4.5 star rating: Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good catamaran tour with a friendly and fun crew. The sailing piece to the Aston shipwreck seemed a bit long, but thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Loved the calm waterfront and floating bar cooler--what an awesome memory. This bigger boat seemed to be newer and very comfortable too.

John C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fabulous trip from start to finish. Our host and his crew were amazing, and we were very well taken care of. The weather was not good, so there was no snorkling--it was deemed too dangerous to be out there. Obviously out of anyone's control. We still had a fabulous day, and it was not cut short because of no snorkling. The lunch was absolutely delicious, very tasty and fresh. If you are planning a day on a catmaran, book Tropical Storm, you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a large group and the trip was awesome. If you are not a drinker, this trip is not for you. All of us are, so it made for a better time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a wonderful time! Everything was great, from the Dominican crew to the "floating pool bar"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This trip was great. They picked us up at a nearby hotel and we had a nice day on the boat. The staff was beyond nice and thankfully we had great weather. Good music, all you can drink, swimming and snorkeling with the fish felt like being in "Finding Nemo"! There's a huge slide and lunch was good - we're still trying to figure out the recipe for the tuna salad. Just remember to bring plenty of sunblock and apply it often.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

So much fun! Great people, great food, great great great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a great excursion. Well worth the time and money if you enjoy sun and adventure outside of the hotel complex.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Cruise was awesome. More of a party boat than a relaxing boat, so not really for kids. If you like to drink and listen to music, however, this is the cruise for you. We had an absolute blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

The best crew! We had a blast and this was one of the funnest things we did! The snorkeling is awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I would recommend this cruise to EVERYONE who goes to Punta Cana. It was soooooo much fun! The drinks were flowing, we danced all day, food was delicious, atmosphere gorgeous...and I could not possibly say enough about how phenomenal the staff was! One word of advice...reapply your sunscreen frequently!!! And make sure you bring money to tip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The excursion was excellent, snorkeling was fantastic. Overall the trip was fantastic, excellent time with all crew and other travelers. Highly recommended to anyone. You will totally enjoy the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were six ladies and we had a ball! You should tell people that they need to bring some money; they offered custom souvenirs, and we were not really aware and didn't bring much money, so we had to pool our resources! You should tell people in the description! The staff was fun and friendly, and we just loved it all! More snorkeling would have been nice, too. We saw the wreck and thought we were going to snorkel there, but we went to another place which was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This was a great (day) trip to enjoy the sunshine, Caribbean waters and experience the flavor of Punta Cana beachlife. The trip had lots of relaxing moments and the crew were very cordial and friendly. I would definitely recommend this trip if you're looking for a relaxing time in the Punta Cana sun.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The crew and boat were excellent. As long as you aren't looking for underwater beauty on the snorkeling portion of the cruise, this is a great trip. Snorkeling on this side of the island on any trip is mediocre. Crew was extremely friendly and energetic. Food was excellent and there was plenty of alcohol. The crew even served cocktails from an improvised bar while we relaxed in the water on a sandbar. Recommend highly. The lower number of passengers per trip was a real plus also. Plenty of room on the boat to relax and enjoy a sunny day. Did not actually sail as we were under power the entire trip but that was not an issue.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Over all the trip on the Tropical Storm was excellent. My group would have preferred more water time at the end instead of the ship wreck...but diffently a must do, it was great! Food was good, cool drinks and the staff was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Snorkeling was just ok. Especially compared to G Cayman or Cancun. So,if you're really looking for great snorkeling- try a dive company.
However, the crew on the boat made up for any shortcoming in scenery. We had a great time with the guys- they were fantastic. Kudos to Mark and Omar! You made the trip. They made it a point to talk to everyone onboard and make them feel welcomed and included in all the festivities.
A great option if you're looking for a fun, relaxing day cruise up the coast. Also, there were several kids were on our trip and it wasn't too rowdy. I would definitely book this again.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great adult adventure. Very entertaining. Good crew, drinks, and food.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

We had a great time and Mark is a fabulous storyteller. The "floating bar" was "lame" and we wished we had gotten closer to the ship wreck. But all in all we had a fabulous time!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The cat was kept in pretty good shape, the crew was very attentive and entertaining and lunch was good and plenty of it. Most important the rum punch flowed freely. Made for a very enjoyable and fun filled day!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The best part of the cruise was the staff. They were fantastic! The registration and check in left a little room for improvement. The experience was worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

This turned out to be lots of fun all day.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

A fun day trip - although the visit to the shipwreck was pretty useless - you get the same view from shore. Basically it's just an excuse to cruise around and drink rum, which isn't a bad way to spend a day. The snorkeling was pretty rough but that's not their fault.

Ross L
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Hotel pickup right on time, great crew and boat. Lots of fun in the sun and definitely worth a day. The wonderful crew made the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Lots of fun! Crew was very entertaining. Would liked some actual sailing instead of power but overall good trip.

From USD $ 98.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJ_6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message