4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jean C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My daughter and I had a wonderful trip, the driver was excellent and knew a lot about the area. It was a very enjoyable day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The authorities closed the Milford road due to risk of avalanche after several days of continuous snow in the mountains. Only option to get into Milford was via flights. Viator's partner did everything they could to get those passengers willing to pay for the flights booked, despite a very busy day for the flight companies. Special thanks to tour guide/driver for going out of his way to make this happen. Had a wonderful trip to Milford Sound on a beautiful sunny day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

One the most exciting experiences of our vacation.

John A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was spectacular on the luxury glass roofed coach. A very well organised trip on the Pride of Milford Sound boat. The optional included lunch was superb and not to be missed! Highly recommended.

Richard K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I really enjoyed my day trip to Milford Sound. It was excellent!

Pam H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This is a fantastic day out, although it is also a long day. The scenery was beautiful. Photos on the boat were a bit overpriced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

It was breath taking. The staff was so considerate of everyone's ability to hike the trail etc. They were excellent. The guide took extra time to talk about the surrounding area and the information was interesting.

Geoffrey T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The views were fantastic. This is a must-do trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

WOW! Milford Sound in the winter was incredible. The forecast was for rain and snow on the drive out, but when we passed through the tunnel to Milford, it was blue skies and lots of sun, with a fresh cover of snow on the peaks and waterfalls at their maximum. It was perfect!

Wayne C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Three cheers for our bus driver. He made the trip very memorable with his local knowledge, sense of humour and fabulous skill in making every passenger feel welcome.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Loved it, was extremely beautiful and peaceful. The option to take the plane ride on the way back was awesome!

Kerry O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The trip back was very long. It would be good to have a stop somewhere else.

Frances M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

One could easily run out of superlatives in trying to describe the beauty of this area. The driver-guide ensured that we had many opportunities for 'photo-shoots' en route to Milford Sound. The boat trip was most enjoyable and the included lunch was excellent. However, be aware that this is a very long bus trip. We spent between 8 and 9 hours on the bus, but it was worth it to experience this stunning part of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This trip was incredible. The area has endless beauty and the captain of the boat navigated to areas that were strikingly beautiful. When animals were in sight, the captain would announce the sighting and navigate to the area so that we could get a good look. Incredible!! We only had 1 day there, but we're already planning a trip back.

From USD $ 184.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS76

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message