4 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Quebec City, Canada
  • Duration:90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent service by booking online. No problems with either booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

It was fantastic!!!! Viator service is excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Everything was lovely, efficient, and what we hoped it would be. Boat is nice and staff are helpful. The ride lasts about 90 minutes as advertised. The explanations of the particular sites were hard to hear from some spots on the boat. We moved around some, but this didn't get better. In any case, the sites are not so complex that you can't get the major information necessary. Would recommend to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A nice way to spend part of the day. Relaxing and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a very relaxing cruise on a beautiful day. Perhaps depending on where you sit on the boat the history content would have been easier to follow. We were on the upper deck back, then moved to upper deck front. We did not even discover where the guide was standing until we moved forward.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

sometimes it was difficult to follow the commentary of the tour-guides because they were switching between french and english. Always felt like I missed something because I don't speak french. If you were to give out a brochure of the sites covered by the tour...it would be better. Overall good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Cloudy and rainy weather now
ruined our experience somewhat.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful views and calming moments.....the captain gives a thorough description of all areas covered. Absolutely loved it and recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We did this tour on a very wet and windy day in Quebec. It was a very enjoyable trip, very interesting narrator and we are glad we did it. Also, the hot chocolate was delicious, very welcome on a really cold day! For those of you, who like me, think this is important, the toilets were spotless!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We were fortunate to have a great weather day. The costumed guide was interesting and entertaining and taught us a lot about the city and area, as well as the history. Loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on our river cruise. The guide was knowledgable and interesting, the staff on the boat was helpful and polite. We could have done without the mandatory photos and wish the boat had gone closer to the falls, but overall, we had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the view of the city from the river. This is a fun and worthwhile cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a beautiful day to see the city from a far. This is a nice causal float down the St. Lawrence Seaway. We had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the boat excursion on the St.Lawrence River around the port of Quebec City. Our guide was clothed as a french explorer, and gave a very interesting and descriptive narrative of the history and activities of Quebec in the 1800's. It was about an hour and a half long, and left the port pretty much on schedule. Fortunatetrip. ly the weather was pretty good that day, as it had been rainy and unusually cool the previous days of our trip (early July 2014). Very worthwhile, sorry no pictures at this time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Tour guide very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

great guide, good value

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A little shorter, and not as much history as I was hoping for. However I still feel the tour was completely worth it, and gave a view of Quebec that you wouldn't normally get. Having the option of staying inside and still hearing the tour guide was great as it was a little cold and rainy the day we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Tour was great - really interesting. Organisation from point of view of tickets/boarding the boat was utterly dreadful. What is the point of pre-booking and getting your voucher if then you just have to queue up behind all the people who haven't pre-booked. There was only one person in the kiosk and all of us nearly missed our boat, despite arriving 45 minutes before the tour and having booked a long time ahead. Very very disappointing. We were only rescued, in the end, by the tour leader from the boat coming and seeing what on earth was going on in the queue. We enjoyed it, but would think twice about doing another trip with the same operator.

Bev B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very relaxing and well worth the money. I bought a pair of neat sunglasses at the store on board. My only complaint would be that we had to sit under a speaker to hear the commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour is excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very nice way to see the city shorefront. The costumed guide was very professional, knowledgable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A very interesting view of the city from a different angle. Well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Although the weather wasn't too good the cruise was well worth the trip. The tour guide made it very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour on Monday, Oct. 8th. We were luck to have nice weather for the time of year. Your guide/information fellow was great.

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Enjoyed the cruise - trip was informative - quite relaxing as well - gave us a good idea of the area and places to visit

Special Offer

From USD $ 28.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3571Q_GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message