4.5 star rating: Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was an amazing adventure through the beautiful countryside of Punta Cana! Our tour guide, Charlie, was an expert on the culture of the country and had a wonderful sense of humor. Be prepared to get muddy, which is the best part about this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fun drive through a lot of places not always visited by tourists. Best part was no one forced us into shopping destinations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the best part of our vacation. An extraordinary look at the country side and real life views. The leader was great at directions and narration of the country. Take this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was soo much FUN! Charlie, our guide, was awesome!! Part of the fun was getting dirty. Good thing we wore something that we didn't mind tossing after. We saw the nice countryside of Dominican Republic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Best. Excursion. Ever. If you don't like getting dirty or having fun... don't go. Bring some candy for the kids in the DR. Thanks to Charlie for the great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a ton of fun. These dune buggies have a VW engine and a 5 speed manual so they are fast and fun compared to other places 4 wheeler style dune buggies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We did three excursions while in Punta Cana and this was by far the best!! Charlie is an excellent guide and the staff was wonderful. We got to see and experience a side of the Dominican culture that the other buggy tours just don't offer their clients. You will get very dirty and muddy but the experience is well worth it! I highly recommend this experience and you will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Amazing fun!! Petra and Charlie were great!! As other reviews mention, be prepared to be FILTHY haha, but it's all so worth it, a real eye-opening adventure!! Loved it!! Thanks guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Charlie is just wonderful!! I got to join him in a dune buggy for two since our group doesn't drive stick, oops, and it was such an interesting and fun ride!! Be prepared to get dirty!! This was the best way to see the real country and how the Dominicans live. I highly recommend this trip to all visitors!! thanks again, Charlie!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a excellent trip!! The guide did an amazing job. I have told everyone about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a wonderful trip. You really got to see the Dominican Republic culture and have a good time. Thanks Charly for such a great trip that I will always remember and I will refer my clients to you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

i recommend this dune buggy excursion over all the other ones. small group, and Charlie was the greatest! fun and very knowledgeable about the land and the "true Dominican Republic". it was an amazing experience for my family and myself. Charlie took us to a private ranch and showed us all about how the people live with relatively nothing. we made a few stops along the way, and he gave us great insight about everything we saw. at the end, he took us to the most beautiful beach, to cool off in the water( as well as clean all the mud off of us). overall, it was a great experience and an even better adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a great experience for the whole family. Charlie was wonderful and informative. He took us through the trails into the heartland of DR and on the highway at top speed. It was a blast!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great excursion - it was the best part of the trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Who would have thought two 64-year olds would have so much fun riding like maniacs on a dune buggy? I swear we were going 65 mph part of the time. Charlie was a great guide while showing and teaching us about the "real life" of the DR residents. It brought smiles to our faces to see the excitement of the children when we passed by and gave them candy and crayons. We were able to purchase a CD with pictures Charlie took (over 250 pics). Got filthy but it was worth it.

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5215HALF

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message