5 star rating: Highly Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:13 hours (approx.)

Full-Day Milford Sound and Fiordland National Park Tour including Milford Sound Cruise and BBQ Lunch from Queenstown

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Milford Sound and Fiordland National Park Tour including Milford Sound Cruise and BBQ Lunch from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

Chad T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Transport was good pickup was direct from my hotel. It's a long drive but was comfortable. The BBQ lunch was quite mediocre but the cruise and lush scenery was wonderful. The guides were extremely pleasant and knowledgable.

Merissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

A great trip, but I would have liked more time to do walking in Milford Sound rather than being in the back of a bus for the majority of the day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Unfortunately we didn't research this trip enough. The trip was 5 1/2 hours on a small
"bus". There wasn't enough leg room, so a very uncomfortable ride.
Half way to the sound we stopped for a bathroom break and we offered to trade seats with anyone who wanted to trade..We were lucky that someone volunteered and we had a bit more leg room in the back seat of the bus..still a long ride for such a small bus..
The BBQ food and refreshments were good, the company and staff were good, but I would recommend doing Millford sound in a much larger Bus..
We were lucky enough that a return flight was offered to anyone that wanted to fly back to Queenstown, both my hands went up immediately..I couldn't bear the thought of another 5 1/2 hours to return to Queenstown..It wasn't cheap to fly back to Queenstown, but well worth it just for the sights and scenery your would never see from the ground..Millford Sound is breath taking for it beauty..if you can afford it..fly, it is well worth the memories.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

There weren't enough people signed up for our trip so we were combined with another company. The bus was very cramped (and full). We were running a bit late so not much time between arriving at the terminal and boarding the boat. The weather was gorgeous - and the view was spectacular (as always). Thankfully they offered us the opportunity to fly home instead of taking the boat, so that's what we did. It was interesting to see the mountains and lakes from the air for a different view.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Enjoyed the trip but was a little disappointed with the cruise.

Mark M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Bus was expected to be much more comfortable than we had. Seats should have had more cushioning and should have been slightly wider. Bus should have had a much better supension, too rattly and too noisy, wheels needed to be larger. I expected bus trip to be more comfortable than driving, but that was not the case, not at all. If I go again, I'll be driving myself, and maybe I'll meet your BBQ bus somewhere. Having better suspension and better seats and maybe a slightly wider bus shouldn't add much to the cost and would make the trip times more comfortable and pleasant.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

though new zealand is one of the best places to visit, milford was one of the most ordinary and the price that I paid was much higher than what I was getting locally in queenstown. Not a place worth visiting

Julie T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

For us personally it was a day wasted, would have preferred to do more exciting stuff than being stuck in a bus.

Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

From USD $ 132.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3287_ZQN


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message