5 star rating: Highly Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Highly recommended, beautiful and exhilarating ride through the hills of the Dominican. Completely safe. My only recommendation is that you figure out where the representative for the Tour company is immediately and confirm your tour date and time. We had to run all over the resort to figure out our confirmation prior to the day of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was awesome. The only bad part was The hiking in between. for older people like myself, it was too much. The ride on the zip line was very safe and awesome. The crew was very good. I would totally recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had a great time and would do it again. The only down side was the long drive to the zipline.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great scenic bus ride, including a Dominican massage, fun seeing the cacao and coffee plantations, and the ziplining was super fun. I highly recommend this activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was absolutely the best excursion. An experience of a lifetime. The ride there took you thru lil towns and the country side ....let's you see how the real Dominicans live and makes you feel grateful for all you have. Tour guide was fun and knowledgable. Arrived at location. Got a thourough safety briefing and even had a 3d model of all the zip lines. Moderate hiking between zip lines but someone always there with water and checking on you in between the lines. All in all well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great! The staff as wonderful they were lots of fun and it was so beautiful. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very Fun. I felt totally safe since they uses double cables. The ride to the mountains was a little longer than anticipated but all of the employees were very friendly and made the trip there and back a pleasure. I will definitely go ziplining again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

YOU MUST CALL once you get to your hotel to let them know you arrived and have made reservations. This is a half day event. It's best to go in the morning before it starts to get HOT. Wear something comfortable like jeans for the harness and preferably shoes you will get dirty. Make sure you eat before you leave. You ride on back of a truck holding on for dear life. You pass through parts of the small island giving you a little idea of how people live. Once you get to the bottom of the beautiful mountain you're in for a bumpy and dusty ride or what they call a dominican massage or cowboy ride because of how many bumps you go over in the dirt road. You get a quick overview with a small model they have of the ziplines you will be doing. You get suited up and checked twice for safety. It's very professional and I saw people from 8yrs to 56yrs trying this tour and everyone loved it. I have been on ziplines in Hawaii, Jamaica, Cancun but I have to say this one is the BEST. It has a great view and feel for being in the jungle. There are some extremely long lines and some short ones. Once back at the camp where you started they have fresh fruit for everyone. I extremely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My friend and I, thought it was a Very nice experience!.. I would just recommend to take little extra cash to tip the guys for doing a great job!.. We would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The excursion was money well spent, the views, the breeze zipping down the lines was awesome. Safety is first. the staffers are cool. Jose keep singing you are great and thanks for the stories of the 'real' Punta Cana. Palmer great driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very enjoyable. The 'Black Monkey' was a great tour guide, the 'Dominican massage' (AKA, truck ride up the mountain) was fun and the zipline was a blast. Very professional, and we felt very safe throughout the entire experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic day out, Manuel was excellent and the ride unto the canopy was definitely part of the adventure! Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was excellent and highly recommend zip lining. They were punctual, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The employees made the experience wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved the adventure. The training was simple, thorough and clear. Husband and I enjoyed every minute and felt safe the whole time.
Fantastic guide (Jose) with great Dom. Rep. info.
This is a 'must do' when you're on vacation!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A great adventure ride, well worth the price. Don't be put off by the 1-hour plus ride in the back of the jitney truck through many towns, villages and dirt roads, this was half the fun! The guides and instructors are very informative and safety was paramount. There is a double line, you wear two independent harnesses plus a 3rd safety line, we felt perfectly at ease with our safety at all times. The views and speed are breathtaking and the braking system at each tower makes all the more enjoyable. We wouldn't hesitate to go on this adventure again. The Taylors, NJ, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was an amazing experience! Tour guides were friendly and made you feel really safe, and the scenery was beautiful. We had the best time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The canopy adventure was great, lots of fun and our guide Manuel was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Good fun! Trip out to the site was long and bumpy, but a great time as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Amazing fun! The staff was excellent! The zip-lines were phenomenal! The Punta Cana jungle amazing! I even found the journey out to the zipline to be interesting and educational BUT my kids (15 and 17) found the ride a bit chaotic and felt car-sick. Other than that well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The bus drivers, guides and zip line staff were all great! The views are amazing and nothing beats the sensation of souring 200 feet above the rain forest below. It does require moderate physical exertion with all of the hiking through the rain forest so make sure you're in decent shape. This was certainly a one-of-a-kind experience and I highly recommend it over some of the other zip line tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall this excursion was great! The drive up there was a little long 2 hours but had great sights and our guide was knowledgeable and gave some great information. The canopy tour was fun and quite long, about 12 different zip lines. The staff obviously have been doing this a while and knew what they were doing. Recommend this tour if you like a little adventure!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour Guide was excellent. Zip line trip was everything I would have expected. Handled very well from start to finish.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Everything on the tour was really good. I just wish I had known that the trip each way was more than an hour. It has been suggested to wear pants, long-sleeve shirt, and closed toe shoes....and also to bring bug spray. None of these were necessary. We actually were the only three in our group of a hundred or so that was wearing long pants, and it got very hot even in the morning. The trip can be quite bumpy, but it was also very informative and fun. The guide was very fluent in English, and everyone made this trip a really great time. We appreciated the water and fresh fruit when we were done sip-lining. Just a note that there are several places that you have to hike quite an incline to get to the next line. One of our fellow passengers had to bow out after the 4th line due to exhaustion from hiking. Thrilling trip, and yes, I would do it again! In shorts! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, we did this on our honeymoon. There is about an hour drive each way with 20 minutes of rough terrain. Our driver "Salomi" did a great job getting us there and back safely. Our tour guide "Mama - Juana" made the trip fun, we got to try locally made chocolate and the actual drink Mama Juana (we were even able to purchase some for $25 a bottle which made a great gift). Be sure to wear proper clothing, some of the other ladies who wore shorts complained about being uncomfortable in the harness, I wore pants and had no problems. There is a bit of uphill hiking, you will definitely get a workout on this tour! The lines were great, such amazing views, only wish they would have lasted longer. Overall, even though the actual zip lining went by quickly, we enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it. Oh, we also purchased the picture cd for $35 and it was so-so, not as many pictures as we would have liked BUT they don't allow personal cameras so we felt it was worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Me and my husband did this on our honeymoon. It was very fun. The tourguide was nice and they teach you how to safely zipline. The trip up to the mountain was about an hour long with a lot of ATV-like maneuvers for a big truck but we got there and back safely. We highly recommend this adventure. Dont forget to bring the bugspray! :)

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message