4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We did three excursions while in Punta Cana and this was by far the best!! Charlie is an excellent guide and the staff was wonderful. We got to see and experience a side of the Dominican culture that the other buggy tours just don't offer their clients. You will get very dirty and muddy but the experience is well worth it! I highly recommend this experience and you will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Amazing fun!! Petra and Charlie were great!! As other reviews mention, be prepared to be FILTHY haha, but it's all so worth it, a real eye-opening adventure!! Loved it!! Thanks guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Charlie is just wonderful!! I got to join him in a dune buggy for two since our group doesn't drive stick, oops, and it was such an interesting and fun ride!! Be prepared to get dirty!! This was the best way to see the real country and how the Dominicans live. I highly recommend this trip to all visitors!! thanks again, Charlie!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a excellent trip!! The guide did an amazing job. I have told everyone about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a wonderful trip. You really got to see the Dominican Republic culture and have a good time. Thanks Charly for such a great trip that I will always remember and I will refer my clients to you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

i recommend this dune buggy excursion over all the other ones. small group, and Charlie was the greatest! fun and very knowledgeable about the land and the "true Dominican Republic". it was an amazing experience for my family and myself. Charlie took us to a private ranch and showed us all about how the people live with relatively nothing. we made a few stops along the way, and he gave us great insight about everything we saw. at the end, he took us to the most beautiful beach, to cool off in the water( as well as clean all the mud off of us). overall, it was a great experience and an even better adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a great experience for the whole family. Charlie was wonderful and informative. He took us through the trails into the heartland of DR and on the highway at top speed. It was a blast!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great excursion - it was the best part of the trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Who would have thought two 64-year olds would have so much fun riding like maniacs on a dune buggy? I swear we were going 65 mph part of the time. Charlie was a great guide while showing and teaching us about the "real life" of the DR residents. It brought smiles to our faces to see the excitement of the children when we passed by and gave them candy and crayons. We were able to purchase a CD with pictures Charlie took (over 250 pics). Got filthy but it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was an awesome excursion. Charlie our guide/owner did an excellent job taking us on a great ride throughout the countryside of DR. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the life and was very happy to answer all the questions we had. The dune buggies were well maintained and very fun to drive. We were going fast enough to shift into 4th gear. Visited villages, local stores, had a bite to eat, had local coffee, great trip to Macao Beach for a quick dip. Overall experience was great and we are glad that we chose this excursion instead of the others that were only atv's or go-carts! His vehicles were the gold old vw chasis. Highly recommend! He also takes lots of pictures and a group picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Absolutely loved it!! Took my two kids, 15 and 20, and we all had an excellent time. The guide Charlie was great - very personable and full of knowledge! You really DO get muddy so make sure you don't wear anything you do not want stained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

this was a great experience, we were able to see how the real natives live and the guide was very knowledgeable--- although not all that female friendly for driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This is the best excursion ever. Seeing the Punta Cana countryside, the culture, and people was amazing. There were four of us in the buggy and we all thoroughly enjoyed the ride. Making stops at different places along the way was so interesting. We would recommend this excursion to one and all. As long as you are able to drive a stick shift, you are on your way to one great adventure. Just make sure you take your bandana to cover your nose to avoid the dust.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Fun, exciting, beautiful! The best experience of our trip to Punta Cana. A great way to see a part of the country outside of the resorts. Great fun-loving guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing experience. They don't really advertise it as extreme but it is quite an adventure. You have to be comfortable driving 90km/hr in these buggies. You will be driving through punta cana roads and traffic laws are very different! Awesome experience and you really see the country, be comfortable with animals, potential rainstorms, and getting really dusty and dirty... Awesome experience you will remember.

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5215HALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message