4.5 star rating: Recommended 331 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 331 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great half day out driver showed great local knowledge, very helpful and informative. Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tis is a wonderful trip. Our guide Jean, (male) was terrific and very welcoming. Never felt rushed although he kept us on schedule. This is well worth doing and I highly recommend it.
My only criticism is that we were given the wrong meeting time. We arrived one hour early and waited for an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. Another couple from australia had the same problem. Hopefully this has been remedied now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In our Viator Tour, we went by the falls for a view and then went to the center, with a restaurant, museum and hike or cable car ride to view the cascades. Afterwards, we visited Cathedral of Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré
which was awe-inspiring and we marveled at all the crutches and other ambulatory aids., representing the many miracles of believers! The edifice denotes European grandeur as it towers over pittoresque, historic landscape of the beau-pré feudal agriculture system of our guide's ancestors. Always provide local guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour and the tour operator. Gabe was an excellent tour guide, and was so thorough
that we felt like he covered so much information on the area of the tour. He was pleasant, and
very informed.
We would recommend this tour to other people.
Les and Maureen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour was awesome! The guide was very informative and not at all boring, super funny and kept us right on schedule. Definitely worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide told us all kinds of interesting facts about Quebec and the sights that we saw. It was nice to see areas outside the city. There was just enough time to visit each stop and then back on the bus to the next one. Didn't feel rushed, but appreciated that no time was wasted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour with a very personable and knowledgeable guide. Had plenty of time at Montmorency Falls and the Basilica, the tour in Isle de Orleans was a bonus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this was a great tour! Very comprehensive and a great way to get to sights that would have been otherwise difficult to get to without a tour. It was a reasonable cost and made it very worthwhile. The bus driver/guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor too!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful area, beautiful sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour after we got the right bus. We had a glitch early on but got the right bus at the Falls. Our guide was first class and we had a thoroughly good time with our friends from Scotland. Would recommend to my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well paced and informative trip out of the city into the surrounding area. Adequate time is provided at the falls and the basilica to explore and take pictures. Also a few other stops are included which should appeal to many travellors. Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great! The guide was terrific. The day was just perfect and was given enough time at all our stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour!! The driver, also tour guide was super! We would have missed a lot had we not have made this tour. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Quebec City.
Ray Broadaway

Joseph W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good, guide v friendly and knowledgeable. Not enough time at falls, bit rushed there and also at the st Anne of beau per church Had fun day though, despite being freezing cold

From USD $ 53.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3455T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message