4.5 star rating: Recommended 376 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 376 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The half day trip was wonderful. The falls were beautiful even though it was a rainy day. the copper stop was so interesting and their wares were amazing. St. Anne's was unbelievable. I wish we had not stopped at the chocolate store or the bakery. It only left 45 minutes at St. Anne's and we needed so much more time there. There was eight women on our trip and we all agreed on this.

We also took a walking tour with Deni the first day we were in Quebec. We all cannot say enough wonderful things about him. He was patient ( some of us walked really slow) very knowledgeable and was just an all around gentleman. He had great stories and really made the trip memorable! Thanks Deni!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Had time at Montmorency Falls to take the cable car up the mountain and walk across the bridge at the top of the falls. The chocolaterie at Ile d'Orleans was fabulous. Chocolate dipped ice cream cone!!!! The fresh baked bread with maple butter was okay. The architecture at the shrine of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre was gorgeous. The wonderful hand embossed copper doors were very detailed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was terrific. Knowledge plus humor. The stops were great esp copper and St.Anne. Great chane see countryside. The falls were spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was awesome!!! Jean Pierre was wonderful. The stops were all very nice and the time at each stop was perfect. It was worth it. FYI- keep in mind to be at your stop near pier (if coming off ship) 30 minutes prior to 9a departure, its on the paper work but on second page and you may miss this information.
This company was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great guide, beautiful sites, very convenient from our cruise ship too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a delightful trip this is!
The 'Old Quebec Tours' 20 seater bus picked up myself, my wife and our 20 year old daughter from our hotel at 9am as stated, There were 11 in the party and Jean-Pierre, our driver and english-speaking guide, was entertaining, thoughtful of our needs and gave us a really enjoyable four and a half hours.
There were a variety of stops and the timing had been carefully considered so that nothing seemed rushed.
We started with a drive around I'le d'Orleans including a 20 minute stop at a chocolate shop and then returned over the bridge to the mainland area 'Cote-de-Beaupre'. An hour stop allowed us to enjoy the Montmorency Falls, with a return cable car ride, a walk over the bridge and park and back to the bus. I must add that all stops throughout the tour had rest rooms so everyone's comfort was ensured!
The next stop on our pretty drive, with Jean-Pierre's informative commentary, was a copper factory for 30 minutes followed by 'Chez Marie'. No-one could resist a slice of Marie's outside oven cooked bread with maple butter.
We then went on to the Cathedral Shrine of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre for a one hour stop before our return journey. Jean-Pierre was happy to drop us back to our hotel or centrally by Hotel Frontenac.
The use of time was excellent, the variety had something for everyone and it was really lovely to drive out of Quebec City and enjoy some of the surrounding area whilst being completely looked after.

Bev B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We saw so much on this tour and it gave us a great perspective of the Quebec countryside. The bi lingual driver was fun and had lots of stories to tell. The homes along the way are so well kept and unique with their bright outer paint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very enjoyable and memorable day. Tour guide was personable, funny and very knowledgeable. Plenty of time at each stop to enjoy the natural beauty of this lovely area! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour, well worth the time-- but it has many stops so be prepared for short time periods at each location. The dipped ice cream cone is a must have !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Both my wife and I and our 3 traveling couples enjoyed the trip very much. The tour bus driver was very good and everything went very smooth. Must certainly will recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

There aren't enough stars to rate this tour. What a wonderful day! Our tour guide, Francois, was fantastic. His knowledge of the area is unsurpassed. There were some very nice surprises on this tour. The falls were very nice and the church was beautiful. The unexpected stops were so lovely that they turned out to be our favorites parts of the trip. We never thought that a stop at a copper museum could be so lovely nor would a stop at a bread place so warm and cozy. A must to truly enjoy the sights outside of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour! Our guide grew up in Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre so he had extensive knowledge of the area. He is obviously very proud of his town and told several stories about growing up there which made the tour much more personal. The falls are gorgeous and we loved touring the island. We also njoyed visiting the chocolate factory, copper art gallery and Marie's bakery. This is a great half-day trip when visiting Quebec City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area. At each stop it was nice to roam about at our leisure. I enjoyed each of the sites and it was so nice to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel! Would definitely take this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very nice, I really enjoyed it. All the places we visited were very interesting and the driver was nice and funny. I just wish we spent some more time on each site but I understand that there is a schedule they need to follow. Overall, great experience, highly recommended!

From USD $ 52.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3455T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message