4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best excursion I have ever been on! The tour guides are awesome too! Great way to see the town, the jungle, and the beach. Absolutely loved this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great time! Not only was the ride itself a blast (you get head to toe dirty), but we learned a lot about the locals and the culture. My favorite part was getting to see the little kids' faces light up when we gave them candy as we rode past their homes, then the most beautiful beach I've ever seen (Macao). Definately must do this excursion to see the real Dominican Republic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a wonderful time but if the Hotel had not helped me contact the vendor we would not of gotten to go on trip. The local number you gave me from the website did not work. The trip was everything I wanted to experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a must do in Punta Cana! The sites were beautiful and you'll leave with a plethora of knowledge of the Dominican culture. Charlie, Angie, and Carl were the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really fun and educational for kids and adults to see how Dominican really live... Maybe a bit too much county for some but great fun... Make sure you ask to get to Macao beach with pleanty of time it is beautiful beach
Owner Charlie and Angela were great! Definitely recommend this company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I wish I could rate this higher than 5 star. It was fantastic. Carl our tour guide was very knowledgable. He took us for a great ride. We went by some towns that the children come up to the dune buggy and get candy. I brought 3 bags and could have used more. How sad was that. But the trip itself was a blast. I would recommend it to all. Extreme Boogy was the best. They drive real dune buggy's. Fun Fun Fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Outstanding!!! The real DR with a very informative guide. Well thought out trip and very organized. Would definately recommend it and would do it again if I return to Punta Cana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We did the half day nice small group. Expect to get dirty and wear a bathing suit or something you can swim with because we stopped at a nice beach for a short time . The buggys are a blast ! This is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great deal. Charlie took us to places and showed us how the locals live. The VW dune buuggys are very comfortable . Some of the other companies buggys we saw where noisy and reminded me of go carts. I would not want to do 30 miles in them. We did the half day tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour and fun adventure. Wonderful chance to see the "real" country, not just the seaside and resorts. I highly recommend this activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved the tour company and guide. Great time. Prepare to get dirty though!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An awesome family experience. Went with our 10yo and 13 yo, and they loved it! Warning, wear old or ok to get dirty clothing. You will be covered in mud but the beach rinses you off. Totally recommend. English speaking guides a total plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

had a great tour of the farm country. It rained off an on, but it made the tour that much more fun

Would like to see the pictures our guide took

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had a great time seeing the real Dominican Republic. We scheduled this adventure with the intentions of high flying crazy fun, but come away with a understanding of the true area away from the cities and resorts. We followed many suggestion to bring candy for the kids, you cant bring enough candy!!! Seeing the excitement you get sharing something that simple was awesome! Ladies, this isn't the high flying dune buggy adventure you think it is, so don't miss joining him on the adventure. I would recommend this so you get an appreciation for the simpler things in your current life!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had the best time. This was one of the top 2 highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful trip ! Knowledgeable and professional staff. Buggies were a blast to drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a great time . The staff are very friendly . This a great way to see the country outside of the resort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tons of fun! best excursion in Punta Cana! If you like to get really muddy this is the excursion for you!!! Thanks to our guide Charlie, We had a GREAT time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Charlie and anni run an amazing adventure we learned so much about the culture and the people this was one of the highlights of our vacation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Definitely should be called extreme mudding. Our family had a blast on the trip. Our dune buggy became water logged about half way and we had to tie on the guides buggy however we still felt like we were driving because we were crusing along pretty good hitting those mud holes. The tour guide brought, to our hotel, the next day, a free cd of all the pictures he had taken. They went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. Seeing the lifestyle of how the Dominican people live is very interesting and this excursion was a great way to site see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Purchased this adventure as a wedding gift for my niece and her husband. They were absolutely thrilled and pleased with their adventure! They had a great time and were so pleased and happy with this gift - said it was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

As others have said, absolutely fabulous, some of the most fun we've ever had, worth well worth the price and the highlight of our vacation! Forget Great Adventure, Disney World and any other 2-minute amusement park rides, this is the real deal, down and dirty fun! Charly made the trip more than just a ride with his insightful commentary on the local culture with stops at local farms and villages you'd never get to see any other way. You will get covered with mud and some occasional, shall we say "dung', from the country roads shared by the farmers, where else can you get that! Be prepared, bring old clothes, a bandanna and a baggie to put your valuables in, they will get wet. Some driving gloves would also appropriate. Be sure to buy the picture CD, over 200 great shots provided, made new for each trip. And be sure to bring some candy for the friendly local children you'll meet. We plan to do this again on our next visit to the DR. Do not hesitate to book this adventure. The Taylors, New Jersey, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was BY FAR the best excursion we've ever taken! If you want to see AUTHENTIC Dominican Republic scenery, book this excursion and get away from the resort for a few hours... You will be so glad you did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

It was wonderful. Very informative and LOTS of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour... be prepared to get dirty !! That's what we wanted and our guide delivered....Good information about the local economy and lifestyle,.. We would recommend this to anyone who has a sense of adventure and isn't too prissy about getting dirty !!
Would definitely go on this again....
Barb and Mike - Barrie, Ontario, Canada

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5215HALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message