• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a excellent trip!! The guide did an amazing job. I have told everyone about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a wonderful trip. You really got to see the Dominican Republic culture and have a good time. Thanks Charly for such a great trip that I will always remember and I will refer my clients to you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

i recommend this dune buggy excursion over all the other ones. small group, and Charlie was the greatest! fun and very knowledgeable about the land and the "true Dominican Republic". it was an amazing experience for my family and myself. Charlie took us to a private ranch and showed us all about how the people live with relatively nothing. we made a few stops along the way, and he gave us great insight about everything we saw. at the end, he took us to the most beautiful beach, to cool off in the water( as well as clean all the mud off of us). overall, it was a great experience and an even better adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a great experience for the whole family. Charlie was wonderful and informative. He took us through the trails into the heartland of DR and on the highway at top speed. It was a blast!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great excursion - it was the best part of the trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Who would have thought two 64-year olds would have so much fun riding like maniacs on a dune buggy? I swear we were going 65 mph part of the time. Charlie was a great guide while showing and teaching us about the "real life" of the DR residents. It brought smiles to our faces to see the excitement of the children when we passed by and gave them candy and crayons. We were able to purchase a CD with pictures Charlie took (over 250 pics). Got filthy but it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was an awesome excursion. Charlie our guide/owner did an excellent job taking us on a great ride throughout the countryside of DR. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the life and was very happy to answer all the questions we had. The dune buggies were well maintained and very fun to drive. We were going fast enough to shift into 4th gear. Visited villages, local stores, had a bite to eat, had local coffee, great trip to Macao Beach for a quick dip. Overall experience was great and we are glad that we chose this excursion instead of the others that were only atv's or go-carts! His vehicles were the gold old vw chasis. Highly recommend! He also takes lots of pictures and a group picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Absolutely loved it!! Took my two kids, 15 and 20, and we all had an excellent time. The guide Charlie was great - very personable and full of knowledge! You really DO get muddy so make sure you don't wear anything you do not want stained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

this was a great experience, we were able to see how the real natives live and the guide was very knowledgeable--- although not all that female friendly for driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This is the best excursion ever. Seeing the Punta Cana countryside, the culture, and people was amazing. There were four of us in the buggy and we all thoroughly enjoyed the ride. Making stops at different places along the way was so interesting. We would recommend this excursion to one and all. As long as you are able to drive a stick shift, you are on your way to one great adventure. Just make sure you take your bandana to cover your nose to avoid the dust.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Fun, exciting, beautiful! The best experience of our trip to Punta Cana. A great way to see a part of the country outside of the resorts. Great fun-loving guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing experience. They don't really advertise it as extreme but it is quite an adventure. You have to be comfortable driving 90km/hr in these buggies. You will be driving through punta cana roads and traffic laws are very different! Awesome experience and you really see the country, be comfortable with animals, potential rainstorms, and getting really dusty and dirty... Awesome experience you will remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely brilliant. Fantastic trip very well run and informative, We laughed and had fun the whole trip. Great to be taken off the beaten track and see the Dom. Rep. as it is and how the locals live. Recommend it to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Had a great time on our half day dune buggy adventure. There were 3 of us, 50 yr old Mom, 24 yr old son and 21 yr old daughter. My son and daughter split the driving. You need to know how to drive a 4 speed, but the shift very easily. Do not wear good clothes, and be prepared to get dirty and possibly wet. Need to wear googles or good sunglasses due to wind, bugs, etc,. We took a large bag of hard candy for the little children in the small villages, and they loved it. Good way to see the real Dominican Republic, and how the people really live. Would recommend it ! was fun and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Being picked up in a dune buggy at the hotel was the start to an awesome day. The best half day adventure ever. I now wish we would have done the whole day. Charlie and Angie are the best. Thank You..Thank You!!!

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5215HALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message