5 star rating: Highly Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very Fun. I felt totally safe since they uses double cables. The ride to the mountains was a little longer than anticipated but all of the employees were very friendly and made the trip there and back a pleasure. I will definitely go ziplining again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

YOU MUST CALL once you get to your hotel to let them know you arrived and have made reservations. This is a half day event. It's best to go in the morning before it starts to get HOT. Wear something comfortable like jeans for the harness and preferably shoes you will get dirty. Make sure you eat before you leave. You ride on back of a truck holding on for dear life. You pass through parts of the small island giving you a little idea of how people live. Once you get to the bottom of the beautiful mountain you're in for a bumpy and dusty ride or what they call a dominican massage or cowboy ride because of how many bumps you go over in the dirt road. You get a quick overview with a small model they have of the ziplines you will be doing. You get suited up and checked twice for safety. It's very professional and I saw people from 8yrs to 56yrs trying this tour and everyone loved it. I have been on ziplines in Hawaii, Jamaica, Cancun but I have to say this one is the BEST. It has a great view and feel for being in the jungle. There are some extremely long lines and some short ones. Once back at the camp where you started they have fresh fruit for everyone. I extremely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My friend and I, thought it was a Very nice experience!.. I would just recommend to take little extra cash to tip the guys for doing a great job!.. We would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The excursion was money well spent, the views, the breeze zipping down the lines was awesome. Safety is first. the staffers are cool. Jose keep singing you are great and thanks for the stories of the 'real' Punta Cana. Palmer great driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very enjoyable. The 'Black Monkey' was a great tour guide, the 'Dominican massage' (AKA, truck ride up the mountain) was fun and the zipline was a blast. Very professional, and we felt very safe throughout the entire experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic day out, Manuel was excellent and the ride unto the canopy was definitely part of the adventure! Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was excellent and highly recommend zip lining. They were punctual, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The employees made the experience wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved the adventure. The training was simple, thorough and clear. Husband and I enjoyed every minute and felt safe the whole time.
Fantastic guide (Jose) with great Dom. Rep. info.
This is a 'must do' when you're on vacation!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A great adventure ride, well worth the price. Don't be put off by the 1-hour plus ride in the back of the jitney truck through many towns, villages and dirt roads, this was half the fun! The guides and instructors are very informative and safety was paramount. There is a double line, you wear two independent harnesses plus a 3rd safety line, we felt perfectly at ease with our safety at all times. The views and speed are breathtaking and the braking system at each tower makes all the more enjoyable. We wouldn't hesitate to go on this adventure again. The Taylors, NJ, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was an amazing experience! Tour guides were friendly and made you feel really safe, and the scenery was beautiful. We had the best time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The canopy adventure was great, lots of fun and our guide Manuel was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Good fun! Trip out to the site was long and bumpy, but a great time as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Amazing fun! The staff was excellent! The zip-lines were phenomenal! The Punta Cana jungle amazing! I even found the journey out to the zipline to be interesting and educational BUT my kids (15 and 17) found the ride a bit chaotic and felt car-sick. Other than that well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The bus drivers, guides and zip line staff were all great! The views are amazing and nothing beats the sensation of souring 200 feet above the rain forest below. It does require moderate physical exertion with all of the hiking through the rain forest so make sure you're in decent shape. This was certainly a one-of-a-kind experience and I highly recommend it over some of the other zip line tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour Guide was excellent. Zip line trip was everything I would have expected. Handled very well from start to finish.

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message