4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My 6 yr old son and I went on this adventure and we had a wonderful time. It was a great experience for the both of us. Be sure to bring plenty of school supplies for the children and teacher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Monster Truck Safari was very good and a must see. the bus trip was a long trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a fantastic experience! Thanks to our guide Gregory, he made the whole trip as comfortable and amusing as possible. He was attentive and most of all, knowledgeable. He spoke several languages and knew about the culture of the Dominican Republic. You will see small children all throughout the trip. With those you encounter, MAKE SURE you bring something to give to them for school use, or any other useful and handy household non-perishable materials i.e. pencils, eraser, sharpener, notebook, comb, soap, small hand held towels etc. to distribute here and there. Dress very comfortably as if though you're going hiking- comfortable loose clothes, shoes wgood soles no flip flops, and a hat. Also do bring a compact umbrella in the event of rain. Just be prepared to visit the Haitian Refugees at the latter portion of the tour. If you ignore them and leave your valuables at the hotel room in a safe, then you'll be just fine. You don't need to be flashy for this trip at all. It's a type of trip that everyone must be aware of living in the countryside and bringing your experiences back home to your families. It makes you think differently about life at home and display more appreciation about the way we live. A MUST SEEVISIT! Enjoy!!!

Paul M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Best day out couldn't recommend it enough.

Mandy R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Just wished we had been told we were going to meet Haiti refugees that the Dominican Republic had helped. They were so desperate for everything and anything and we were not prepared with anything much. A few of the girls so wanted my flip flops, their feet were just thick mud. It was so sad and I could have given plenty if I had known we were meeting them, so I just gave what I could from what I had with me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The truck ride was awesome. The food was great but very few options. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and very likeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was an interesting tour that gives you an idea of the real Dominican Republic. I highly recommend this one if you wish to go outside the resorts. Our tour guide was excellent. He speaks English, Spanish, and German! And they gave us as much soda, water, and rum and coke as we wanted! But I would not recommend this for the thrillseeker as it is a pretty quiet excursion.

John C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fabulous day...don't miss this amazing tour while in Punta Cana. Viator is the way to go when booking tours. We stayed at the Moon Palace and they did not offer this tour through the hotel, and what they did offer that was similar was more expensive. Pickup and drop-off at hotel was exactly on time. We saw things we never would have seen had we stayed on the resort for our whole vacation. The lunch could have been better, but that was really the only thing to complain about. Go, you won't regret it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great experience and exposure to the country, as well as a friendly tour guide and good food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

What a great tour! We had a blast riding all through the countryside of Punta Cana. It rained some, but still couldn't have been a better day! Thanks!

Fiona C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent, funfilled day - seeing parts of the real Dominican Republic! Our tour guide was very good and shared lots of his knowledge. I would definitely recommend this trip to other people, take lots of pens, pencils, sweets to throw to the local children, and your camera for photographs of the home you are invited to look around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

Rachel K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

What a great day out. It couldn't have been any better. We had a fantastic day and saw the real Dominican. Would go back and do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

An outstanding experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a great time the trip was very interesting and educating it opens your eyes to alot of things. Our guide and driver were very friendly and alot of fun.

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJ_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message