• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The canopy adventure was great, lots of fun and our guide Manuel was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Good fun! Trip out to the site was long and bumpy, but a great time as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Amazing fun! The staff was excellent! The zip-lines were phenomenal! The Punta Cana jungle amazing! I even found the journey out to the zipline to be interesting and educational BUT my kids (15 and 17) found the ride a bit chaotic and felt car-sick. Other than that well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The bus drivers, guides and zip line staff were all great! The views are amazing and nothing beats the sensation of souring 200 feet above the rain forest below. It does require moderate physical exertion with all of the hiking through the rain forest so make sure you're in decent shape. This was certainly a one-of-a-kind experience and I highly recommend it over some of the other zip line tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Everything on the tour was really good. I just wish I had known that the trip each way was more than an hour. It has been suggested to wear pants, long-sleeve shirt, and closed toe shoes....and also to bring bug spray. None of these were necessary. We actually were the only three in our group of a hundred or so that was wearing long pants, and it got very hot even in the morning. The trip can be quite bumpy, but it was also very informative and fun. The guide was very fluent in English, and everyone made this trip a really great time. We appreciated the water and fresh fruit when we were done sip-lining. Just a note that there are several places that you have to hike quite an incline to get to the next line. One of our fellow passengers had to bow out after the 4th line due to exhaustion from hiking. Thrilling trip, and yes, I would do it again! In shorts! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, we did this on our honeymoon. There is about an hour drive each way with 20 minutes of rough terrain. Our driver "Salomi" did a great job getting us there and back safely. Our tour guide "Mama - Juana" made the trip fun, we got to try locally made chocolate and the actual drink Mama Juana (we were even able to purchase some for $25 a bottle which made a great gift). Be sure to wear proper clothing, some of the other ladies who wore shorts complained about being uncomfortable in the harness, I wore pants and had no problems. There is a bit of uphill hiking, you will definitely get a workout on this tour! The lines were great, such amazing views, only wish they would have lasted longer. Overall, even though the actual zip lining went by quickly, we enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it. Oh, we also purchased the picture cd for $35 and it was so-so, not as many pictures as we would have liked BUT they don't allow personal cameras so we felt it was worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Me and my husband did this on our honeymoon. It was very fun. The tourguide was nice and they teach you how to safely zipline. The trip up to the mountain was about an hour long with a lot of ATV-like maneuvers for a big truck but we got there and back safely. We highly recommend this adventure. Dont forget to bring the bugspray! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The zipline is a definite MUST and completely safe, however be prepared to do some hiking to get from one zipline to the next. It can be a bit of a workout. The ride to the zipline is about an hour and the last 20-30 min is climbing up the mountain so it’s VERY BUMPY. Make sure to wear the appropriate attire like sneakers and such and ladies please don’t wear a dress. A young lady in our group had to sit it out from lack of pants.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great experience! Our guide, sexy chocolate banana strawberry was excellent and entertaining. Be advised the trip there from Punta Cana is long and the last half is VERY bumpy. The crew is very organized and safe. We ziplined in Maui and only had about 5 lines. This zipline was line after line after line. Worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The zip line was awesome! Excellent scenery flying thru the trees and across creeks. Only downside was the long, bouncy truck ride up. Take what ever time they estimate for you to get there and double it. Also no cameras allowed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The zip line crew were great. They were very professional and safety conscious. Also, the truck crew that transported us were great. Mannie was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

vary fun AAA rating

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Loved it! I enjoyed my trip. The ride in the truck was rough. At first I thought it was the road, but my ride to the airport was smooth. There is a reason there are signs regarding seat belts. I would do it again. The guys were very professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!! The only issue we had was we couldnt do it again that day!! I highley recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Extremely fun and for all ages. Only catch, if you want a picture, you must request this before you venture into the zipline area as they are not available afterwards. Otherwise two thumbs up and my child enjoyed the adventure.

Special Offer
$110.99 Save $17.00

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJCAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message