4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing day! From pickup to drop off, we were thoroughly entertained. Beautiful waters, countryside and island. We will do it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Best experience and fun time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A lot of fun, I would recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I think we just timed this trip badly. Cancelled twice on the third attempt the water was very choppy going out that was on the catamaran, I was a bit disappointed with the island as well but the food was good. Coming back on the speed boat was much better and stopping for the starfish was great time

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed everything about this excursion...BUT....way too much time sitting around after lunch waiting to go to last part of the excursion. Other than that, I'm glad we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this trip, but it was too many bees at Sanona Island which took away the enjoyment. The best part was riding the speedboat to the Blue Lagoon where we were able to get out the boat and enjoy swimming or walking (for those who can't swim) through the clear water not blue. My husband didn't feel well but I told him he need to take advantage of this clear water and he really enjoyed it. Can't remember tour guide name but they all was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

it was fun and worth your money,we had no complaints at all but the cameraman took some nice pics. later on he was asking for 135us ?????then 100 then 70 and final price was 60us,not much to see at saona and water was warm but rocks ,make sure take your own pics or better yet bring underwater camera if you can

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of fun, the only downfall is getting in boats a little tricky for older folks!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour with a great tour director. The weather was not the greatest going out on the catamaran but the sun came out as we pulled up to the island. The island was beautiful although there was no place to snorkel. Warning: Don't let them put a bandana on you unless you want to buy it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour with a great tour director. The weather was not the greatest going out on the catamaran but the sun came out as we pulled up to the island. The island was beautiful although there was no place to snorkel. Warning: Don't let them put a bandana on you unless you want to buy it!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic time, fantastic food, and a fantastic crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic time, fantastic food, and a fantastic crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We had a great time on this tour. Our tour operator was organized, and informative. The staff on the catamaran engaged guests well. Only real complaints were the amount of vendors hounding you at the dock/park area where we boarded, and the continued attempts to sell photo or video packages.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The trip was wonderful; the boat was a blast and Blue Lagoon was gorgeous. The food was good, but the all-inclusive drinks should include something other than just rum and soda or water.

A couple things would have been nice to know before leaving:
1. Bring cash for shopping
2. There is a 90-minute bus ride each way
3. The catamaran is only one-way. There is a speedboat on the other way (though a pleasant surprise for us, I can see this as a problem for those with back problems
4. Wear water shoes, as you must get out of the boat on to sharp coral (my wife cut her foot open)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely beautiful. Our only complaint is the duration. All day really is all day. From sun-up to sun down you are gone, and most of the trip is spent on the tour bus or the catamaran. Only a couple hours at the island. But the scences are breathtaking and the trip on the bus is informative and you get too see many areas of the Dominican Republic.

Special Offer
$128.99 Save $33.80

From USD $ 95.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476SICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message