Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Greg S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

perfect trip, nigel and Eri were great host/driver,please do this trip if you want to go to Milford Sound.

Kerry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great trip, being a smaller bus we got to stop at more places for photo opportunities, as some places were just not enough room for the larger coaches to pull up. the meal was quite tasty and the views were just awesome. Highly recommend traveling with Nick and his crew on the BBQ Bus.

herbie2448 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great day out with someone else driving. Beautiful country,, good guides and all in a manageable time. We added the helicopter flight (bought there) and the whole experience was fantastic :)

Sam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Trip was really good and we really enjoyed it. My kids had a blast. Driver was really awesome.

graeme.pattinson South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good value for money and driver/guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

kiki USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

tour guide was very informative. no BBq after May 1. had buffet lunch on the boat - was ok, but crowded. long distance(about 200 km) in the bus riding to the sound.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour on the BBQ BUS to Milford Sound was FANTASTIC! Milford Sound is one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen -- just amazing. Although it is a long ride there and back, Nigel made it so very interesting with his commentary and history of the area we passed through. The scenery traveling to Milford Sound is very beautiful, so the time passes fairly quickly. THE BBQ lunch was the best -- great food at a great spot by a glacier fed stream. A Maori dvd/movie on the bus back made the trip seem shorted than expected. Overall, a fantastic day! Highly recommend to everyone!

RAJones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The 'BBQ Bus' tour company this trip is with was superb - really friendly and helpful! There was only 6 of us on my trip which meant the atmosphere was great. This is the best way to see Milford Sound instead of a big coach tour company

janice c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

One of the best days out the trip was faultless although raining it did not spoil our trip bbq the best the cook was very good Chris was wonderful made the day all people got on well would recommend the trip to every one although told people over there about your company no person had seen any thing about the company which is a shame Janice

Antony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip is highly recommended. We had a wonderful day and Chris, our driver/chef/narrator was great fun and very knowlegable. The cruise on the Fjord was unforgettable, especially when the captain takes the boat right in under the waterfall. A wonderful day out and very good value for money.

Vincent D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We considered we were really lucky because the 13 people on the bus belonged to the one group. We had a great day with a great guide. It was all very easy. He picked us up on time and was totally amenable the whole time.

D. Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great trip, weather was beautiful, our guide/driver 'Nigel' was fantastic, well-informed, knew so much about local flora and fauna, and a very entertaining fellow to boot. The scenery we experienced was beyond 'stunning'. Nigel cooked up an excellent barbeque fro lunch, and all in all, we would strongly recommend the BBQ Bus Tour to Milford sound.

Mick C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

One of the best tours I have done in over 7 months away from home this year. The tour guide, Chris did an excellent job, even providing extra passenger photo stop requests where possible and he's not a bad chef either.

WEIYI Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was a great experience, there were heaps of opportunities to take pictures at amazing lookouts all the way along.

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really entertaining and informative guide. We had a small group of nine people and were looked after really well, stopping at lots of scenic places for photographs. Excellent trip and well worth the distance travelled from our base in Queenstown.

Anuradha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent choice on our part. Our guide Chris was awsome, knowlagable and witty. The food was good along with the cruise. Very punctual, respectful of passangers. Reccommend 100%

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had the best day so much to see, such beautiful scenery, simply a fantastic day trip to have taken, Thanks so much Nick (tour driver)
Long day but very worth it....
Sally Swan and family

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Long day out there..but all worthwhile. Enroute to milford sound from queenstown, we had a number of rest stops and photostops. Breathtaking sceneries and gorgeous lakes. Milford sound was phenomenal. Live up to its name. We were glad that it was a superb weather condition that day considering its very high rainfall in that area. Thanks lots to our coach driver cum guide..we had a smooth journey back.And even managed to catch a pure NZ movie. Cheers.

Jorge S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

fantastic trip, lots of stops during the way, Chris, the driver was lovely and helpful, lunch on the cruise was delicious and plentiful,Milford and all the National Park is beautiful, I would highly recommend this trip!

Stephanie B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful day. Long drive but worth every minute. The Milford sound and surrounding area is breathtaking. Coach was small and cozy instead giant impersonal buses herding people in. Our driver Chris was great.

Joselito N. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The driver had very good knowledge of the various places we visited and came up with very nice narration and facts regarding them. The BBQ was good. We enjoyed the food and had enough to fill our stomachs. We had our lunch outdoors. Great views. The Milford Sound Cruise was wonderful. It was indeed a very gratifying experience. And as the tourists in the BBQ bus was just a few, we had a lot of good time to interact with the other members of the tour as well as enjoy the scenes a bit more. It is an experience worth recommending to others.

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was an excellent trip the BBQ was perfect on the day. The driver/guide was very informative and very safe and as was prepared to stop on request for photo opportunities. The boat trip was awesome and the skipper even edged under a waterfall to allow the passengers to get the photos. It rained all day but this is one trip that it didn't matter. Highly recommended.

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Absolutely worth it. Great trip. The tour guides were friendly and information. The stops along the way had beautiful views. The trip to Milford Sound is just as good as the cruise itself. The picnic barbecue in the mountains is just picture-perfect.

Chris Hord Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wow... This tour is definitely great value for the long drive and scenery that we have seen. It was a long day as we spent more than 6 hours on the bus. However, the view was definitely worth the long journey. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the scene that we had passed by. He took us to the different spots for great photos. The BBQ lunch was delicious and we were never lack of food. If you are thinking of visiting Queenstown, this tour is a "must do" activity if you want to see the best thing in NZ.

L Hoe Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great experience. Highly recommend it!

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 150.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3287_ZQN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message