• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 27 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 27 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The on boat and in the water part of this tour was outstanding. The crew were great and incredibly entertaining. The only issue we had was with the confirmation of the tour once we arrived in Punta Cana. A little confusing and thankfully our Air Transat tour operator was able to help us out.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a great experience!!! There are no words for coming face to face with a shark (with no barriers). The crew's main objective was to make sure everyone was having a good time and that they did!!! I give it two thumbs up!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Lots of fun, a truly unique experience! Everything was wonderful, everyone so friendly. My one bit of advice: best to bring your own snorkeling gear.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Despite some showers good trip, swimming with the sharks and rays was fun. I would have been satisfied if that was it, the additional "party-cruise" was not needed for me.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

this was a very good experience. we were able to snorkel in the open ocean (but very safe) and also went into the pens where the sharks and rays are kept. it was pretty cool to see them swimming below you. The crew on the boat were fabulous. kept you entertained and well informed of the rules.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The experience was a good one, but based on the pictures it seemed that we would be put on the dock and then go in the tank. One of the girls with us is not a good swimmer, so being let off the boat just using a rope to get to the tanks were not the best or expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Like the tour but you did not mentioned how long your in the water. Why do they asked how well you can swim. The guy did not sure if I can swim with the strong swimmer. They did not tell me what there difference was. You did not follow through with the reservations and I told the guy on the phone that I can not use my cell phone. Lucky lots of people went and I had to asked the guy if this is the tour. He said it is and We are not on the list. Then had to call and confirm the trip. I am disappointed in your service due to lack follow up. I only book two difference trips and neither one you follow through.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Excursion was as advertised. Staff seemed to turn on smiles during the group interaction periods and then turn them off when it came time for individual interaction. Overall, we enjoyed our excursion.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

it was a great time - except at the end where there was a huge cost for the photos. This was disappointing since the activities, stops and experience with the sharks and Rays were alot of fun.

Not sure that I would recommend this trip for everyone.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Not worth the money, people were great but we went on a day when the ocean was a little choppy and were rushed in and out, aside from holding the sting ray for 10 seconds so they could take an over priced photo we were unable to see anything. Totally bummed out, save your money!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Place was great. Getting there was a procedural nightmare. We confirmed pickup 48 hours ahead, they never picked us up. We got there on another bus and they could not find our reservation. Finally we got it worked out. Trip was wonderful. The rest was not.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

we did not even see the shark during this event!!!

From USD $ 98.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJ_9

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message