5 star rating: Highly Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Milford Sound and Fiordland National Park Tour including Milford Sound Cruise and BBQ Lunch from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The day trip was wonderful, with beautiful scenery and stops for walks along the way to Milford Sound. Our guide, Nigel is great and engaging. My family enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The day was sunny so we could see everything around the way, not a cloud.
Well arranged trip. A very nice and caring guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Chris did a good job driving us to Queenstown. We caught the flight back at our cost. Suggest Viator offers the trip down and the option of the flight back. Purchasing the flight back on the day is costly. Chris was a good host and drove us down in good time - its a long day. Beware of sandfliesl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was very well organised and the team did the best with a long day. They gave us plent of stops to take pictures along the way to the cruise inside the part and although it's a lot of driving in one day, they did all they could to make it manageable for us. Had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

100% recommend this tour. My guide for the day was Nick, and he was full of great information. We were able to make enough stops for good picture opportunties, the food was great, and the Milford sound cruise is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great day - Chris was an informative and hospitable host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

excellent day out. driver and helper very helpful and informative.
Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great!

Greg S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

perfect trip, nigel and Eri were great host/driver,please do this trip if you want to go to Milford Sound.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great trip, being a smaller bus we got to stop at more places for photo opportunities, as some places were just not enough room for the larger coaches to pull up. the meal was quite tasty and the views were just awesome. Highly recommend traveling with Nick and his crew on the BBQ Bus.

herbie2448
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great day out with someone else driving. Beautiful country,, good guides and all in a manageable time. We added the helicopter flight (bought there) and the whole experience was fantastic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Trip was really good and we really enjoyed it. My kids had a blast. Driver was really awesome.

graeme.pattinson
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good value for money and driver/guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

tour guide was very informative. no BBq after May 1. had buffet lunch on the boat - was ok, but crowded. long distance(about 200 km) in the bus riding to the sound.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour on the BBQ BUS to Milford Sound was FANTASTIC! Milford Sound is one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen -- just amazing. Although it is a long ride there and back, Nigel made it so very interesting with his commentary and history of the area we passed through. The scenery traveling to Milford Sound is very beautiful, so the time passes fairly quickly. THE BBQ lunch was the best -- great food at a great spot by a glacier fed stream. A Maori dvd/movie on the bus back made the trip seem shorted than expected. Overall, a fantastic day! Highly recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The 'BBQ Bus' tour company this trip is with was superb - really friendly and helpful! There was only 6 of us on my trip which meant the atmosphere was great. This is the best way to see Milford Sound instead of a big coach tour company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

One of the best days out the trip was faultless although raining it did not spoil our trip bbq the best the cook was very good Chris was wonderful made the day all people got on well would recommend the trip to every one although told people over there about your company no person had seen any thing about the company which is a shame Janice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip is highly recommended. We had a wonderful day and Chris, our driver/chef/narrator was great fun and very knowlegable. The cruise on the Fjord was unforgettable, especially when the captain takes the boat right in under the waterfall. A wonderful day out and very good value for money.

Vincent D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We considered we were really lucky because the 13 people on the bus belonged to the one group. We had a great day with a great guide. It was all very easy. He picked us up on time and was totally amenable the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great trip, weather was beautiful, our guide/driver 'Nigel' was fantastic, well-informed, knew so much about local flora and fauna, and a very entertaining fellow to boot. The scenery we experienced was beyond 'stunning'. Nigel cooked up an excellent barbeque fro lunch, and all in all, we would strongly recommend the BBQ Bus Tour to Milford sound.

Mick C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

One of the best tours I have done in over 7 months away from home this year. The tour guide, Chris did an excellent job, even providing extra passenger photo stop requests where possible and he's not a bad chef either.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was a great experience, there were heaps of opportunities to take pictures at amazing lookouts all the way along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really entertaining and informative guide. We had a small group of nine people and were looked after really well, stopping at lots of scenic places for photographs. Excellent trip and well worth the distance travelled from our base in Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent choice on our part. Our guide Chris was awsome, knowlagable and witty. The food was good along with the cruise. Very punctual, respectful of passangers. Reccommend 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had the best day so much to see, such beautiful scenery, simply a fantastic day trip to have taken, Thanks so much Nick (tour driver)
Long day but very worth it....
Sally Swan and family

From USD $ 131.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3287_ZQN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message