4.5 star rating: Recommended 382 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 382 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was our first trip to the area and this tour showed us a sampling of the splendor of the area. The falls were magnificent and the island ride was beautiful. It was well organized and the guide was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip - highly recommended. I was travelling alone and wanted a way to get out of the city and see some different sights and the Countryside Tour was the perfect way. The tour guide, Gabriel, was excellent. We made a good selection of stops (chocolate shop, copper factory/museum/shop, breadmaker for maple spread on bread) as well as the main ones at the Montmorency Falls and the Basilica. We had plenty of time at both, although I was the only one who decided to rush up and down the steps at the Falls (for which it would have been preferable to have an extra half an hour!) instead of taking the cable car. All in all thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We usually resent being subjected to pre-arranged shopping "opportunities" on tours. But these were no problem as they did two things. They gave us a break and opportunity for refreshments, etc. and they were brief leaving most of the time for the actual tour. Our guide was very informative and the whole pick up process organized well. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the tour! The guide was so knowledgeable about the area having lived in St Anne and the area all of his life. He brought family stories and color to the entire experience. The trip to the falls and the church were our favorite places but the cinnamon buns tasted amazing and views of countryside of Canada along the river were well worth the trip as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The driver was courteous and gracious, perhaps too loose with deadlines to return, but there is certainly a lot to see at the three main stops. We could have skipped Marie's bakery and had more time at the church. All in all, a good trip, and some great pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was very good and the tour guide was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was very good and the tour guide was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour!! Montmorency Falls are spectacular! I only wish we'd had a little more time here as I would have liked to have taken it in a little more slowly; another half hour would have been perfect. The stops at the copper boutique and bread making shop were wonderful. The chocolate shop was so busy and the line so long that it was almost impossible to get in, buy something and get back in time. I just looked around as I wasn't interested in buying anyway. Ste. Anne de Beaupre was amazing!! Such a beautiful place. Many, many pictures taken this day. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! plenty of time at each stop. The guide was just great and full of lots of history!
The vehicle used was older, would prefer a more modern coach, maybe even one with a restroom for the length of this tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Quebec as we did , then this is a great 1/2 day tour for you. Hotel pick up and drop off is included but since we stayed next door to the meeting point we just walked to the museum of civilization. The timing at each stop was just enough to get a taste of everything. The copper factory was pretty interesting and then there is a shop to walk around and look and buy if you wanted. My daughter and I did buy some earrings, a bracelet and a pendant, all very reasonably priced. The chocolate factory was more like a gift shop to stop and buy a snack/souvenier and also sold ice cream next door but the lines were a little long when we were there. The only thing I would recommend is to take the morning tour vs. the pm tour. We had taken the pm tour and also booked a dinner/cruise/fireworks for that same evening and did not take into account the rush hour traffic coming back into the old town. We made it back in time but went straight to the ship without having time to change and freshen up back at our hotel. Some others were trying to get back for dinner reservations so plan those for at least 7pm or later. I am glad we did the tour during our short stay in Quebec!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour especially if you want to get out of the city and see the countryside. Nice because even though we had a car we definitely saw more and were more relaxed because we did not have to worry about driving, parking and where we were going. Bus driver did an excellent job keeping us informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide Elaine-AMAZING!!! She talked to us constantly telling us facts about the city and explained everything we were passing. She had so much personality. The trip was wonderful. Love to see and learn about living on Orleans Island: Albert Gilles Copper Museum very interesting to learn how they actually make all the wonderful art objects from copper: the Falls was amazing and plenty of time to explore here:Saint-Anne Church-breathtaking. Highly recommend this trip. We learned so much about Quebec on this trip. Don't waste your money on the city tour-you learn nothing. Better to just walk around the "walled city".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour that wasn't offered by our cruise line! It was 1 hour longer and $20 cheaper! Gave was an excellent guide that provided great humor and wonderful historical information.

From USD $ 50.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3455T2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message