4.5 star rating: Recommended 410 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 410 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour was informative and fun and our driver, Gabby (or Gabe) was a fantastic guide. He allowed adequate time at each of our stops and had wonderful stories and was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This half-day tour was robust with interesting, educational and scenic opportunities. The guide was both very knowledgeable and had a great sense of timing, as to when to describe an approaching attraction. The amount of time allotted to stops at various attractions was almost ideal in every situation - enough time to see, but not sacrificing time needed at the other stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My daughter and I were very pleased with this trip. Philip, our guide and bus driver was great and he was very knowledgeable. He was waiting for us in the lobby of our hotel which was good. (We weren't late, he was very prompt!!!) The fact that we got picked up and dropped off at the hotel was very convenient. We found this trip well worth the money as we visited so many places. We would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great trip. Our guide Philippe was very friendly and well versed in the history of the area. Enough time was allocated at all the stops so that we could take pictures and walk around a bit. I would certainly recommend it to friends to add to their Quebec city visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Exceptional 1/2 day tour to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre` basilica.
Includes tour of Island Orleans with stop at chocolate shoppe, a tour of copper artisan museum, and maple products boutique.

Well worth it and a must see for Quebec.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was interesting and informative. Bilingual tour guide was knowledgeable, the bus was comfortable. The half day flew fast and fun. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

J'aimerais avant tout parler du guide, Gaby. Il est est à lui tout seul la réussite du tour. Il a animé le voyage et nous a orientés en anglais comme en français, avec humour et passion, malgré la température polaire. Bravo à Viator! vos guides et vos itinéraires sont de choix. Je reviendrai en été

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. Got to see the beautiful countryside outside of Quebec City, with our guide/driver providing lots of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was knowledgeable and humorous. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The falls were spectacular, especially being able to enjoy them from overhead. The side trips were fun and informative. Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre was beautiful and inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was great! The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. I think it covered alot of Quebec. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

enjoyed the tour of falls and beautiful St. Anne.
Best part was anexceptional tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent, exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

There were six of us traveling together and everyone enjoyed the tour. It was prompt in leaving and driver was very accommodating in dropping us off either where we could walk to Old Quebec or back to the ship.
Although the whole tour was great we all especially enjoyed the Isle of Orleans. What a quaint, beautiful place and we were very pleased it was included on the tour. We had ample time at each stop without feeling rushed.

All six of us would definitely book a tour with you in the future and recommend you to others. It was a real bargain for what we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good. Could have used a little more time at chocolate shop. Only one person working there and we had 15 min.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I was pleased with this tour. We had time to get a good view of the falls which was the main reason for booking the tour. Considering the length of the tour and the distance traveled, I thought it was well worth the price. Being picked up at our hotel and dropped off later was certainly helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great tour. very good value. Cost about 1/2 of what the cruise ship wanted for same tour with same company. We liked our driver. He was very knowledgeable and very accommodating to our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

See the other review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really great trip. We saw an amazing variety of sites in a short period of time. The time was pretty balance given the agenda. Would strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was lovely from beginning to end. Our guide was very personable and informative and made the tour very enjoyable. The falls and church were beautiful and I'd highly recommend this half day tour. Great job!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

a busy afternoon but we saw lots and our guide was friendly and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I enjoyed this trip very much. The driver did an especially good job of commentating as we went along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great day and tour. The tour driver (retired Federal Worker) was very interesting and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Guide was great! So much fun...everything was beautiful.

From USD $ 47.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3455T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message