4.5 star rating: Recommended 382 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 382 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip - guide was excellent- booking process very easy- pick up at hotel very much appreciated - weather even cooperated!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver was very friendly and experience in his facts. My wife and I enjoyed our trip and excursion in Quebec City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the trip. Falls were great, ample time here to get to the top of the falls. Basilica was beautiful. While not part of the tour, wish you could have included the Cyclorama of Jerusalem @ the Basilica but that would have added an additional hour. The short side trips were good to the Chocolate factory, the copper place and to the bakery. Bring a snack as after the chocolate factory there is no time for eating. Busy, great, glad we did it. The driver was excellent. Wanted everyone to enjoy and gave great commentary all thru out the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful, informative trip, bus driver was very personable, wish it had been longer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I recommend that all visitors to Quebec City take this wonderful tour. Our guide gave us a great overview of the history of the area, as well as injecting humor! The tour was nicely paced. My 15-year- old daughter also loved it and was not bored at all. In fact, when I asked her what her favorite part of our Canada trip was, she replied that it was this tour! I only wish we had booked another tour with this company. You can be sure I will be using Viator whenever I travel in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half day trip! Gary our bus driver and tour guide was wonderful. Very knowleagable and extremely interesting. The falls we're amazing and the cathedral at ste-Anne-de-Beaupre was absolutely beautiful. Those two attractions coupled with the side trips to the chocolate shop and the copper establishment made for a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the entire trip itinerary. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took this tour on June 07, 2014. Excellent tour, well worth what we paid. Saw more than I anticipated. We were on a cruise stopping in Quebec City, and took this independent tour. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great half day out driver showed great local knowledge, very helpful and informative. Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tis is a wonderful trip. Our guide Jean, (male) was terrific and very welcoming. Never felt rushed although he kept us on schedule. This is well worth doing and I highly recommend it.
My only criticism is that we were given the wrong meeting time. We arrived one hour early and waited for an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. Another couple from australia had the same problem. Hopefully this has been remedied now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In our Viator Tour, we went by the falls for a view and then went to the center, with a restaurant, museum and hike or cable car ride to view the cascades. Afterwards, we visited Cathedral of Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré
which was awe-inspiring and we marveled at all the crutches and other ambulatory aids., representing the many miracles of believers! The edifice denotes European grandeur as it towers over pittoresque, historic landscape of the beau-pré feudal agriculture system of our guide's ancestors. Always provide local guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour and the tour operator. Gabe was an excellent tour guide, and was so thorough
that we felt like he covered so much information on the area of the tour. He was pleasant, and
very informed.
We would recommend this tour to other people.
Les and Maureen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour was awesome! The guide was very informative and not at all boring, super funny and kept us right on schedule. Definitely worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Great tour guide.

From USD $ 50.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3455T2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message