• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had an excellent guide I believe we called him Big D. He was very informative on the whole trip we would know what was coming and all about it. It might of been a 4 hour bus ride each way but it didn't seem like it as there is so much to see along the way. I would love to do it again. We were on 5 different trips while on our vacation and by far this was the best. Thanks from IOWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The most beautiful place imaginable! We had to wait an extra day because the roads were closed to snow, but the waterfalls and miniature avalanches we saw were worth the wait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was a long day but well worth it! Luxury coach ride was great with a very informative and friendly bus driver, plenty of stops along the way to take photos, Cruising on Milford Sound was unforgettable! Highly recommend the Buffet lunch on the boat cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent rip with a great guide. Milford Sound was amazing but our only crticism was the fact the a buffet was provided on board and due to the crowds of people, most of the cruise was taken up jostling for food then finding a place to sit and eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a well-organized tour with a well-informed driver (Dion). If you ever get to this part of the world, it is a "must-do."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Outstanding trip, this is a definite must do, and take either the helicopter or small plane ride back. on a good days the views from above and simply stunning. trip was good, driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

mind blowing!

Satyakam G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour covers a lot of things, tour guide was very friendly and informative. The cruise was nice, the scenery was beautiful, worth doing

Walter N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Commentary was excellent. The journey passed very quickly.

Jean C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My daughter and I had a wonderful trip, the driver was excellent and knew a lot about the area. It was a very enjoyable day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The authorities closed the Milford road due to risk of avalanche after several days of continuous snow in the mountains. Only option to get into Milford was via flights. Viator's partner did everything they could to get those passengers willing to pay for the flights booked, despite a very busy day for the flight companies. Special thanks to tour guide/driver for going out of his way to make this happen. Had a wonderful trip to Milford Sound on a beautiful sunny day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

One the most exciting experiences of our vacation.

John A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was spectacular on the luxury glass roofed coach. A very well organised trip on the Pride of Milford Sound boat. The optional included lunch was superb and not to be missed! Highly recommended.

Richard K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I really enjoyed my day trip to Milford Sound. It was excellent!

From USD $ 196.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS76

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message