4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely the best excursion to take while in the Dominican. Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely LOVE it! Best excursion I ever been on. Staff is wonderful, lots of fun and sun. I recommend this cruise for adults. Just remember to bring a set of dry clothes, your wet the whole time getting back to the hotel which is about an hour drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The catamaran cruise was fantastic. The staff was very accommodating. The catamaran portion of the trip to the island was very relaxing and we engaged in some dancing on the boat lead by staff members. The island was beautiful and the food was fantastic. The fish we ate tasted so fresh. The speedboat on the return trip was fun and we sang songs and chants and the other speed boats. We got to get out of the boats and find starfish. This was the perfect experience for an extremely relaxing trip to Punta Cana

Mfedirch
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

One of the best excursions I have ever taken. Would highly recommend this adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our Guide for the trip was ALEX and he was teriffic. My husband and I were the only two english speakers on the Catamaran and Alex ensured that we were included in everything. Saona Island is a Paradise location unfortunately it was slightly spoiled by the locals trying to sell jewellery/trinkets and massages. After lunch our return journey was by speedboat. We stopped at a sand bank in the middle of the Carribean sea on the return journey and got to hold starfish. It was a fabulous day. Just remember to bring your sunscreen. ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Highly recommnded if it is your first time in Punta Cana. I inquired several reps at the resort of the price of this excursion and Viator beat anyones price by far!!! The excursion you get a great tour of small villages before arriving at the main marina. Bus ride is less than 2 hours but very comfortable. Catamaran cruise was great plenty of rum and water, no beer! You get that at the beach. Lunch was good, beach amazing at saona. Becareful sun burn not so bad wind burn first time!!! Crew very nice. Now with Dominican Rep. the minute you step off the airplane the people will want to sell you something, same here at the excursion. Dont get fulled, constantly: PICTURES, PICTURES, VIDEOOS, HATS, RUM, nothing is complimentary except food and drinks. You can tip but why. Excursion tour personal have the highest income. Overall highly recommend booking with Viator great trip.

Bart O
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our trip was awesome,we really enjoyed the catamaran ride over,and speed boat ride back from Saona Island.on the island there was a buffet for us,and an excellent opportunity to take some photo's.then we went for a swim and looked at some giant star fish.but on the boat they may hand out these hats(dew rages)they are not free,or a gift,they will come back to you and ask for $4 for each hat.other than that it was an excellent trip,and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Despite my lack of love for boats and being on the water - this was an amazing day, and full marks to the team.

My only negative point would be direction of where to meet - told just on the beach....perhaps this can be reviewed since there were lots of parties meeting and we had to keep asking and having no idea if we were even in the right area!

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a great time and highly recommend this trip! Be aware, you can buy a video of the trip for $35 and a collection of pictures for $40. You cannot buy any of the pictures seperately. Wonderful time!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Best trip by far in the Dominican Republic!!! The natural pool is cool and Sanoa Island is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was one of the best days of our trip. It was a long day but well worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Like most reviews state it was a VERY long day but so worth it!!!! The tour guides were great and very interactive with the tour group... Highly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

From the pick up to the hotel to the drop off at the beach in La Romana after the tour was over, it was such a great day! All the staff were amazing and great fun. The starfish were incredible and Saona Island were beautiful. This is definitely a trip work taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Now this was a fabulous tour. The bus ride was long to get to the catamaran, but the ride was awesome, the spirit was light and flowing in the glass (cup). The tour guide was animated and fun. Lunch on Saona Island was good and the water was electric blue with delightful white sand. What a great experience. Sadly, the bus ride back was long too. Don't miss this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! My family and I had a wonderful time. I would recommend this tour to individuals looking to enjoy crystal clear water. The food was delicious, and the company very friendly and fun.

Special Offer
$128.99 Save $33.80

From USD $ 95.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476SICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message