• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Tour guide very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

great guide, good value

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A little shorter, and not as much history as I was hoping for. However I still feel the tour was completely worth it, and gave a view of Quebec that you wouldn't normally get. Having the option of staying inside and still hearing the tour guide was great as it was a little cold and rainy the day we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Tour was great - really interesting. Organisation from point of view of tickets/boarding the boat was utterly dreadful. What is the point of pre-booking and getting your voucher if then you just have to queue up behind all the people who haven't pre-booked. There was only one person in the kiosk and all of us nearly missed our boat, despite arriving 45 minutes before the tour and having booked a long time ahead. Very very disappointing. We were only rescued, in the end, by the tour leader from the boat coming and seeing what on earth was going on in the queue. We enjoyed it, but would think twice about doing another trip with the same operator.

Bev B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very relaxing and well worth the money. I bought a pair of neat sunglasses at the store on board. My only complaint would be that we had to sit under a speaker to hear the commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour is excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very nice way to see the city shorefront. The costumed guide was very professional, knowledgable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A very interesting view of the city from a different angle. Well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Although the weather wasn't too good the cruise was well worth the trip. The tour guide made it very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour on Monday, Oct. 8th. We were luck to have nice weather for the time of year. Your guide/information fellow was great.

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Enjoyed the cruise - trip was informative - quite relaxing as well - gave us a good idea of the area and places to visit

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

very good. enjoyed the drivers commentry and curtecy to drop us at the cruise ship. tour was fantastic. hotel guests were tardy and lost half hour due to them.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was very easy to book our River Tour with Viator weeks ahead of time. However, if we had waited to book it at our hotel, we would have paid less, and also had free shuttle service to the pier.................................

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful sights from the water. It was a REALLY windy day, so we appreciated the closed in decks with tables and chairs. The captain even managed to get us to the Falls so we could shoot some pictures. The trip narrator was great--lots of fun with information as well. The only down side was that a group was late, so we sat and waited for them to arrive and it cut our tour by 15 minutes. Other than that, I definitely recommend this tour.

From USD $ 39.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3571Q_GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message