• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The country Adventure Safari was a very interesting experience. We got to see part of the Dominican Republic that one normally does ot see while at a beautiful All-inclusive resort. I am not sure that what we actually saw was typical Dominican Republic life, but it was interesting none-the-less. I think it would be nice if the tour guide had a microphone and speaker so everyone in the truck could hear the narration. with today's technology, that would not be too hard to accomplish. The tour got long toward the end and almost everyone was happy to get back to the hotel. In any case, it was worthwhile and fun. Try it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Apart from the weather , this trip is well worth while ,you get an insight into life outside the tourist areas , how the locals and rich and poor live , brings home how lucky we really are , the guides were informative , well worth a day out !!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The guide, Gregory, was very informative and spoke to us in languages we understood, Russian and English. He took time with your questions and was very understanding. We were impressed with his wit and ability to keep you entertained as well as laughing. I rated this 4 stars only because it rained most of the tour and the cover on the truck didn't do a good job. Maybe someone can design a better cover and extend it a little over the sides so the end people don't get a soaking and this would be rated 5 stars. Oh, and the driver and refreshment tender did an excellent job as well.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It is a long day and somewhat tedious getting people on and off the truck - but I think it is a must if you have the time. Our guide was great and I learned a lot about the area and the people.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Other than we were booked for a Tuesday and didn't take the trip until Thursday, the experience was very worthwhile. We only found out about the change when we called to confirm our pickup time. The guide and driver were excellent. The information was very interesting and well presented. I would recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I really enjoyed the monster truck safari - my tour guide was the best, polite and funny. I was looking for speed, but the tour of the cities was interesting and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was great to get out and see how people live in the Dominican Republic!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was great to get out and see the actual Dominican! Very informative!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This was a lot of fun, safe and very informative. Well done and very enjoyable. Probably your only chance as a tourist to see the real Dominican Republic.

Jozef S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Quite interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was nice to be able to book this before we left for the trip instead of having to settle for what the hotel offered.

Ken J
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

A very relaxing day. Our tour guide did a splendid job of informing us of the culture, people and types of crops, etc. I would recommend this tour to anyone. We had no problems booking it or being pick up.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Great day out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

It's a good day, but a long one. Our tour guide was great, very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour was awesome. It made the trip for us. Just make sure you have all the info with you, and have your hotel call to confirm a few days before. Our resort hadn't used Viator much, and at first the tour operator didn't accept our voucher. Luckily, the hotel staff called and worked it out, but we missed our tour and had to go the following day, which was OK because we had booked the trip several days before we had to leave, so we had some leeway. Otherwise, this was our favorite excursion by far!

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJ_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message