• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pam H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This is a fantastic day out, although it is also a long day. The scenery was beautiful. Photos on the boat were a bit overpriced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

It was breath taking. The staff was so considerate of everyone's ability to hike the trail etc. They were excellent. The guide took extra time to talk about the surrounding area and the information was interesting.

Geoffrey T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The views were fantastic. This is a must-do trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

WOW! Milford Sound in the winter was incredible. The forecast was for rain and snow on the drive out, but when we passed through the tunnel to Milford, it was blue skies and lots of sun, with a fresh cover of snow on the peaks and waterfalls at their maximum. It was perfect!

Wayne C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Three cheers for our bus driver. He made the trip very memorable with his local knowledge, sense of humour and fabulous skill in making every passenger feel welcome.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Loved it, was extremely beautiful and peaceful. The option to take the plane ride on the way back was awesome!

Kerry O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The trip back was very long. It would be good to have a stop somewhere else.

Frances M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

One could easily run out of superlatives in trying to describe the beauty of this area. The driver-guide ensured that we had many opportunities for 'photo-shoots' en route to Milford Sound. The boat trip was most enjoyable and the included lunch was excellent. However, be aware that this is a very long bus trip. We spent between 8 and 9 hours on the bus, but it was worth it to experience this stunning part of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This trip was incredible. The area has endless beauty and the captain of the boat navigated to areas that were strikingly beautiful. When animals were in sight, the captain would announce the sighting and navigate to the area so that we could get a good look. Incredible!! We only had 1 day there, but we're already planning a trip back.

Anna M
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was the highlight of our trip to the South Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved the trip. Brian the driver was very informative and told us lots of things about NZ. The boat trip was great and good buffet lunch. If you don't want to sit on a coach for hours then fly back.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very long bus ride, but I sat next to a cute girl and chatted the whole time so it wasn't too bad. I tried to take the helicopter ride back but not enough people wanted to go. Scenery is gorgeous and worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very efficient. Milford Sound is so beautiful. I had a great day but very long

Molly
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour is an excellent experience. It is a long day trip to the Sound and back but worth it. The tour guide we had was very professional and knowledgeable and made the three hour bus trip enjoyable. The boat trip was quite short but we saw lots of waterfalls, seals basking on rocks and gorgeous scenery. Lunch was average and not really worth it. Overall, a very good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

You can't go wrong with a road trip to Milford Sound, the scenery is just amazing, tour guide very friendly, helpful and knew what he was talking about. Only thing I had wished for was a few more stops to take photos as the scenery is just spectacular. I used Viator in Europe, always happy with them

From USD $ 198.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS76

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message