4.5 star rating: Recommended 395 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 395 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide - very knowledgeable and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was amazing, mostly because of our driver Gabe! He told us stories and showed us things that we would never have seen. He truly made our trip the success it was, Even though it poured rain all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great trip, would recommend it for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was informative and funny. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver/guide was extremely knowledgable as well as making the trip fun!
We actually saw and did more than what was described in the tour.
The trip cost far less than anything which the cruise ship offered. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was our first trip to the area and this tour showed us a sampling of the splendor of the area. The falls were magnificent and the island ride was beautiful. It was well organized and the guide was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip - highly recommended. I was travelling alone and wanted a way to get out of the city and see some different sights and the Countryside Tour was the perfect way. The tour guide, Gabriel, was excellent. We made a good selection of stops (chocolate shop, copper factory/museum/shop, breadmaker for maple spread on bread) as well as the main ones at the Montmorency Falls and the Basilica. We had plenty of time at both, although I was the only one who decided to rush up and down the steps at the Falls (for which it would have been preferable to have an extra half an hour!) instead of taking the cable car. All in all thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We usually resent being subjected to pre-arranged shopping "opportunities" on tours. But these were no problem as they did two things. They gave us a break and opportunity for refreshments, etc. and they were brief leaving most of the time for the actual tour. Our guide was very informative and the whole pick up process organized well. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the tour! The guide was so knowledgeable about the area having lived in St Anne and the area all of his life. He brought family stories and color to the entire experience. The trip to the falls and the church were our favorite places but the cinnamon buns tasted amazing and views of countryside of Canada along the river were well worth the trip as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The driver was courteous and gracious, perhaps too loose with deadlines to return, but there is certainly a lot to see at the three main stops. We could have skipped Marie's bakery and had more time at the church. All in all, a good trip, and some great pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was very good and the tour guide was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour!! Montmorency Falls are spectacular! I only wish we'd had a little more time here as I would have liked to have taken it in a little more slowly; another half hour would have been perfect. The stops at the copper boutique and bread making shop were wonderful. The chocolate shop was so busy and the line so long that it was almost impossible to get in, buy something and get back in time. I just looked around as I wasn't interested in buying anyway. Ste. Anne de Beaupre was amazing!! Such a beautiful place. Many, many pictures taken this day. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! plenty of time at each stop. The guide was just great and full of lots of history!
The vehicle used was older, would prefer a more modern coach, maybe even one with a restroom for the length of this tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Quebec as we did , then this is a great 1/2 day tour for you. Hotel pick up and drop off is included but since we stayed next door to the meeting point we just walked to the museum of civilization. The timing at each stop was just enough to get a taste of everything. The copper factory was pretty interesting and then there is a shop to walk around and look and buy if you wanted. My daughter and I did buy some earrings, a bracelet and a pendant, all very reasonably priced. The chocolate factory was more like a gift shop to stop and buy a snack/souvenier and also sold ice cream next door but the lines were a little long when we were there. The only thing I would recommend is to take the morning tour vs. the pm tour. We had taken the pm tour and also booked a dinner/cruise/fireworks for that same evening and did not take into account the rush hour traffic coming back into the old town. We made it back in time but went straight to the ship without having time to change and freshen up back at our hotel. Some others were trying to get back for dinner reservations so plan those for at least 7pm or later. I am glad we did the tour during our short stay in Quebec!

From USD $ 48.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3455T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message