• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Milford Sound and Fiordland National Park Tour including Milford Sound Cruise and BBQ Lunch from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent tour, well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I loved this tour! The bus is fairly small and comfortable so our group was a decent size without being too big. Our guide was extremely informative. Lunch was absolutely delicious and we stopped lots of times on the way for photos and beautiful scenery. The cruise on the Sound allowed for more amazing photo opportunities and was a welcome chance to walk around a bit. My only complaint would be the length of time spent on the bus but otherwise there was nothing wrong with this tour. I would easily do it again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Super! the sights, BBQ everything was great. Just that the weather weren't that great.. but still it was phenomenal.. It was also a small group which I really liked..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Milfourd Sound was breathtaking. Experience guide and unforgettable vistas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Amazing, has to be one of the most picturesque destinations on earth.

Anne C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We had a wonderful time in a small group, enabling the two tour leaders to give us lots of information. Plenty of stops and opportunities to do short walks. Good barbecue lunch. Video on way home when most tired.

Barbara T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Trip very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Not the biggest company operating the Queenstown to Milford route, but I really enjoyed the smaller BBQ bus and the personal commentary of the guide. Milford to Queenstown is a long way but worth the trip. I was just glad that I was not driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great trip, great guide, and wonderful trip - if only the weather had been better!

Furo A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

All I can say is WOW - My friend and I were visiting NZ south Islands for the first time and my breath was taken away more than once on our trip to Milford Sound. We were picked up promptly try and grab breakfast somewhere before you board from the beautiful Novotel Lakeside and off we went...it is an early start and a long journey so make sure you get plenty of rest the night before and are well hydrated. A mini bus took us to join the other bus tour and we were off. Leaving early on a beautiful day in October gave us perfect views and breathtaking scenery as we traveled towards Milford Sound. We stopped enough times to take photos and since we were a small bus we could change the schedule to beat the crowds! Our bus driver was superb and professional and the boat tour was just WOW! We saw waterfalls and seals and views everywhere like in a movie and the BBQ lunch was decent with coffee and tea included. Take your own water bottle for the trip though! Also take warm clothing for when you are on top of the boat as it gets very windy and cool and you get quite close to the waterfalls. We took all pictures on the way there of all the parks and treats along the scenic route and it rained on the way back but that's OK cause we slept most of the way back anyway - a long day but worth every penny!

Hayley B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good day trip. Staff were awesome. Good NZ commentary. Had perfect weather in the morning and had fun watching movie on the way home. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We absolutely had a wonderful day that was really well organised - heaps of time to take photos and a great lunch!! I would definitely recommend this day trip with Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great informative and entertaining driver. The views and hikes were awesome. The buffet on the boat was also awesome.

Yoshiko T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

It was awesome!!! I loved it!!! It was a very long day, so I was very tired but I enjoyed!!! The guide and driver were very kind and friendly. I and my mum felt very welcome. It is a long way to go and come back, but it's worth the time!!!

Sean D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Was a great day out although a very long day. Guides were very informative of landmarks and general information of area. Barbeque excellent with a great spot to eat. Very good value for money.

From USD $ 170.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3287_ZQN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message