Insider's Guide to Punta Cana

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an awesome time. If you don't want to get wet and muddy this one is not for you. The guide was very knowledgeable about the country. We saw the inside of the country that most people see. We had a blast! We would do this again

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

DEFINITELY a great, fun trip! one piece of advice; book it early - we waited thinking there'd be space and we were lucky to get in - this was a high-point of our trip. Charlie is a fun, well-spoken tour guide. You'll stop at local spots, Charlie likes to introduce you to the local culture, which we never would have experienced. The beach stop is amazing. GO!!

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lots of fun and the guides are extremely knowledgeable on the culture. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Punta Cana.

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Of all the activities I have participated in, this was by far the best. I got so dirty, but had so much fun.

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!! It was everything I would have wanted and then some. Angela was friendly and welcoming and Karl was a great and knowledgeable guide. We learned so much about the island, the people and their culture. It was the best excursion of our entire trip. We want to come back and do a 3 day excursion with them!

chuck6215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wish we would have done the full day after this! We had a blast and Carl and his crew were so great. Lots of information given about different parts of the scenery we saw, and it was just an overall fun trip. We highly recommend this adventure. Don't forget your candy for the kiddos!

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cal.was a great tour guide. We had a fabulous time and a great tour. Bring a BIG bag of candy for the Local kids, MUST DO...,

Emma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

absolutly amazing would recommend to anyone who is intrested in the history of punta cana

Bradley N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best excursion I have ever been on! The tour guides are awesome too! Great way to see the town, the jungle, and the beach. Absolutely loved this!

Aline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great time! Not only was the ride itself a blast (you get head to toe dirty), but we learned a lot about the locals and the culture. My favorite part was getting to see the little kids' faces light up when we gave them candy as we rode past their homes, then the most beautiful beach I've ever seen (Macao). Definately must do this excursion to see the real Dominican Republic!

Connie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a wonderful time but if the Hotel had not helped me contact the vendor we would not of gotten to go on trip. The local number you gave me from the website did not work. The trip was everything I wanted to experience.

Jamie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a must do in Punta Cana! The sites were beautiful and you'll leave with a plethora of knowledge of the Dominican culture. Charlie, Angie, and Carl were the best!

richard m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really fun and educational for kids and adults to see how Dominican really live... Maybe a bit too much county for some but great fun... Make sure you ask to get to Macao beach with pleanty of time it is beautiful beach
Owner Charlie and Angela were great! Definitely recommend this company

Catherine s USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I wish I could rate this higher than 5 star. It was fantastic. Carl our tour guide was very knowledgable. He took us for a great ride. We went by some towns that the children come up to the dune buggy and get candy. I brought 3 bags and could have used more. How sad was that. But the trip itself was a blast. I would recommend it to all. Extreme Boogy was the best. They drive real dune buggy's. Fun Fun Fun

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Outstanding!!! The real DR with a very informative guide. Well thought out trip and very organized. Would definately recommend it and would do it again if I return to Punta Cana.

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We did the half day nice small group. Expect to get dirty and wear a bathing suit or something you can swim with because we stopped at a nice beach for a short time . The buggys are a blast ! This is a must do.

michael a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great deal. Charlie took us to places and showed us how the locals live. The VW dune buuggys are very comfortable . Some of the other companies buggys we saw where noisy and reminded me of go carts. I would not want to do 30 miles in them. We did the half day tour

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour and fun adventure. Wonderful chance to see the "real" country, not just the seaside and resorts. I highly recommend this activity.

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved the tour company and guide. Great time. Prepare to get dirty though!!!

Ruth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An awesome family experience. Went with our 10yo and 13 yo, and they loved it! Warning, wear old or ok to get dirty clothing. You will be covered in mud but the beach rinses you off. Totally recommend. English speaking guides a total plus.

Debs pace USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

had a great tour of the farm country. It rained off an on, but it made the tour that much more fun

Would like to see the pictures our guide took

Erin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had a great time seeing the real Dominican Republic. We scheduled this adventure with the intentions of high flying crazy fun, but come away with a understanding of the true area away from the cities and resorts. We followed many suggestion to bring candy for the kids, you cant bring enough candy!!! Seeing the excitement you get sharing something that simple was awesome! Ladies, this isn't the high flying dune buggy adventure you think it is, so don't miss joining him on the adventure. I would recommend this so you get an appreciation for the simpler things in your current life!!!!

Kelly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had the best time. This was one of the top 2 highlights of our trip.

STEVEN A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful trip ! Knowledgeable and professional staff. Buggies were a blast to drive.

Carl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a great time . The staff are very friendly . This a great way to see the country outside of the resort.

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5215HALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message