Insider's Guide to Punta Cana

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

isabelle g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was amazing, best part of our trip. Love the dunne buggies felt great driving around the countryside seeing how the people live. The beach and the tour guide were all amazing. We wished we had done a full day tour.
thanks Charlie, your Dune Buggy excursion was the best :D

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What an awesome time! We have done many excursions on different islands and this was one of my favorites! Angela and Charlie (the owners) take great care of you. Angela picked us up at our hotel and took us to meet Charlie and get our dune buggy. We adventured off along the country side - you drive these buggies off road, beach, streets and even their new highway. It was great that we had a small group - Charlie in his buggy and three more cars following. Don't wear any good clothes because it's dusty and muddy. It had not rained when we did our tour so we had to search for the mud puddles, but it was great. You learn about the area and get to visit their true lifestyles. I am glad I read previous reviews because I took a large bag of candy and was able to hand out to the kids as we went through their village. They were so appreciative! The ride through a quarry, the towns and then an amazing beach are all so worth it! Charlie gives you foam cushions so the ride is actually not rough. If we ever go back, this will be the first excursion we sign up for - we had a blast!

LeRoy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent experience for all 4 of us. It was a small group with personal attention paid to all drivers.
Would highly recommend it to everyone. The value of this drive was confirmed as we did another drive and felt like we were cattle. It was a very very large group were they yelled orders to all.

Marlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was an absolutely amazing day! Our tour guide was fantastic! Prepare to get covered head to toe in mud. Buying the pictures at the end is worth it. I would definitely do this all over again :).

Marvin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and two adult children thoroughly enjoyed our Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure! We highly recommend this beach-day alternative for something fun and different. My wife and daughter enjoyed getting mud-caked during the dirt road portion of the drive even more than my son and I who shared driving duty through the Dominican Republic countryside. Be prepared to get wet and dirty, but you will never have more fun! Our Buggy Tour Guide was fabulous and provided interesting comments about the people and countryside we visited during our tour. He took great pictures of all of us as well! If you are looking for a great way to break up your time on the beach, this is definitely it!

shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an awesome time. If you don't want to get wet and muddy this one is not for you. The guide was very knowledgeable about the country. We saw the inside of the country that most people see. We had a blast! We would do this again

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

DEFINITELY a great, fun trip! one piece of advice; book it early - we waited thinking there'd be space and we were lucky to get in - this was a high-point of our trip. Charlie is a fun, well-spoken tour guide. You'll stop at local spots, Charlie likes to introduce you to the local culture, which we never would have experienced. The beach stop is amazing. GO!!

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lots of fun and the guides are extremely knowledgeable on the culture. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Punta Cana.

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Of all the activities I have participated in, this was by far the best. I got so dirty, but had so much fun.

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!! It was everything I would have wanted and then some. Angela was friendly and welcoming and Karl was a great and knowledgeable guide. We learned so much about the island, the people and their culture. It was the best excursion of our entire trip. We want to come back and do a 3 day excursion with them!

chuck6215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wish we would have done the full day after this! We had a blast and Carl and his crew were so great. Lots of information given about different parts of the scenery we saw, and it was just an overall fun trip. We highly recommend this adventure. Don't forget your candy for the kiddos!

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cal.was a great tour guide. We had a fabulous time and a great tour. Bring a BIG bag of candy for the Local kids, MUST DO...,

Emma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

absolutly amazing would recommend to anyone who is intrested in the history of punta cana

Bradley N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best excursion I have ever been on! The tour guides are awesome too! Great way to see the town, the jungle, and the beach. Absolutely loved this!

Aline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great time! Not only was the ride itself a blast (you get head to toe dirty), but we learned a lot about the locals and the culture. My favorite part was getting to see the little kids' faces light up when we gave them candy as we rode past their homes, then the most beautiful beach I've ever seen (Macao). Definately must do this excursion to see the real Dominican Republic!

Connie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a wonderful time but if the Hotel had not helped me contact the vendor we would not of gotten to go on trip. The local number you gave me from the website did not work. The trip was everything I wanted to experience.

Jamie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a must do in Punta Cana! The sites were beautiful and you'll leave with a plethora of knowledge of the Dominican culture. Charlie, Angie, and Carl were the best!

richard m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really fun and educational for kids and adults to see how Dominican really live... Maybe a bit too much county for some but great fun... Make sure you ask to get to Macao beach with pleanty of time it is beautiful beach
Owner Charlie and Angela were great! Definitely recommend this company

Catherine s USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I wish I could rate this higher than 5 star. It was fantastic. Carl our tour guide was very knowledgable. He took us for a great ride. We went by some towns that the children come up to the dune buggy and get candy. I brought 3 bags and could have used more. How sad was that. But the trip itself was a blast. I would recommend it to all. Extreme Boogy was the best. They drive real dune buggy's. Fun Fun Fun

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Outstanding!!! The real DR with a very informative guide. Well thought out trip and very organized. Would definately recommend it and would do it again if I return to Punta Cana.

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We did the half day nice small group. Expect to get dirty and wear a bathing suit or something you can swim with because we stopped at a nice beach for a short time . The buggys are a blast ! This is a must do.

michael a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great deal. Charlie took us to places and showed us how the locals live. The VW dune buuggys are very comfortable . Some of the other companies buggys we saw where noisy and reminded me of go carts. I would not want to do 30 miles in them. We did the half day tour

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour and fun adventure. Wonderful chance to see the "real" country, not just the seaside and resorts. I highly recommend this activity.

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved the tour company and guide. Great time. Prepare to get dirty though!!!

Ruth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An awesome family experience. Went with our 10yo and 13 yo, and they loved it! Warning, wear old or ok to get dirty clothing. You will be covered in mud but the beach rinses you off. Totally recommend. English speaking guides a total plus.

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5215HALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message