• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bev B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very relaxing and well worth the money. I bought a pair of neat sunglasses at the store on board. My only complaint would be that we had to sit under a speaker to hear the commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour is excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very nice way to see the city shorefront. The costumed guide was very professional, knowledgable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A very interesting view of the city from a different angle. Well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Although the weather wasn't too good the cruise was well worth the trip. The tour guide made it very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour on Monday, Oct. 8th. We were luck to have nice weather for the time of year. Your guide/information fellow was great.

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Enjoyed the cruise - trip was informative - quite relaxing as well - gave us a good idea of the area and places to visit

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

very good. enjoyed the drivers commentry and curtecy to drop us at the cruise ship. tour was fantastic. hotel guests were tardy and lost half hour due to them.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was very easy to book our River Tour with Viator weeks ahead of time. However, if we had waited to book it at our hotel, we would have paid less, and also had free shuttle service to the pier.................................

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful sights from the water. It was a REALLY windy day, so we appreciated the closed in decks with tables and chairs. The captain even managed to get us to the Falls so we could shoot some pictures. The trip narrator was great--lots of fun with information as well. The only down side was that a group was late, so we sat and waited for them to arrive and it cut our tour by 15 minutes. Other than that, I definitely recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Really enjoyable - relaxing and informative - well worth the money

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Problems with coordination when we got there. I called to check in but the company didn't have any record of us. They told us to go to the pier and the office there validated our tickets. They said they often have problems with this cruise and Viator, in being able to know in advance that our tickets were valid. Also no one on Saturday or Sunday to take phone calls on the main number on the preprinted tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

It was a beautiful day for a river cruise to the falls and it was great to see the city from the water....maybe just a bit long.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We enjoyed the cruise, we went farther than I expected which was nice. The only draw back I would mention is that it's a challenge for anyone with a handycap. Not impossible, I saw the crew carry a man in a wheel chair up the stairs. The steps were a challenge for one of our group but she did it! We are from the U.S. and are used to everything being totally handycap accesable. We addaped and enjoyed ourselves.

From USD $ 38.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3571Q_GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message