• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Milford Sound and Fiordland National Park Tour including Milford Sound Cruise and BBQ Lunch from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sauly
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What a Fantastic day all being a long one , When you are have a great time you not want the day to end. That is what this day was for us, Great tour , Variety along the way , Tops for a BBQ by the stream . Several breaks on the way to stretch the legs , time to shop at the Te Anu stop. Fantastic views , amazing the amount of work to tunnel through the mountain at Homer Tunnel. Milford Sound or Fiord as it should be called, No other words needed to describe this sight... !!! Thank you for a wonderful day out with our two fun guides. 4th March 2013 .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

it was raining that day , but our good emotions were not changed. Very nice guide ! !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day out! Long trip made interesting by a very interesting commentary - thanks Nigel! Also the food was excellent and the cruise was lovely too - a great day out so thanks guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Long day but well worthwhile with excellent driver Chris and host Eri. Everything and more as explained in the web info. Small group of 12 of us so friendly! Would certainly recommend this trip to MIlford Sound.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A long day, but a really excellent trip. Nigel, our driver and guide provided a great commentary as well as cooking a superb BBQ lunch. The small number of people on this type of tour personalises the trip, enhancing the overall experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The trip was very well organized and informative.Excellent Trip.. Highly recommended...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fabulous tour - much better than the bigger bus tours - recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The day trip was wonderful, with beautiful scenery and stops for walks along the way to Milford Sound. Our guide, Nigel is great and engaging. My family enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The day was sunny so we could see everything around the way, not a cloud.
Well arranged trip. A very nice and caring guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Chris did a good job driving us to Queenstown. We caught the flight back at our cost. Suggest Viator offers the trip down and the option of the flight back. Purchasing the flight back on the day is costly. Chris was a good host and drove us down in good time - its a long day. Beware of sandfliesl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was very well organised and the team did the best with a long day. They gave us plent of stops to take pictures along the way to the cruise inside the part and although it's a lot of driving in one day, they did all they could to make it manageable for us. Had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

100% recommend this tour. My guide for the day was Nick, and he was full of great information. We were able to make enough stops for good picture opportunties, the food was great, and the Milford sound cruise is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great day - Chris was an informative and hospitable host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

excellent day out. driver and helper very helpful and informative.
Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great!

From USD $ 170.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3287_ZQN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message