4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bart O
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our trip was awesome,we really enjoyed the catamaran ride over,and speed boat ride back from Saona Island.on the island there was a buffet for us,and an excellent opportunity to take some photo's.then we went for a swim and looked at some giant star fish.but on the boat they may hand out these hats(dew rages)they are not free,or a gift,they will come back to you and ask for $4 for each hat.other than that it was an excellent trip,and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Despite my lack of love for boats and being on the water - this was an amazing day, and full marks to the team.

My only negative point would be direction of where to meet - told just on the beach....perhaps this can be reviewed since there were lots of parties meeting and we had to keep asking and having no idea if we were even in the right area!

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a great time and highly recommend this trip! Be aware, you can buy a video of the trip for $35 and a collection of pictures for $40. You cannot buy any of the pictures seperately. Wonderful time!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Best trip by far in the Dominican Republic!!! The natural pool is cool and Sanoa Island is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was one of the best days of our trip. It was a long day but well worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Like most reviews state it was a VERY long day but so worth it!!!! The tour guides were great and very interactive with the tour group... Highly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

From the pick up to the hotel to the drop off at the beach in La Romana after the tour was over, it was such a great day! All the staff were amazing and great fun. The starfish were incredible and Saona Island were beautiful. This is definitely a trip work taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Now this was a fabulous tour. The bus ride was long to get to the catamaran, but the ride was awesome, the spirit was light and flowing in the glass (cup). The tour guide was animated and fun. Lunch on Saona Island was good and the water was electric blue with delightful white sand. What a great experience. Sadly, the bus ride back was long too. Don't miss this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! My family and I had a wonderful time. I would recommend this tour to individuals looking to enjoy crystal clear water. The food was delicious, and the company very friendly and fun.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Lot s of fun. If you are at Punta cana you have to do this tour. Best tour ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The trip and and the staff were great. The bus ride is a bit long but it is clean, comfortable and air conditioned . We all enjoyed the lunch we were served on the island. We had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our cruise was actually cancelled for until Wednesday April 21, no one called us so we were glad we checked the day before! This was a very enjoyable day! Our guide gave us a very good review of Dominican culture and made as many stops as was allowed for our "comfort". Our catamaran for the sail back to the mainland was beautiful. The support staff was alot of fun too. The papparazzi as they were called took a video of the day which we purchased! A great souvenir indeed! It was the highlight of our trip for sure!

Lise B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was a lot of fun and very beautiful. Bring water and lots of sunscreen. I would recommend. Swimming in crystal blue water with star fish below, feeding the fish bread and then the island swimming and exploring. It was a beautiful day and guide was great.

Jeff I
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We all had a great time. The staff was just wonderful and made sure that you were having fun. Very well organized and well worth it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was like a trip of a lifetime, we had a great time, the crew was great the facilities were more than adequate. For those of you who are thinking about this trip, do yourself a favor, bring extra cash for things like headbands and tips for the boat crews. When you return from Saona Island, you may have the opportunity to purchase a bottle of rum with your photo on it. The bus we had stopped at a local store that was much better than the local markets at the hotels.

Special Offer
$128.99 Save $33.80

From USD $ 95.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476SICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message