• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Milford Sound and Fiordland National Park Tour including Milford Sound Cruise and BBQ Lunch from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really entertaining and informative guide. We had a small group of nine people and were looked after really well, stopping at lots of scenic places for photographs. Excellent trip and well worth the distance travelled from our base in Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent choice on our part. Our guide Chris was awsome, knowlagable and witty. The food was good along with the cruise. Very punctual, respectful of passangers. Reccommend 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had the best day so much to see, such beautiful scenery, simply a fantastic day trip to have taken, Thanks so much Nick (tour driver)
Long day but very worth it....
Sally Swan and family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Long day out there..but all worthwhile. Enroute to milford sound from queenstown, we had a number of rest stops and photostops. Breathtaking sceneries and gorgeous lakes. Milford sound was phenomenal. Live up to its name. We were glad that it was a superb weather condition that day considering its very high rainfall in that area. Thanks lots to our coach driver cum guide..we had a smooth journey back.And even managed to catch a pure NZ movie. Cheers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

fantastic trip, lots of stops during the way, Chris, the driver was lovely and helpful, lunch on the cruise was delicious and plentiful,Milford and all the National Park is beautiful, I would highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful day. Long drive but worth every minute. The Milford sound and surrounding area is breathtaking. Coach was small and cozy instead giant impersonal buses herding people in. Our driver Chris was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The driver had very good knowledge of the various places we visited and came up with very nice narration and facts regarding them. The BBQ was good. We enjoyed the food and had enough to fill our stomachs. We had our lunch outdoors. Great views. The Milford Sound Cruise was wonderful. It was indeed a very gratifying experience. And as the tourists in the BBQ bus was just a few, we had a lot of good time to interact with the other members of the tour as well as enjoy the scenes a bit more. It is an experience worth recommending to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was an excellent trip the BBQ was perfect on the day. The driver/guide was very informative and very safe and as was prepared to stop on request for photo opportunities. The boat trip was awesome and the skipper even edged under a waterfall to allow the passengers to get the photos. It rained all day but this is one trip that it didn't matter. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Absolutely worth it. Great trip. The tour guides were friendly and information. The stops along the way had beautiful views. The trip to Milford Sound is just as good as the cruise itself. The picnic barbecue in the mountains is just picture-perfect.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wow... This tour is definitely great value for the long drive and scenery that we have seen. It was a long day as we spent more than 6 hours on the bus. However, the view was definitely worth the long journey. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the scene that we had passed by. He took us to the different spots for great photos. The BBQ lunch was delicious and we were never lack of food. If you are thinking of visiting Queenstown, this tour is a "must do" activity if you want to see the best thing in NZ.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great experience. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Loved this trip and the day was a glorious sunny day. The scenery was fabulous and we enjoyed the cruise along Milford Sound. The best part though was the hosts, especially the driver Del, who was a bee hive of information and a great driver too and not bad at cooking the barbie either. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would recommend to everyone visiting Queenstown, especially as the group of 20 was a good size and everyone got on and off quickly. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our Tour guide Jono was a great host, he talked to us during the drive to Milford about the History of the places as we went along and kept it interesting, we stopped along the way at places of amazing beauty to take photos and have a bit of a walk around which was nice as the drive is quite long it broke it up, I had expected to get sick of being on a bus for so many hours however that did not happen the tour is structured to keep you entertained and the drive is very beautiful. I enjoyed this day, taking the tour was the better option than driving as you could just relax. The cruise at Milford was stunning and due to the time of day that we were there it was not crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful day trip. Well worth the long drive. Set up and run well wen efficient with knowledgeable guide. Not to big and not too small-just right. Would recommend as a must when visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The drive is forever from Queenstown but its the main way to go. Its nice to just sleep or relax most of the way! Good deal with good food!

From USD $ 170.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3287_ZQN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message