4.5 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

A fun day trip - although the visit to the shipwreck was pretty useless - you get the same view from shore. Basically it's just an excuse to cruise around and drink rum, which isn't a bad way to spend a day. The snorkeling was pretty rough but that's not their fault.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Hotel pickup right on time, great crew and boat. Lots of fun in the sun and definitely worth a day. The wonderful crew made the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Lots of fun! Crew was very entertaining. Would liked some actual sailing instead of power but overall good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We were delighted with the crew; would have liked more snorkeling. But had a great time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Cruise was close to shore and snorkeling was shallow but guides did good job of attacting fish and bring up items from the bottom for us to look at. Lunch was simple but good tasting. After Lunch we stopped at nice beach and we were left on our own. Other boats in area were organizing games and had a party atmosphere but our crew did not interact or organize anything so we all floated around for like 45 minutes. There were no slides or games like in previous reviews.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

We went out on Thursday, October 25. It was a stormy day and it was very wind and it rained like heck. I believe they should have cancelled the trip. However, it was fun, I was concerned because they were children aboard.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

The Tropical Storm Bavaro Cruise was a great day trip! The staff were very friendly, energetic and fun. The lunch was tastey and the beverages were plentiful. I thought we would have more time to spend relaxing on an island but this is a full day of sailing, besides the time spend snorkeling. Beautiful coastline during the entire day. There were not many fish or exciting pieces of coral to see while snorkeling but it was still fun to swim. Music selection could have been more relaxing on the boat, it was very loud and upbeat the entire day. Would have preferred something like Bob Marley or UB40 in the late afternoon instead of techno. All in all a good excursion for the price.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

It was low key. The crew was friendly and informative. Had a different vision of the big slide and the natural pool - thought a slide would drop me into an inland pond. Wish I had flippers when snorkeling.

Lori G
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

It was lots of fun, a nice day to spend on the water! Only about 23 of the people on board did the snorkelling, but those that did seemed to really enjoy it. Lots of drinks available on board and they take your safety seriously. All in all it was a great day!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

This trip was OK. I have done several other snorkeling cruises and they were much better. There were less than 20 people on the boat and it was very boring much of the time. The staff was really fun the few minutes that they entertained us, but they spent most of the cruise sitting on the back of the boat talking to each other and ignoring the guests. I had booked this particular cruise because I had read the water slide was fun and it was not that great. Maybe if there had been more people on the cruise the staff would have been more entertaining.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

The staff tried really hard to make it a good trip but the snorkeling sucked and they blasted techno. Spanish music from crackly speakers while trying to get u drunk so u would think u enjoyed the trip plus they no longer go to the ship wreck which they advertise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Really didn't allow much time for snorkeling. The lunch left a lot to be desired. They also ran out of things to drink, alcoholic or otherwise.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

Very touristy, there were two sharks to swim with in an enclosed area, and they just came around and showed you the sting ray. Didnt like that you still had to call when you got there to confirm your hotel pickup - why list your hotel in the reservation when you still have to call - scam to make more money I guess.

Note from Viator: We advise customers to call to reconfirm their tour as exact times may vary depending on how many people the Tour Operator needs to pick up, and where those people are located. We apologize for any inconvenience, however this process allows us to offer the smoothest pickup experience to each of our customers

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Too long of an excursion. Too many people. We were bored and couldnt wait to get off the boat. The cruise just took you along the coastline of all the other resort beaches. Then took you to a "private beach" where they announced that we were going to stop, but then when we got there, told us we could not go ashore because they had sea urchins. So we could only swim offshore.
We had to leave our hotel very early. So early, the restaraunt was not open for breakfast. So we were not able to eat and they didnt give you anything on the boat until around 2pm!! Not even a cracker! We were not happy.

From USD $ 98.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJ_6

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message