the tops so we could fill them with our choice of cocktail to enjoy on the beach. We finished off by speed boating to the Blue Lagoon where our guide dove for large starfish that we could jump in the water and take turns holding! The whole trip was heavenly!!

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$129.00 Save $33.81

From USD $ 95.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476SICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message