5 star rating: Highly Recommended 414 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shared Round-Trip Transfer: Punta Cana International Airport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 414 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great experience using the airport transfer service through Viator in Punta Cana (PUJ). It was a little difficult finding them when we arrived at PUJ, as there are tons and tons of transfer companies and vehicles there, but once we found the guide, Ramon, he was extremely helpful and pleasant to speak with. The driver got us to our resort in about 30-40 min, which wasn't too bad. On our way back to PUJ from the resort, I called the day before and they had us set up and ready to go. Driver was right on time as scheduled, and extremely friendly. I'm not sure if it's with all the vehicles, but he also had WIFI in the van..very handy!! So overall, a great experience. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Service was Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My Viator transfer from Punta Cana Airport to my Hotel in Santo Domingo was absolutely first class. Once I collected my case at the airport I easily found the Viator/Nexus desk. The girl there called a security guy who escorted me past all the waiting "taxi touts," porters etc. He phoned the driver who pulled up at the exit immediately, they put my case on board and off we went, direct to my hotel. I was out of the airport in less than a minute! The driver was a lovely guy, very friendly and efficient.
I called 24 hours before my return shuttle and the person in the Nexus office knew exactly who I was, what flight I was taking, where I was staying etc. and gave me my pickup time.
The same driver collected me on my return trip from my hotel to the airport. He arrived at my hotel very promptly at the allocated time and as it was daylight this time pointed out interesting landmarks on the way back to the airport.
All in all outstanding service from start to finish. I'll DEFINITELY use Viator next time and a huge thanks to all the staff involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We used Viator for our transfer from the Airport to our resort and then back to the airport. The drivers were very curtious and safe drivers. Bonus was we had no wait time at all.. We will use them for future trips for sure. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Van was on time, waiting for us. Very pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Both Airport Transfers were on time and seamless. Will not hesitate to use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Perfect. A taxi for myself. No waiting time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent and on time, goos driver.well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

They were there to meet me at the airport even though the flight was 2 hours late and I was
detained for a bit. Ride to the resort went smoothly. The driver did not speak English so it
was a quiet ride with my minimal Spanish. I would definitely use them again. Even though
it was supposed to be a shared ride I had a private transfer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything worked smoothly. On time and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reliable comfortable an on-time service.
The only issue which made me very nervous is not being able to reach anyone the day before to reconfirm to transfer back to the airport. I made repeated calling attempts for two hours. The phone was ringing but there was no answer until I got lucky!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very smooth experience with this hotel transfer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything went very smoothly from finding Viator at airport to pick up for return from hotel. Only had one stop going to the hotel and no stops on the way back. Since there were no stops on the way back, we wished we could have left a little later from the hotel. Would definitely recommend and use Viator again. Drivers were very friendly too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was very prompt and drivers courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fast and easy to book. Transfers were on time and drivers were friendly.

From USD $ 26.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2476PUJAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message