5 star rating: Highly Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excelent, from the begining to the end everything was well organized and perfect, with a lot of opportunities to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a great trip. Well organised, pleasant and informative guide and the snack pack lunch really hit the spot! We were lucky with the weather and Sound was stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Amazing. One of the most beautiful places, I have seen. Perfect organization.

caroline f
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An extremely beautiful and informative tour- Couldn’t have asked for more. Our driver Brian, knew a lot about everything from History to agriculture and farming and everything else in between. The coach is comfortable and the glass roof means you don’t miss a thing. The cruise portion of the tour did not disappoint either. We were told of the things we could possibly see – dolphin, penguins or seals – we saw it all! And even though it was winter, getting up close and personal with a water fall was very cold but also exciting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had an excellent guide I believe we called him Big D. He was very informative on the whole trip we would know what was coming and all about it. It might of been a 4 hour bus ride each way but it didn't seem like it as there is so much to see along the way. I would love to do it again. We were on 5 different trips while on our vacation and by far this was the best. Thanks from IOWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The most beautiful place imaginable! We had to wait an extra day because the roads were closed to snow, but the waterfalls and miniature avalanches we saw were worth the wait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was a long day but well worth it! Luxury coach ride was great with a very informative and friendly bus driver, plenty of stops along the way to take photos, Cruising on Milford Sound was unforgettable! Highly recommend the Buffet lunch on the boat cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent rip with a great guide. Milford Sound was amazing but our only crticism was the fact the a buffet was provided on board and due to the crowds of people, most of the cruise was taken up jostling for food then finding a place to sit and eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a well-organized tour with a well-informed driver (Dion). If you ever get to this part of the world, it is a "must-do."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Outstanding trip, this is a definite must do, and take either the helicopter or small plane ride back. on a good days the views from above and simply stunning. trip was good, driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

mind blowing!

Satyakam G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour covers a lot of things, tour guide was very friendly and informative. The cruise was nice, the scenery was beautiful, worth doing

Walter N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Commentary was excellent. The journey passed very quickly.

Jean C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My daughter and I had a wonderful trip, the driver was excellent and knew a lot about the area. It was a very enjoyable day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The authorities closed the Milford road due to risk of avalanche after several days of continuous snow in the mountains. Only option to get into Milford was via flights. Viator's partner did everything they could to get those passengers willing to pay for the flights booked, despite a very busy day for the flight companies. Special thanks to tour guide/driver for going out of his way to make this happen. Had a wonderful trip to Milford Sound on a beautiful sunny day.

From USD $ 186.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS76

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message