• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Lot s of fun. If you are at Punta cana you have to do this tour. Best tour ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The trip and and the staff were great. The bus ride is a bit long but it is clean, comfortable and air conditioned . We all enjoyed the lunch we were served on the island. We had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our cruise was actually cancelled for until Wednesday April 21, no one called us so we were glad we checked the day before! This was a very enjoyable day! Our guide gave us a very good review of Dominican culture and made as many stops as was allowed for our "comfort". Our catamaran for the sail back to the mainland was beautiful. The support staff was alot of fun too. The papparazzi as they were called took a video of the day which we purchased! A great souvenir indeed! It was the highlight of our trip for sure!

Lise B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was a lot of fun and very beautiful. Bring water and lots of sunscreen. I would recommend. Swimming in crystal blue water with star fish below, feeding the fish bread and then the island swimming and exploring. It was a beautiful day and guide was great.

Jeff I
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We all had a great time. The staff was just wonderful and made sure that you were having fun. Very well organized and well worth it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was like a trip of a lifetime, we had a great time, the crew was great the facilities were more than adequate. For those of you who are thinking about this trip, do yourself a favor, bring extra cash for things like headbands and tips for the boat crews. When you return from Saona Island, you may have the opportunity to purchase a bottle of rum with your photo on it. The bus we had stopped at a local store that was much better than the local markets at the hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing day! From pickup to drop off, we were thoroughly entertained. Beautiful waters, countryside and island. We will do it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Best experience and fun time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A lot of fun, I would recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour with a great tour director. The weather was not the greatest going out on the catamaran but the sun came out as we pulled up to the island. The island was beautiful although there was no place to snorkel. Warning: Don't let them put a bandana on you unless you want to buy it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour with a great tour director. The weather was not the greatest going out on the catamaran but the sun came out as we pulled up to the island. The island was beautiful although there was no place to snorkel. Warning: Don't let them put a bandana on you unless you want to buy it!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic time, fantastic food, and a fantastic crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic time, fantastic food, and a fantastic crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We had a great time on this tour. Our tour operator was organized, and informative. The staff on the catamaran engaged guests well. Only real complaints were the amount of vendors hounding you at the dock/park area where we boarded, and the continued attempts to sell photo or video packages.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The trip was wonderful; the boat was a blast and Blue Lagoon was gorgeous. The food was good, but the all-inclusive drinks should include something other than just rum and soda or water.

A couple things would have been nice to know before leaving:
1. Bring cash for shopping
2. There is a 90-minute bus ride each way
3. The catamaran is only one-way. There is a speedboat on the other way (though a pleasant surprise for us, I can see this as a problem for those with back problems
4. Wear water shoes, as you must get out of the boat on to sharp coral (my wife cut her foot open)

Special Offer
$129.00 Save $33.81

From USD $ 95.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476SICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message