4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The tour was excellent, guide and drivers were great. Buffet lunch was provided and then swimming in the river was awesome. Would do it again if I ever go back to Dominican Republic. Would recommend this tour on the Monster Truck very highly. We had a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

There is nothing better than getting a real taste of the countryside and city when you go on vacation. It is just a waste of a vacation if you are just going to sit around the resort or hotel and not get around and really find out what your vacation i.e. country has in store for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was awesome. Even though we got rained on a couple times that morning we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide was the best guide ever!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Great tour! You really get to know how the Dominicans and Haitians live, plus you also learn plenty about the country.

John C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had a blast. Our tour guide was brill and so funny. This was a full-day excursion, and we were never bored. We visited schools, which were a real eye-opener; we visited a house and family in the mountains and had coffee with them; and we visited a voodoo doctor and sugar cane fields. The list is endless, as were the rum, beer and soft drinks. This is definitely a must-do.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great tour and I highly recommond it. I suggest bringning school supplies if you can to leave with the Teacher.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable day out! Guides were amazing and made trip special.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Awesome experience riding in a the jeep. This is an opportunity for you to learn about culture and experience local flavour. This adventure allows you to visit a school, a church, a family house and a ranch. Well worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

very enjoyable - the guide was very knowledgible and informative. The only disappointment was that we did not get to attend a session where the school was in session nor did we get the opportunity to cut some sugar cane. Besides these two minor disappointments - I would strongly encourage people to take this trip. Be prepared for a long trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I had a good time on the Monster Truck Safari. It was informational and interesting. The only event that was the least interesting or entertaining was the visit to a "Voodoo Priest". That could have been omitted.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A worthwhile tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The country Adventure Safari was a very interesting experience. We got to see part of the Dominican Republic that one normally does ot see while at a beautiful All-inclusive resort. I am not sure that what we actually saw was typical Dominican Republic life, but it was interesting none-the-less. I think it would be nice if the tour guide had a microphone and speaker so everyone in the truck could hear the narration. with today's technology, that would not be too hard to accomplish. The tour got long toward the end and almost everyone was happy to get back to the hotel. In any case, it was worthwhile and fun. Try it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Apart from the weather , this trip is well worth while ,you get an insight into life outside the tourist areas , how the locals and rich and poor live , brings home how lucky we really are , the guides were informative , well worth a day out !!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The guide, Gregory, was very informative and spoke to us in languages we understood, Russian and English. He took time with your questions and was very understanding. We were impressed with his wit and ability to keep you entertained as well as laughing. I rated this 4 stars only because it rained most of the tour and the cover on the truck didn't do a good job. Maybe someone can design a better cover and extend it a little over the sides so the end people don't get a soaking and this would be rated 5 stars. Oh, and the driver and refreshment tender did an excellent job as well.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It is a long day and somewhat tedious getting people on and off the truck - but I think it is a must if you have the time. Our guide was great and I learned a lot about the area and the people.

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJ_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message