Insider's Guide to Punta Cana

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Zenon Z

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour Guide was excellent. Zip line trip was everything I would have expected. Handled very well from start to finish.

Colleen V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Everything on the tour was really good. I just wish I had known that the trip each way was more than an hour. It has been suggested to wear pants, long-sleeve shirt, and closed toe shoes....and also to bring bug spray. None of these were necessary. We actually were the only three in our group of a hundred or so that was wearing long pants, and it got very hot even in the morning. The trip can be quite bumpy, but it was also very informative and fun. The guide was very fluent in English, and everyone made this trip a really great time. We appreciated the water and fresh fruit when we were done sip-lining. Just a note that there are several places that you have to hike quite an incline to get to the next line. One of our fellow passengers had to bow out after the 4th line due to exhaustion from hiking. Thrilling trip, and yes, I would do it again! In shorts! :)

hollyw

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, we did this on our honeymoon. There is about an hour drive each way with 20 minutes of rough terrain. Our driver "Salomi" did a great job getting us there and back safely. Our tour guide "Mama - Juana" made the trip fun, we got to try locally made chocolate and the actual drink Mama Juana (we were even able to purchase some for $25 a bottle which made a great gift). Be sure to wear proper clothing, some of the other ladies who wore shorts complained about being uncomfortable in the harness, I wore pants and had no problems. There is a bit of uphill hiking, you will definitely get a workout on this tour! The lines were great, such amazing views, only wish they would have lasted longer. Overall, even though the actual zip lining went by quickly, we enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it. Oh, we also purchased the picture cd for $35 and it was so-so, not as many pictures as we would have liked BUT they don't allow personal cameras so we felt it was worth the money.

Tika

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Me and my husband did this on our honeymoon. It was very fun. The tourguide was nice and they teach you how to safely zipline. The trip up to the mountain was about an hour long with a lot of ATV-like maneuvers for a big truck but we got there and back safely. We highly recommend this adventure. Dont forget to bring the bugspray! :)

Leslie J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The zipline is a definite MUST and completely safe, however be prepared to do some hiking to get from one zipline to the next. It can be a bit of a workout. The ride to the zipline is about an hour and the last 20-30 min is climbing up the mountain so it’s VERY BUMPY. Make sure to wear the appropriate attire like sneakers and such and ladies please don’t wear a dress. A young lady in our group had to sit it out from lack of pants.

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great experience! Our guide, sexy chocolate banana strawberry was excellent and entertaining. Be advised the trip there from Punta Cana is long and the last half is VERY bumpy. The crew is very organized and safe. We ziplined in Maui and only had about 5 lines. This zipline was line after line after line. Worth the money.

Susan H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The zip line was awesome! Excellent scenery flying thru the trees and across creeks. Only downside was the long, bouncy truck ride up. Take what ever time they estimate for you to get there and double it. Also no cameras allowed.

Daniel C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The zip line crew were great. They were very professional and safety conscious. Also, the truck crew that transported us were great. Mannie was fantastic.

James w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

vary fun AAA rating

Montina C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Loved it! I enjoyed my trip. The ride in the truck was rough. At first I thought it was the road, but my ride to the airport was smooth. There is a reason there are signs regarding seat belts. I would do it again. The guys were very professional.

KOHLMINA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!! The only issue we had was we couldnt do it again that day!! I highley recommend.

Kwinkwon Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Extremely fun and for all ages. Only catch, if you want a picture, you must request this before you venture into the zipline area as they are not available afterwards. Otherwise two thumbs up and my child enjoyed the adventure.

Christy S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great adventure, recommended it to the Pearson and their group that went a few days after us.

Brooke C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It was fun, a great experience. The people working were helpful and friendly.

Sandra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

If you don't mind a long ride in an open-air bus on bumpy and narrow roads (about one hour each way), then the trip would be worth it. Our reservation was for Christmas day and they were closed that day so they had to double up and there was a huge amount of people. It took a long time to get everyone geared up and ready to go. The zipline tour was great but I've been on others that were better. At the end they serve everyone water and fresh fruit which was awesome and there is even a water break during the zipline tour itself which was much needed because there was alot of walking to the next point. The guide on the bus was very helpful and informative and it was even interactive. Would I do this particular trip again...no, but if you've never done a zipline tour then go for it.

Terri L H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It is a long drive up into the mountains to get to the starting point. It was fun though driving through local villages. Our guide was great because he gave us a lot of info about their culture. There is some hiking involved so be ready for that. I wish there would have been more lines. I zip lined in Jamaica and the lines were longer and there were more of them. This excursion was pretty good but definitely not my favorite.

Daniel S USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It was my wife and myself first time flying. It was a lot of fun. No complaints.

Joel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

It was great!

Niels B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Expected more "canopy" since this was called a "Canopy adventure". More canopy in Costa Rica... however nice trip, friendly guides and very safe. Worth doing.

chuck6215

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We've done ziplines on other vacations in the past, but we felt this one was just over-crowded. Still fun, but not much of a chance to chat with the others, as they had you going through the lines pretty quick.
We prefer a smaller group of 15-20 not 100+.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message